Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

T1 STUNNING IN FRONT OF THE SEA - Sun, Beach, Restaurants and Night at the door

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

T1 with large balcony and private parking, located in front of the Sea

Apartment fascinating, located opposite the sea, in the 1st line, the top floor of one of the building blocks Mar Beach, willing to South and with magnificent view of the Algarve sea. Renovated, tastefully decorated and organized, this T1 is divided into four distinct spaces: a main space, scenic ambience sui generis, with areas well defined and organized, comprising an area of ​​very comfortable room, consisting of a sofa bed double (140cm), two rustic chairs, a Hammock and TV, and a fully electric kitchenette area, consists of a counter and four chairs of feet tall; A nice room, very cozy, composed of a double bed (140cm), two bedside tables and a wardrobe; A full bathroom and bathtub; And the porch that leads us "to water", consisting of a table and four wooden chairs TEKA. It will be a pleasure and an honor to give you the enjoyment of this house.


Owner
Filipe / Andréa
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Quarteira in Municipality of Loulé

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Casa de banho 1 - Bath with Shower , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Quarto - 1 Double Bed
    Sala - 1 sofá-cama de casal
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

45% Complete
45% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
T1 STUNNING IN FRONT OF THE SEA - Sun, Beach, Restaurants and Night at the door
average rating of 4.2 based on 20 reviews
5

Sea front apartment

  • 5 of 5

The view from the balcony is fantastic. Beach opposite. Restaurants nearby. Lovely

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stunning view of the ocean.

  • 4 of 5

This apartment, on the sixth floor with lifts, was modern, light and airy. The balcony was a suntrap and just what we were craving. Cooking facilities were basic with the minimum of crockery, utensils, glassware and cutlery. Electricity and plumbing were a challenge at times but the shower was good. Initial communication with the owner regarding how to get into the apartment left us waiting for a couple of hours until the cleaner, with her keys, was summoned by a shop owner on the ground floor. Upside to this, we met customers and owner of The Hut, a lovely cafe on the ground floor overlooking the ocean, and well worth visiting.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Amazing apartment with a view

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is beautiful and the view of the beach and promenade

is amazing. The only issue we had was that the fridge was too small.

We came from Canada in February 2017 and will definitely return in the future for longer stay.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
1

Appalling conditions.

  • 1 of 5

Customer Service and meet & greet: NON-existent.

The listing description, including photos VS apartment facilities and its condition: NOT accurate.

Found building gutted out w/extensive plumbing repairs and a notice apologising for days WITHOUT WATER.

Property tired and dirty. Horrendous smell of sewage inside the apartment. Dirty soft furnishings, broken furniture, faulty appliances, damaged cookware, extensively chipped/ cracked dishware (improper for use), loose electric plug sockets throughout.

In view of the plumbing works, the neglected state of apartment facilities with serious health & safety concerns and no tangible help from Owner/ Manager, we had no alternative but to leave the following day (note: after hours of waiting, we were only handed the keys very late) to find alternative accommodation ourselves, at our expense. (The Owner/ Manager, via SMS & email, promised to find us alternative accommodation but never showed up nor resolved the situation.)

POSs: private parking space, sea front views.

Would NOT recommend this property to friends, relatives or acquaintances.

Was the listing description accurate regarding the location, layout, facilities, etc?: Location: Yes; Facilities: NO.

Was the property clean, was it well-maintained? NO.

Did the owner or manager provide good customer service? NO.

Would you recommend this property to a friend or relative? NO.

What activities, attractions and restaurants did you like or dislike? Liked private parking and sea views; Disliked unacceptable accommodation condition.

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Malcolm, thanks for your comment. I regret that the building was found under rehabilitation at that time. I also regret that you did not mention the refunded we made for the inconvenience. Time to check in is from 16:00 PM. 14:30 PM (requested time) was impossible and my proposal (13:00 PM) was refused. In addition to SMS and email as mentioned, had 3 phone calls missed from me that same day. I invite you to visit the apartment today, the building is already operational. Best regards Filipe
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Face à la mer

  • 5 of 5

Idéal pour un couple. Je déconseille le parking pour les grosses voitures, accès si étroit qu'on hésite à la bouger.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
FRANCE, LILLE
4

Très belle vue sur l'océan

  • 4 of 5

Magnifique séjour sur Quarteira, la terrasse est grande et offre une très belle vue sur la plage. Appartement conforme aux photos, mais problème de plomberie récurente : pas de pression pour la douche, fuite dans la cuisine . Porte du freezer cassée, et draps du lit pour 1 personne trop petit forcément pour un lit double. Il serait bien de laisser un rouleau de papier toilette, une bouteille d'eau, du liquide vaisselle, enfin un minimum lorsque l'on arrive dans un logement.

Très bon sejour.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Faro
Nearest Barpub
5 Metres
Quarteira
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Marina de Vilamoura
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Vilamoura
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Loulé
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Loulé
Nearest Restaurant
5 Metres
Quarteira
Nearest Ski
500 Kilometres
Serra da Estrela
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Quarteira

Quarteira is a locality of reference when it comes to beach. It is located in the Algarve, Faro district, municipality of Loulé, and has more than 2 km of sandy blue flag.

It has become a popular holiday destination from 60 years, mainly due to its beaches and unique climate.

Hand in hand with Vilamoura, Quarteira is regarded as a tourist destination with great potential for golf lovers and water sports such as jet skiing, sailing, windsurfing, diving and fishing.

Regarding the food, the restaurants here exalted to dignify service and accurate manner and exquisite fish and freshest seafood from throughout the region.

As the most prominent tourist attractions, there is the Aquashow, water park with more than two decades and is located right at the entrance of Quarteira.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Quarteira, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
E
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
6 night minimum stay
£211
for 6 nights
From
£35
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
F
1 Jul 2018 - 14 Jul 2018
6 night minimum stay
£316
for 6 nights
From
£53
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
G
15 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
6 night minimum stay
£422
for 6 nights
From
£70
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
H
1 Sep 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
6 night minimum stay
£316
for 6 nights
From
£53
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
I
15 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
6 night minimum stay
£211
for 6 nights
From
£35
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
J
1 Oct 2018 - 23 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£79
for 3 nights
From
£26
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

A confirmação da reserva e da recepção do valor do sinal é sempre feita por e-mail.
O Check In efectua-se após as 16h e o Check Out até às 11h, salvo outro horário previamente acordado.
Nas estadias semanais, o Check In e o Check Out são efectuadas aos Sábados.
A roupa da casa está incluída, mas apenas será disponibilizada se requerida.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals