Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

BLOOMSBURY - SOHO AREA - STEPS FROM BRITISH MUSEUM AND OXFORD ST - LOVELY 1BR

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 484 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

A great flat for a family, close to all the best that London has to offer!

Apartment overview:

- 1 bedroom with a sofa bed in the living room

- 1 full bathroom

- Sleeps up to 4 guests, perfect for a couple or small family

- 3rd floor flat without an elevator

- 45 sqm apartment with free Wi-Fi, cable TV and a washer/dryer

- Nearest Tube: Tottenham Court Road or Covent Garden Underground Stations (Central, Northern and Piccadilly Lines)

- Close to all of the must-see attractions in London including Saint Paul’s Cathedral, Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre, Millennium Bridge, The Thames and more!

About the apartment:

This 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 45 square meters flat is located on the third floor of a secure residential building without an elevator. The apartment features hardwood flooring throughout and tasteful decorations.

The living room provides a great gathering space for your entire group with comfortable sofas and armchairs. There is a flat screen television with cable and a mix of English and international channels. The sofa can be converted into a bed to accommodate two additional guests if required. A free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout the apartment. There is a dining table and chairs should you decide to stay in and cook one evening instead of going out to one of the many neighbourhood restaurants.

The apartment features a fully equipped kitchen with a stove, small refrigerator and freezer, toaster, microwave, coffee maker teakettle and more. Full sets of cutlery and crockery are provided along with pots and pans and other utensils. The flat also has a clothes washing and drying machine so you can pack lightly and save room in your luggage for some special London souvenirs. An iron and board are provided for your convenience.

The bedroom features a queen size bed, bed tables and lamps and storage space for your clothing. All bedding, sheets and pillows are provided and you will find the bed neatly made on arrival. Extra linens are included for the sofa bed.

The bathroom features a combination bathtub/shower, a heated towel rail, toilet, sink and hair dryer. Complementary toilet rolls, shampoos, shower gels and hand soap will be provided to start off your stay. Luxurious bath towels are provided for 4 people as well.

The apartment is heated during the winter months. There is no air conditioning but we will be happy to provide you with fans for your stay should warm temperatures be in the London weather forecast.

A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you upon arrival, give you the keys and entry codes, a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You’ll find a personal guidebook in the flat with suggestions on where to eat and shop in London.

About the Covent Garden Location:

This London vacation rental apartment is situated in heart of the city, close to all of the main attractions. It is the ideal location for those looking to explore London by foot or Tube. The River Thames is just a stone’s throw away where you can stroll along the riverbanks; admire the views from London’s famous bridges, including the impressive Millennium footbridge or the famous Tower Bridge. Saint Paul’s Cathedral is located down the road and is a must-see for history lovers. Fleet Street is full of traditional English pubs and home to some of the oldest alehouses in London such as Ye Olde Cheshire Cheese.

Head over to Covent Garden to explore its covered markets and grab a bite to eat. The neighbourhood is full of theatres for those looking to see a West End musical, comedy show or other performances. Cross over the Thames to reach the London Eye and take a ride to view London from above. The area is also home to some of London’s best restaurants and there’s sure to be something to satisfy everyone’s tastebuds.

With its close proximity to two London Underground stations, Temple and Covent Garden, access to other areas of the city is a piece of cake. You can easily reach sights such as Buckingham Palace, visit Westminster Abbey and Big Ben, have a picnic in Hyde Park or go shopping at Harrods Department Store. The Tube stations also create easy links to reach London’s Heathrow, Gatwick or Luton airports.

Important Information and Policies

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Minimum Stay is 5-6 nights, with shorter stays accepted if the booking fits our calendar

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Checkout is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: £80

- Damage Deposit. £400. This will be pre-authorised on your credit card during the check-in.

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartment is not suitable for parties or events and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 4 people.

