HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Villa with private pool, Sat. and access in Marina Rubicon 400 meters from Playa Dorada

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,237 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa with 3 bedrooms in the best residential area of ​​Playa Blanca

Newly built house finished decorating, on two levels with pool and private parking, and has everything needed for six. Now with free wifi internet access.

On the ground floor there is:

A spacious living room equipped with TV, satellite (Spanish channels, German, French, Italian, Dutch and English) and DVD. From here we access the pool, terrace with barbecue.

A complete shower room.

Large kitchen, fully equipped with fridge, dishwasher, oven and microwave, iron, toaster, blender, coffee maker.

The sunny, with washing and drying.

The upstairs consists of:

 

Suite room with bed 160 cm. and full bathroom with tub. It has a terrace overlooking Puerto Marina Rubicon.

Double bedroom 1, with two 90 cm beds and wardrobes.

Double room 2, also with two beds of 90 cm.

A spacious bathroom with tub and daylighting through the roof.

Special offers for May and June

More Details

Owner
Alex Wintzer
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Yaiza in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1237 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • baño 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    baño 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    baño 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • dormitorio 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    dormitorio 2 - 2 Single Bed
    dormitorio 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • All rooms are exterior and have wardrobes.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(130 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Villa with private pool, Sat. and access in Marina Rubicon 400 meters from Playa Dorada
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 130 reviews
5

Excellent location and very comfortable villa

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a wonderful 6 week holiday at Villa Yaiza and am sure we will be booking our next holiday very soon.

The villa was excellently equipped for a holiday rental, nice and clean and any queries we had both Alex and Ramon were brilliant.

The location was just perfect, 2 minutes to walk to Marina Rubicon for the supermarket, multiple restaurants/cafes, Damiens patisserie (lovely bread, cakes and coffee at great prices) and the twice weekly market. At Marina Rubicon you can join the 10km promenade which we walked daily to the multiple beaches and resorts. We had a car, but next time we won't bother we can happily entertain ourselves on foot and the local bus is just at the end of the road. We also joined the gym at Princesa Yaiza which was reasonably priced and well equipped.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays with us and would be happy to wellcome you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Ideal

  • 5 of 5

This was our first stay at this location and it could not have been any better! It had a decent sized pool which was cleaned twice per week. There was a nice sized kitchen which we did not make full use of as we ate out most nights! The towels and bedding were changed weekly. There is a reasonably well stocked supermarket within a few minutes walk and there are numerous bars and restaurants in the Marina which again is within a few minutes walk. If you are planning staying in and cooking the local supermarket does not have a fresh meat counter but there is one in the town centre in the Spar supermarket which is about a twenty minute walk or a few stops on the local bus which has a standard fare of one Euro 40 cents. As I said we found this an ideal location and hopefully we will return before too long.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Totally perfect!

  • 5 of 5

we returned last week from these wonderful villas and want to go back already. Soon as we stepped foot in them we knew we would be coming back. The villas were spotless and wonderfully kitted out with more appliances then u would expect from your average place to stay. The villas are so quiet and relaxing. I have never felt so chilled out. The location just cannot be beaten, short stroll to supermarket then just a bit on to a beautiful marina packed with restaurants and bars to chill out in with a glass of wine looking at the boats.

The pool was ample size for the two of us and lots of space around to laze in the sun all day. The wifi was super fast and was perfect to be able to check on home whilst we were away.

I have never had such a perfect holiday and already looking at coming back.

Alex is brilliant at answering any questions you may have.

Can not recommend the villas enough, just book and go :)

Was a perfect surprise present for my partners 40th Birthday and will book again for next year.

Thank you Alex :)

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

A great place just to relax

  • 5 of 5

The villa is as described. It had all you need for a great relaxing holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa was clean and the outside area really nice just to relax in and have a BBQ, which we had several. Even the sun loungers were comfortable and were not the standard hard plastic ones. Be prepared for the pool being unheated, but that did not stop us using it to cool down on hot days. Shops and restaurants close by. Well done Alex. We will look forward to a repeat visit soon. Bill

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Enjoyable four week stay.

