Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury apartment 2 Bed - Dublin city centre, walk to main attractions, WIFI

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Large 2 BR Apt - furnished to a very high standard. Sleeps 4 Adults/Family of

Beautifully decorated and furnished city centre apartment. The apartment can sleep 4 adults comfortably or a family of 2 adults and 4 children. The apartment does not accommodate parties of 5 adults or more. Comprises of 2 large bedrooms with large comfortable double beds, a sofa bed is available in one of the bedrooms which can accommodate 2 children or 1 adult (sofa bed is 120cm wide when fully out as a bed), 2 bathrooms, kitchen/living area and a balcony. Apt. is fully supplied with everything you will need (special requests facilitated if possible) - towels, linen, 'welcome pack' on arrival (containing some of essentials you will need - like dishwasher tablets, some washing tablets for clothes, milk, tea, coffee, spices for cooking). Apartment is in a very secure block - has 24hr concierge service and security. An underground parking space is available and included in the price. There are books and DVDs available to use in the apartment during your visit. A baby cot and high chair can be provided on request and we can probably rustle up a few toys for toddlers to save on your packing. Can arrange babysitting if required.

Restaurants, Bars, Entertainment: Temple Bar is quite close and within walking distance where you will find loads of bars and restaurants. Visitors with a particular interest in food will be interested to know that there is a Michelin Star restaurant located relatively nearby 'Chapter One'. It is worth a visit. Also within close proximity are the Gate and Abbey Theatre's - it is worth checking out their websites in advance of your trip to Dublin to see what is on while you are visiting. Dice Bar (just around the corner) is worth a visit if you are here at weekends - it is a very cool 'hidden gem' frequented by Dublin's hip and trendy. The Cobblestone Pub which is just a stone's throw away from the apt is also a really famous Dublin haunt and well known for it's traditional music sessions. It is a cosy spot that you could easily end up nestling into for the night

Children: Dublin Zoo is really close to Smithfield and a great day out - there are fantastic picnic facilities at the Zoo and we would highly recommend bringing a picnic. The restaurants tend to be overpriced and not great in terms of quality. The Phoenix Park is really nice for a walk or a cycle and Farmleigh House often have things on depending on the time of the year so would be worth looking at their website. The Ark Theatre in Temple Bar is a Children's theatre and often have events running for children. 'Imaginosity' which is in the suburbs is excellent for kids but would mean a bit of a trip (not longer than an hour from leaving the apt to arriving there). Children also love the Viking Splash Tour which is a land and water tour of the city. The Ghost Bus Tour is another hit with kids. Smaller children will enjoy feeding the ducks in St Stephens Green which has a city playground as does the park on Merrion Sq. Other attractions of note: Taytoworld (car required); Newbridge House and Farm

Shopping: O'Connell St, Henry St and Grafton St are all within walking distance and have great shopping. The Jervis St Centre off Henry St and Henry St location in general has many high street shops. Arnotts Department Store on Henry St is a good stop too. Lovers of 'vintage' clothing may find a shop or two around Temple Bar but also try 'Jenny Vander' on Drury St. Grafton St area again has many high street names and is home to the more up market Brown Thomas department store. Keen shoppers should definitely make a trip to the Dundrum Shopping Centre (you can get the Luas from St Stephens Green - it takes 20 min on the tram and you will want to spend a few hours at least there). Shopaholics may want to venture even further and visit the Kildare Village Outlet centre - take a look at their website, buses leave from the city centre daily and the trip is around 45min. Antiques lovers should take a stroll down Francis St which is home to Dublin's antique quarter.

More Details

Owner
Karen
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to drop you a quick line to say how well our trip went and how much the apartment made it all the more enjoyable.

I have tried to leave a review but can't work out how to do so, by all means though, if you can attach your own review, please feel free to post the following;



I would highly recommend staying here. We were greeted very warmly and given great and helpful advice. The apartment was very close to main areas/tourist attractions, good pubs and retaurants. The images show the apartment well. We were surrounded by lovely people in this area and the apartment really was lovely, clean, practical and cosy not to mention safe and affordable, beats a hotel anyday!! Recomended for all types of getaways!



Thanks again. Nikki and co.
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Dublin in Dublin City

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The main double room has shower room with toilet attached. There is a main bathroom also with full bath/toilet/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 1 - large double bed, sofa bed (will sleep two average size adults and definitely 2 children) Bedroom 2 - double bed (sleigh bed) Baby cot available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Happy to provide additional facilities upon request and if possible. Ladies, there is a hair-dryer and hair straightener in the apt so no need to worry about packing it! There are lots of DVD's (adults and children) available to watch and a number of books. A 'welcome pack' is provided on arrival to include some of basics to get you started. Smoking is not permitted in the apartment but there is a balcony outside where smoking is permitted. Babysitter can be arranged.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
18% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Luxury apartment 2 Bed - Dublin city centre, walk to main attractions, WIFI
average rating of 4.6296296 based on 55 reviews
5

The Best Vacation

  • 5 of 5

For people who like unstructured, self-catering holidays, this was the perfect place. Good location--easy to get to everywhere we wanted to go. Peaceful (except for the construction during the day--but we weren't there during the day)! Close to pubs, grocery, the Red Line, buses...just perfect for us.

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Fantastic apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was everything we were looking for! The location was great, with plenty of good local pubs and restaurants.

Karen made our booking very straightforward. All emails were answered very quickly and we were sent a comprehensive information pack which proved really helpful.

The apartment was clean, well equipped and very comfortable.

We enjoyed a great weekend and hope to be back again in the future. We have already recommended your apartment to a number of friends and family too.

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jan Thanks for the feedback. So glad you enjoyed your trip to Dublin and stay at our apartment. Would love to have you back and great that you will recommend us to friends! Karen and Noel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Nice stay, easy check in and check out. Had everything we needed for our stay in Dublin. Easy to book and great communication by owner.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Debbie, very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that the apartment worked well for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

We left a day early. Very disappointed!

  • 1 of 5

This was advertised as a "Luxury Apartment" There was nothing luxury about it. It doesn't even rate 1 star. The apartment wasn't clean, the furniture in living room was terrible (I imagine it all was purchased from second hand store), the bedding was old and wrinkled, and the pull out for sleeping was horrendous!! The apartment smelled and there were fresheners plugged in to disguise the smell. I would not recommend staying there.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly very upset that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It would have been very helpful had you contacted us directly during your visit. If you felt that the apartment was not clean, I would have had it re-cleaned immediately. We appreciate and take on board all feedback very seriously. I am however a little taken aback as we have never received a review of this nature before. The guests that stayed directly before you rated the apartment as 5 star, I received their feedback just before yours. I also reached out by phone directly to the guests who stayed just after who were very positive, found the apartment clean and did not find the apartment experience as you have described. The apartment is cleaned professionally in advance of all check in's and was checked personally by Noel on the morning of your arrival. No issues were noted. All laundry is also cleaned professionally and obviously refreshed for each stay; it is not ironed but cleaned and folded. The furniture is not second hand. In fact, the blue sofa in the living room was purchased new in January of this year. The coffee table is a G-Plan vintage purchase. The pull out sofa is as you would expect and suitable for short-term sleeping arrangements - one adult or two small children as described. Air-fresheners are provided as enhancement and there for plug-in or out as required by guests. I appreciate that they can be a matter of personal preference but their purpose is not to disguise any smell as you have alleged. Taking your feedback on board and so as not to in any way alarm future guests that we look forward to welcoming to Dublin and our apartment we have arranged a deep clean to compliment the existing professional cleaning arrangements we have in place.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely apartment - our family of 4 adults and 2 young children enjoyed our stay. Ideal location.

  • 4 of 5

Great location for easy access to town. The Luas is terrific for getting around and hardly any waiting for a tram. Managed to see St. Michin's Church and went down the crypt - just a short walk away. Had a visit on the Jeanie Johnston Famine ship; trip to the Zoo and the highlight for the 5 and 7 years olds a trip to Dublinia - all easily accessible. The men loved the pubs - too many within walking distance to name and a visit to Collins Barracks. We all enjoyed a couple of breakfasts at Third Space. Meeting up with family members was so easy as the Luas took us to the city centre and St. Stephen's Green. There is a terrific supermarket just up from the apartment block - everything you need on the doorstep. Karen and Noel allowed us into the apartment early as we had an early flight which was terrific with two small children. The apartment itself was very comfortable and warm and had a balcony which I imagine is lovely in warmer weather. Only small complaints - the pillows were too soft (and the lack of blinds at front which one of our party missed). Definitely go again. It is a different Smithfield Square than the one I knew when I lived in Dublin! Thanks to Karen and Noel for being at the end of a phone if we needed them. Would have scored 4.5 if we could. Sorry our stay was so short.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Patricia. Must get some extra pillows to accommodate all preferences! I know what it's like...I actually take my own mini memory foam with me everywhere and am lost without it! We will always do our best to accommodate early or late check-ins and departures where we can make it happen and free of charge. Delighted you enjoyed your trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect clean apartment with great location!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for the four of us, with each couple getting our own bedroom and bathroom. Clean rooms, new kitchen and a lovely living room and dining area (even a balcony), so plenty of room for us all to hang out.

Like people before us, we really wanna give a big big thumbs up for the welcome basket in the kitchen! Arriving to cold beer, coffe, milk and buiscits is amazing after a long journey. Thank you guys so much!

Walking distance everywhere. We didn’t use transportation once. 2 minutes walk to Jameson’s distillery, maybe 10-15 min to the Temple bar area etc.

We would book this place anytime again and will definitely recommend it to our friends.

Carlström and Canovas

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Louise. So happy you enjoyed your trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Dublin Airport
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Dublin Port
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Heuston Station or Connolly Station
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Dollymount Strand or Sandymount
Car: not necessary

Right in the centre of Dublin city and within walking distance from some great attractions - Old Jameson Distillery & Tower, Guinness Store House & Museum, Collins Barracks (part of National Museum), Christchurch Cathedral, Dublin Castle, Temple Bar, Chester Beatty Library all within very close walking distance. The LUAS (tram system) stops directly at Smithfield as does the Dublin Open Top Bus Tour. Also within walking distance are O'Connell St, Henry St, Grafton St (all shopping locations), The Phoenix Park (and Dublin Zoo), Hugh Lane Art Gallery (Parnell Sq). Kilmainham Gaol (famous historical disused prison) & The Museum of Modern Art are two tram stops away. Dublin Airport is 8kms, close proximity to main train stations. Large supermarket located below apt complex, leisure centre, cinemas close by. Local bars - Cobblestone Bar is famous for traditional music. Dice Bar a 'hidden' favourite hip and trendy Dublin bar and worth a visit if you can squeeze your way in at weekends.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Dublin, Ireland

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£536
for 3 nights
From
£161
£1,125
 
 
September 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£509
for 3 nights
From
£152
 
 
October 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£482
for 3 nights
From
£143
 
 
November 2018
1 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£455
for 3 nights
From
£134
 
 
Early December 2018
1 Dec 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£455
for 3 nights
From
£134
 
 
X-Mas and New New Year 2018-19
21 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£857
for 5 nights
From
£161
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £53.57

A security deposit may be requested
€50 service and cleaning charge applies to all bookings
Fri, Sat and Sun are charged at weekend nightly rate
All linen and towels are provided
Car Parking is Free. (1 car only)

Important: The apartment is not rented to parties of 5 adults or more. Max occupancy is 4 adults or 2 adults and 4 children
Under 21's travelling in group are not permitted to stay at the apartment - parties are strictly forbidden

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals