HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Very nice spacious houseboat in the center of Amsterdam .Jordaan Area.

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type house boat
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property
Unavailable right now, try again later.

The boat has 2 bedrooms,spacious living room with open kitchen and a big jetty

The boat is situated just a short walk from the central train station, in the Jordaan. Close to nice/popular restaurants and cafe's, shops and supermarkets are also just a few minutes away.The boat has 2 bedrooms and a living room with open kitchen with a dishwasher. The bathroom has a shower and a separate bath, toilet and also a washingmachine! There is also an outside with a big 20 meter jetty with a picknicktable and some deck chairs.
The boat is for a maximimum of 4 persons and for a minimum of 5 nights!! (Surcharge of 10 % for 3 or 4 nights ) There are little steps in the boat so maybe not good for elderly persons ! Thanks ,Ronald
More Details

Owner
Ronald
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, German, Dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house boat in Haarlemmerbuurt in Haarlemmerbuurt

Property Type:
  • house boat (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Badkamer 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • slaapkamer 1 - 1 Double Bed
    slaapkamer 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Very nice spacious houseboat in the center of Amsterdam .Jordaan Area.
average rating of 4.75 based on 32 reviews
5

Excellent for families

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The location of the houseboat was perfect, centrally located to Centraal as well as restaurants and shops.

Ronald was a gracious host and responsive to any needs. The living area was light and airy and the kitchen well equipped. Although the bathroom presented some challenges, I would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So cool to be in a houseboat in A'dam

  • 5 of 5

So much fun to stay in a house boat. Lots of steps inside the boat but outside, close to great food, metro. Great place. We’d stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Canada
5

A true amsterdam experience

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying on this house boat and Ronald was a wonderful host.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Ronald's houseboat was the ideal place to stay during our trip to Amsterdam. Two adults and two children easily fit into the spacious boat. There are two bedrooms and the kids found themselves enjoying a good night's rest on the living room couch too. Bathroom is large and the kitchen well-equipped. The main living area is open and has many windows and is very light. Ronald (the owner) was very friendly and welcoming and gave us good information about seeing the city. He also helped us during a small issue with the hot water (he had it fixed very quickly). The location is ideal - a ten minute walk from Centraal Station and within five minutes walk from the Prisengracht canal ring of streets and shops. Access to grocery / market is only a five to ten minute walk too. The area where the boat is located is very quiet and residential. We had no trouble with noise or traffic. Would definitely recommend staying on this awesome houseboat over staying in a hotel room. Such charm, we didn't want our stay to end.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comment . Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Ronald
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
sanibel island, florida
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Dirty and dumpy.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mary, I really do not understand this because I have met you and asked if all was good you never mentioned anything and I want to ask if you maybe mistaken the place with another you stayed in, in your holiday. Kind regards, Ronald
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location! Great Host!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Ronald's houseboat for ten days while touring Amsterdam and the surrounding area. The location is terrific, only ten minutes walking from Central Staation and only ten minutes walking from shopping, nice neighborhood restaurants and local markets. From Central Staation, you can get literally anywhere in the city by train, tram, metro or bus so getting to museums, etc. was not an issue. No problem figuring out the schedules or locations.With very limited exceptions, we used public transportation everywhere and it's an easy trip to and from Schiphol. Uber is an option also.

As a side note, we purchased the IAmsterdam pass which included local transportation as well as museum entry and also purchased the regional train pass so we were able to get outside the city limits with little difficulty. IAmsterdam covered the vast majority of the museums that we wanted to see although it only offered a discount for the Rijksmuseum.

The accommodations are as shown and are comfortable. Kitchen is well-equipped although we did not do much cooking. Bread, wine and cheese on the jetty was a true treat at the end of a long day of sightseeing. Our only caution is watch that first step into the bathroom. :-)

Ronald lives in the houseboat directly opposite so we shared the jetty. He is the consummate host and really cared that we had what we needed and knew our way around.

Overall a very special experience. As Ronald mentions in his listing, this is not a place for people with limited mobility. It is a boat even though it is anchored and has the same space and logistical challenges, i.e., steps, etc. Thanks for Ronald for making our stay in his lovely city fabulous!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Amsterdam Schiphol (AMS)
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Cafe Westerdok
Nearest Ferry
100 Metres
Amsterdam Haven
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Spaarnwoude
Nearest Train
800 Metres
Amsterdam Centraal
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
A10
Nearest Restaurant
250 Metres
Restaurant Wolf
Nearest Beach
26 Kilometres
Bloemendaal
Car: not necessary

The houseboat is in the center of Amsterdam in the Jordan! Just a 10 minutes walk from the central station! It is at the beginning of the famous Prinsengracht where clause everyyear the gayparade takes place. Just around the corner there is are two supermarkets and a lot of shops and bars all situated in the Haarlemmerstraat voted nicest (2012) shopping street in the Netherlands. The North Market is with the beautiful Noorderkerkconcerten and the nice markets in the weekend and Monday's a must go! It is an area with lots of restaurants and bars.

If you come by car you can park close to the boat (paid parking)

No smoking in the boat! .

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

If only staying for 3 or 4 nights 10 % surcharge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals