About the property
- Cottage861 sq. ft.
- Separate WC's0
- Minimum Stay7 nights
Cottage, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 6 people
Cozy rural house with a capacity for 6 people, plot and private pool.
The property has two double bedrooms and a double sofa bed and a bathroom with bath, fully equipped kitchenette and living room.
Located on a plot of 1000m2 with garden and pool, porch, barbecue area fully equipped with stove, fridge and sink, covered parking and soccer and games.
Only 10 minutes from Alhaurín de la Torre is ideal to enjoy the tranquility of the area with the convenience of having all kinds of shops and restaurants nearby.The cottage in Alhaurin de la Torre has 2 bedrooms and has capacity for 6 people.
The cottage is 80 m². It has views of the mountain and the garden.
The property is located 4 km from Lauro Golf golf course, 6 km from Alhaurín de la Torre city, 14 km from Alhaurín Golf golf course, 15 km from Playas de Torremolinos sand beach, 15 km from Aeropuerto Internacional de Malaga (AGP) airport, 16 km from Aqualand Torremolinos water park, 17 km from Barranco Blanco , 21 km from Tivoli World amusement park / theme park, 21 km from Estacion Ave Málaga Maria Zambrano train station, 22 km from Playas de Benalmádena sand beach, 22 km from Selwo Marina amusement park / theme park, 23 km from Playas de Fuengirola sand beach, 23 km from Málaga city, 32 km from Fuengirola city, 32 km from Estación renfe Fuengirola train station, 33 km from Parque Acuático Mijas water park, 43 km from Marbella city, 56 km from Embalse del Guadalhorce y Caminito del Rey , 96 km from Ronda city.
The accommodation is equipped with the following items: garden, garden furniture, fenced garden, 30 m² terrace, barbecue, iron, internet (Wi-Fi), hair dryer, air conditioning (hot/cold), air conditioning throughout the house, private swimming pool, covered parking in the same building, 1 TV, satellite (Languages: Spanish, German, Dutch, French).
In the vitroceramic open plan kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, oven, freezer, washing machine, dishes/cutlery, kitchen utensils, coffee machine, toaster, kettle and juicer are provided.
- Response time:
- within one hour
- English, Spanish, Spanish and a little English
- Calendar last updated:
- May 27, 2018
Pool / Spa
Not bad but have stayed in better quality, puppy Farm noises awful at night
I think we were the first people to stay here, as the place looked quite new in August ‘17. And we had teething troubles with the internet and induction job, owners weren’t sure at first how to fix these. Owners very nice, the daughter did her best to understand English when they met us on arrival. We were shown around the finca, and I have to say I was surprised at how basic it was. 2 bedrooms, one bathroom and an open plan largish living room and kitchen. The place needs plants and greenery to improve it. The back garden was literally a ploughed field.
Inside, apart from the basic decor, the things that bothered me the most were a) the metals bars on all the windows, giving it the look of a Wild West jail. And b) NO FIRE EXIT. So the only exit was through the front door This means that if there happened to be a fire in the living room/kitchen area, and you could not get out the front door, you would have no exit, as there are bars on the back bedroom and bathroom windows. I found that slightly nerve-racking.
Outside the ground are huge, but we were puzzled as to why the lovely pool was in the front of the property rather than more privately behind it, as the views behind are lovely. This meant that traffic or pedestrians going by can see you in the pool.
We did have a storm which knocked the power out one night, leaving us without electricity for 2 days, and air conditioning for 2 nights, until my husband discovered the fuse box beside the electric gates. This meant, however, that we had to sleep with the windows open and it was stifling. But MUCH WORSE was the sounds of the puppies in the Llaso Apso breeder’s posh premises almost opposite. In the dead of night with the windows open, I barely slept listening to the hysterical crying of these puppies, where the squealing increased to a pitch, then ominous silence. For 2 nights I went without sleep because you just couldn’t ignore their crying, such awful sounds coming from there, then the slam of a lorry door and all was quiet.
So for me I would not return here; apart from the pool issues, and the not having a fire exit and only one entrance/exit, and the incessant barking of neighbours dogs all night, but mostly the heart rending sounds of the puppies from the puppy Farm nearby.
Dear David R, Thank you to have contacted us to express your opinion. It is the norm of this house, to improve every day. We want to apologize for the inconvenience caused, from which we take good note. Nevertheless we would like to tell you:
It is true, that you were the third family that stayed, so we were a little newbie.
Concerning the induction plate, you were the first to use it, as well as the oven, because the previous one broke down and we changed it before you arrived. So at the time we apologize and correcting the problem. Regarding the internet, due to the storm, it became unconfigured, solved the problem as soon as you warned us. The distribution and decoration of our rural house, is as specified in our ads, both in photos and descriptions. All rooms have windows to the outside, provided with round iron bars, typical in Andalucia , they must have security. Complying with the regulations of the current legislation. The rest of the farm is an extension of cultivation, which although it is within the perimeter of the farm and can be walked, is not included in the rent but can be enjoyed. The pool is like the house facing south, so it is sunny all day. Being in front of the house is for safety to the little ones. With storm of the summer, the power supply was cut, where the electrical circuit breaker did its job. We as owner have availability to telephone 24 hours, with a message Whatapp informed us of the storm and the power cut in only part of the night and had reset the general switch of electricity, so they told us that there were no problems. Not thinking at any time that they were 2 days without supply, otherwise they would have communicated with us. Inform you that in the surroundings of the farm, there is no puppy farm. It is a rural field environment, where there are other farms adjoining that their owners can have dogs, because our house is very well connected by the access road pass cars, although not very busy.We thought we had behaved with you very well, since we supplied all our chairs and hammocks available, so that they could attend to their friends, who spent many days with you, enjoying all the facilities in a number of 6 to 8 people more than what was contracted, by courtesy we did not charge anything, knowing the amount per person and day that appeared in the clauses of the contract. Grateful for your comments, and hoping to have answered your comments. A cordial greeting with the greatest of affections
Conforme à la description
Bon accueil du propriétaire qui fait tout dans les règles. Un petit manque de vaisselle si vous êtes six ( plat pour salade, grande casserole)pas de lave vaisselle. Propriété propre et vaste terrain carrelé. La deuxième salle de bain est une douche dans un local à l'extérieur de la maison. Belle maison à loué.
jolie finca dans la campagne andalouse
Mon époux et moi avons été très chaleureusement accueillis par un couple et leur fils adolescent, propriétaires de la finca Vina Angulo. La maison correspond parfaitement au descriptif; elle est très bien entretenue et parfaitement propre, ainsi que le linge et la vaisselle et électroménagers fournis. La famille propriétaire a été tout à fait charmante et soucieuse de notre bien être.
Exelente estancia y los propietarios muy amables
La casa muy tranquila y confortable,el lugar es precioso,perfecto para desconectar de la rutina y descansar,y los propietarios muy amables y atentos la verdada que mejor de lo que esperavams,seguro que repetimos.
Additional pricing information
Damage deposit: €350.00