  • 4 of 5

Recently back from four week winter break at No8. On arrival we were left a welcome pack, a good start. A quick walk around showed the villa was very acceptable and clean. Although i must say it could do with a bit of filler and paint in some areas, particularly the lounge/diner and the stairway.

On trying to make the first hot drink the kettle proved faulty. Reported it to Ramon and a replacement was with us within an hour - excellent service.

After a quick change it was out to the patio for a well earned rest & a dip. Ooooops!! the pool was freezing. Our fault should have checked if it was heated when booking. Sadly that was the pool out of bounds for the whole holiday.

The villa is sufficiently equipped for a holiday home and ample bedding which was changed every week.

Shops etc are within 5 minutes walk so a car is not a must have item. The walk along the front to Playa Blanca is a pleasant 15 minutes or so. Although Puerto Rubicon has lots to offer in the way of food.

I would have no hesitation in recommending a stay at the villa, but bear in mind the pool is not heated. If it had been and a lick of paint here and there it would warrant 5stars.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Not what it is cracked up to be at all!

  • 2 of 5

The villa was clean but the kitchen was poorly equipped. Two slice toaster, a 3 cup kettle, no real kitchen utensils, odds and ends of glasses, just about enough to manage with. It is worth noting there is no english tv other than a couple of news channels. (BBC and CNN news).

There is practically nothing at this location other than a small, nice, marina with a few nice restaurants. The main area, about 30 minutes walk away, is nothing but bars, eateries, shops selling beach toys, caps, flip flops and fridge magnets. Like a poor quality market, nothing worth doing or seeing. The buildings, all identical, remind you of a settlement in the middle east set in barren countryside. Definitely a place to avoid.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, although our villas are fully equipped with everything you need to spend a nice vacation, we always tried to meet your constant and special requests during your stay. We explained to you how to watch films in english but it seems as this was also not enough for you. You have to bear in mind that you are renting a villa with all its equipment and that we cannot change the sofa or the curtains because you don't like the colour. A hotel wouldn't do it either. On the other side we have to tell you that Lanzarote is a beautiful volcanic island with a lot of interesting places to visit. Marina Rubicón is a nice place to relax, enjoy a walk along the sea promenade and delight the local food of the many good restaurants located in the area. If you were looking for a place to visit cathedrals, theaters and large malls, you have definitely choosen the wrong place!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 13

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Arrecife-Lanzarote
Nearest Ferry
100 Metres
Puerto Marina Rubicón
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Playa Dorada
Car: recommended

The villa is in Playa Blanca, specifically in Puerto Marina Rubicon, luxury marina with all the facilities and services of such facilities, such as restaurants, supermarkets, banks, gas station, newspaper, shopping, bowling, minigolf, etc.

Just 10 minutes from a beach of fine golden sand, Playa Dorada, equipped with restaurant, bars, rent hammocks and various water activities like snorkelling, pedal boats, parasailing, jet skis.

Following the ride, we arrive at Playa Blanca, beautiful fishing village mostly pedestrian, which makes it ideal for walking with family, and where there are many restaurants and shops on the promenade. Taxi service is linking the village with our villas in minutes, and ferry service that connects in 30 minutes with Fuerteventura.

A magnificent place to enjoy a few days off to an ideal temperature all year.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Yaiza, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Baja
1 Sep 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£479
for 7 nights
£479
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Alta
23 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Baja
3 Jan 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£479
for 7 nights
£479
£1,554
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Media
26 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Baja
3 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£479
for 7 nights
£479
£1,554
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Baja
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£444
for 7 nights
£444
£1,465
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Baja
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£479
for 7 nights
£479
£1,554
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Alta
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£577
for 7 nights
£577
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
Alta
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£666
for 7 nights
£666
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Additional Guest Fee £10.65 per person per night

Las tarifas incluyen juego de lencería de cama y toallas.
Tarifas sujetas a cambios.
Pago del 30% como confirmación de reserva a través de transferencia bancaria.
Ocupación máxima de 6 personas.
Para ocupación de 5 o 6 personas se cobrarán 50 Euros extra por persona y semana
Suplemento de 25€ por cuna por los gastos de lavandería.
Precios especiales para estancias largas

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable