HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sea, mountain & valley views. 5 minute drive to Moraira town & sandy beaches

Bedrooms 2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms. Sleeps 4+1. Overlooks swimming pool in excellent area

Villa Vista Ifach is a two bedroom property which offers a sofa bed for a 5th child if required. The villa is situated in a picturesque location at the top of the Valley of Portet. Flanked on two sides by hills, the bungalow style villa nestles into the terraced hillside and commands a spectacular view of the sea. It has a small enclosed front garden and is shaded by a palm tree. There are adjoining villas on both sides but the villa offers seclusion and privacy to its guests. The villa enjoys shared and easy access to an impressive shared swimming pool situated immediately in front of the villa but at a lower elevation. The pool has a shallow end for small children delineated by stepping stones. The pool is conveniently close, well maintained and has a poolside shower

It is well located in a private residential area. There is plenty of car parking space and there are supermarkets and shopping facilities 0.7 km away, the town and beaches of Moraira are 2 km away.

About Moraira...: Once a sleepy fishing village, Moraira has grown into a small yet charming and picturesque town and yet due to strict planning laws is still very pretty and not over-developed. The main hub of life is beside the pretty yacht marina offering a good selection of restaurants and bars where you can sit outside and watch the world go by. A charming square still retains much of the original character and atmosphere and is home to the local church. There are restaurants, bars and several interesting shops lining the narrow cobbled streets. In the high season, the town comes alive in the evenings with locals and visitors alike.

The beach...: This little town also has its own popular wide, gently-shelving sandy beach with shallow waters and a smaller beach in the adjacent hamlet of El Portet. Both beaches were awarded the prestigious EEC Blue Flags for cleanliness and are safe for family bathing, both are also served by beach bars and restaurants which serve drinks, snacks and main meals. It is also well worth exploring the many other coves and bays along the coast with sand or sand/rock beaches.

The area...: Moraira is situated at the end of a long valley. The surrounding pine-clad foothills provide both shelter from the winter weather from the north and a natural vortex for cooling summer sea breezes. Moraira’s perfect orientation provides the majority of its properties with a southerly downhill view towards the sea. The development in the area is mostly detached privately-owned villas with very few holiday apartments and no holiday package hotels whatsoever and therefore accommodation is virtually limited to privately-owned villas. Nearly all the properties are owned by Northern Europeans either as retirement or holiday homes and are spread over quite a substantial area. The well-spaced villa development does mean that a car is a necessity in most areas.

More Details

Property Manager
Hazel Ewens
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Benitachell / El Poble Nou de Benitatxell in La Marina Alta

Property Type:
  • bungalow (terraced)
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • town
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • There is a sofa bed in the conservatory that can be used to accommodate a 5th child if required.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Conservatory
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay
  • caves
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

36% Complete
45% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Sea, mountain & valley views. 5 minute drive to Moraira town & sandy beaches
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews

Clean and spacious for a family of four but in much need of basic creature comforts

  • 2 of 5

Returned to Vista Ifach complex for second consecutive year to spend time with friends staying nearby.

I'm in all accommodation was found to be very clean but the property has had very little money spent on it for some considerable time


1. Clean on arrival

2. Two bathrooms (1x bathroom, 1x en suite)

3. Hot water on demand owing to installation of combo boiler

4. TV - full access to basic satellite channels


1. Very small beds - 15 to 20cm shorter than conventional beds

2. Bed linen replaced as promised after 7 days. However, both initial and replacement linen was old and tired and elasticated fitted sheets rarely stayed on. Woke up every morning with face on the mattress! Not pleasant!

3. Several mattresses in need of replacement. One in particular had lost its shape and firmness altogether. Not ideal for our 16 year old son.

4. Fans! Whilst I fully accept that the property was never rented with any illusions that we would have air conditioning the two supplied fans were very old and grubby. Fans can be left to oscillate backwards or forwards or simply be fixed in one spot. The main fan had two broken fixings meaning that it could only oscillate and that it needed to be wrestled to raise the angle of the air flow. This particular fan still had its original price tag (in peseta!!!) so it was at least 16 years old!!

5. Unnecessary clutter in the property which adds nothing in terms of quaintness to this style and type of Spanish property whatsoever - an old radio and also a stereo stored behind the sofa and not to mention numerous wicker drawers and baskets which as detailed above make the place look cluttered and "unloved"

6. Sunbed mattresses - all four were very grubby and smelled sweaty. Two of the four looked well over 10 years old.

Had it not been for the fact we were holidays with friends in a nearby property our overall assessment of this property would be 1 star at best. Sorry

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Villa Vista Ifach. We have always received excellent feedback from our guests and so we were very disappointed to receive only 2 ** in your review. We pride ourselves in making sure that all our guests have a comfortable stay. It is therefore unfortunate that these issues were not brought to the attention of the villa manager during your stay so we were given every opportunity to rectify any issues and to make the rest of your holiday as comfortable as possible, not only for youselves but also for guests following you. I have passed your comments on to both the local villa manager and the owners of the property who will give their undivided attention to each point raised ensuring that future guests to the villa are comfortable and happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family friendly bungalow

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay. We chose this property for its location near to our family and on the basis of being suitable for children of a young age. Everything was as it was described and the pool was immaculate. It was cleaned twice whilst we were there and had a lovely shallow bit for my 3 year old. The fact the pool was close but had a walkway to it and a gate from our property made it a safer option for us. The bungalow was so clean and very well equipped. A good location to supermarket and local beaches. We would recommend to others. Very quiet location and sea view.

Just a couple of things to make it slightly more comfortable would be to have a double sheet on the twin beds when joining them and possibly a new shower cubicle with a bit more space but there were two bathrooms which we were pleased about.

Thank you we had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pleasant Villa in Good Location

  • 4 of 5

The villa is comfortable and nice and near a communal pool. Good family accomodation

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pleasant villa with access to pool.

  • 3 of 5

Inexpensive, pleasant one storey villa with the benefit of two bathrooms. Quiet location wit access to a beautiful, well maintained pool. Very clean and looked after well by local agents. Pleasant enclosed garden -safe for small children. However, cooking equipment and crockery need renewal. On outskirts of town so a car is needed. Lovely beaches a short drive away.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A good place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Villa opposite pool so very handy to cool off. Comfortable beds and all other fixtures and fittings provided for a pleasant holiday. Would book again

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A very beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

The district was very quiet, with a very attractive view on hills and far off, the sea. The house was very clean , functional with a view of the swimming pool to watch the children. The kitchen was very complete and everything worked. price rental is very correct. Swimming pool was not very busy and neighbours sympathic. You can trust this owner who answer to every questions.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
90 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
0.7 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Club de Golf Ifach or Club de Golf Javea
Nearest Train
7 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
9 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Moraira & El Portet
Car: necessary

Moraira is situated in the North of the Alicante province on the Costa Blanca - the East coast of Spain. Approx 1 hours drive from Alicante Airport and a further 20 minutes to Valencia airport. The development in the area is mostly privately-owned villas with no holiday package hotels whatsoever. Nearly all the properties are owned by Northern Europeans either as retirement or holiday homes and are spread over quite a substantial area. Not far inland the area is dominated by rugged mountains, cut by deep valleys and fertile plains which provide an impressive backdrop to the coastal landscape. Benidorm is around a 30 minute drive away where you will find great activities for the children, including Aqualandia Water Park, Terramitica (Spain's answer to Disneyland) and Mundomar (sea world).

Other Activities: Go karting, crazy golf, jet ski-ing, Friday morning market, children's fun fair

Golf: There are upwards of 12 golf courses on the Costa Blanca and 4 within easy reach of Moraira. All are affiliated to the Spanish Federation and consequently can validate members handicap internationally. All have golf clubs for hire and most, if not all can provide coaching. Club de Golf Ifach No of Holes: 9 Par: 60. The Club de Golf Ifach course is situated on the coast road between Moraira and Calpe on the San Jaime Urbanisation in Benissa, hence surrounding views of the most prestigious properties in the area, set in a beautiful fertile valley with distant scenes of Calpe’s D’Ifach rock and sparkling blue Mediterranean sea. Club de Golf Javea No of Holes: 9 Par: 72. Situated between Moraira and Javea, this all year course is slightly longer and quite flat, easier to play and not so tiring in the hot summer sun. It has been attractively landscaped around the greens and also benefits from a putting green, driving range, club bar and restaurant, heated swimming pool, tennis and squash courts. Club de Golf la Sella - No of Holes: 18, Par: 72. On the back-road between Javea and Denia, situated inland near the area of Jesus Pobre, this course was opened in 1991 and designed to use ‘all the clubs in the bag’. Although almost totally flat it has many trees and water obstacles (canals and lakes which provide the irrigation).


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in Benitachell / El Poble Nou de Benitatxell, Javea, Moraira and Denia Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Mid/low season
23 Sep 2017 - 25 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High season
26 May 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Peak season
14 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High season
1 Sep 2018 - 21 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Low/mid season
22 Sep 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Rates are subject to change until rental is confirmed.

All prices include bed linen, bath/hand towel per guest, end of stay changeover clean. A mid-stay bed linen and towel change is also included for bookings of 14 nights or more.

A welcome pack, baby cot and high chair can be arranged at an additional charge.

For longer stay enquiries please contact us for price.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now