More Details

Property Manager
Paul's London Apartments PLA
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Russian, Italian, Polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2018

About Paul's London Apartments PLA

Hello, my name is Paul and I run a small apartment rental company the heart of London. My team and myself handpick only the most central and luxurious apartments so that we can offer you the best London experience. Whether you are traveling on holiday or for business, with family or with friends, we are sure that you will be impressed with the high standards and choice of exceptional locations in the most exclusive and safe areas of London. It is our pleasure to be able to share our properties of the utmost quality with you while you take in the wonders and hidden treasures of our city. We look forward to welcoming you to our vacation rental in the heart of London.

Our philosophy:

Our mission is to provide all our guests with an unforgettable stay in London with exceptional service.

Services

All our properties include amenities and personal services to make you feel comfortable and welcome throughout your stay so that your experience in London will be unique and unforgettable. On arrival, you will be greeted directly in front of the building where the apartment is located by a member of our team. They will present to you the apartment, show you how to operate the equipment inside, provide you with information and suggestions about the surrounding area, answer any questions about your stay in general and provide you with apartment keys. Each apartment has free unlimited Wifi internet access included in the price of stay. We will also provide you with free wifi codes to use in hotspots all around the city so that you can conveniently remain connected throughout your visit. Our team is at your disposal to answer any questions you may have, you can email or phone us any time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in London.

Paul's London Apartments PLA purchased this apartment in 2017

Why Paul's London Apartments PLA chose Holborn and Covent Garden

This apartment is located in one best areas to stay in London. It is located close to all of the must-see London attractions including but not limited to: Buckingham Palace, Chelsea, Kensington Gardens, The Natural History Museum, The Tower of London and the London Eye. If you are looking for a central and safe place to stay in central London with a family look no further than our apartments!

What makes this apartment unique

Every apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, coffee shops, restaurants, pubs and much more to experience the true Londoner lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in London !

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Holborn and Covent Garden in London Borough of Camden

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 484 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    LIVING ROOM - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , There is a sofa bed in the living area for two guests
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
BLOOMSBURY - SOHO AREA - STEPS FROM BRITISH MUSEUM AND OXFORD ST - LOVELY 1BR
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

Nice apartment for a couple. Price is very fair for the neighborhood. Full of things to do nearby. Looks just like the photos, everything is brand new. Fast Wi-Fi and responsive staff.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed the location. We appreciate you recommending us to friends and family and look forward to welcoming you back again one day so we can provide you with special rates for returning guests. Until next time, Dean!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We'll be back to stay again!

  • 5 of 5

I came here with my partner and child, and we all loved the house. It was bright, very spacious, and most importantly, very clean. The area is very good as well, with plenty of restaurants, and also museums and parks. Would recommend to anyone as a great starting point for exploration.. We wouldn't have enjoyed London as much had we stayed in a hotel. Thanks for everything, we’ll be back!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good Location

  • 5 of 5

The place is clean and very spacious for London in a good, quiet location. The check in is fast and the reservation and payment process is easy. The staff is very helpful and for the price and space it is worth booking for your family.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pasadena, California
2

Great location! Customer service very rude.

  • 2 of 5

The property itself was very nice, it’s in a central location and the place is modern and clean. However, I wouldn’t stay here again because the local customer agent An... was very rude especially during texts. It made us feel very hesitant to even ask a question or ask for clarification. Also when reading the handbook that was provided in the flat, it had a very disciplinary tone, almost to the point that we felt we couldn’t relax in the place for fear of being fined. It’s not exactly the feeling you want while on vacation. We were on a 7 week vacation across Europe and had stayed in several rentals. This by far was the most strict and the only one that asked for a deposit on site, that we did not receive back until 2 weeks after we had checked out. There are so many places out there that even though this one is in a good location it wasn’t worth dealing with the management.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Julie, we are glad you enjoyed the great location and cleanliness of our apartment. We are sorry to hear that you felt our procedures to be too strict. We have these small requirements to ensure our guests a satisfying and secure stay. Please note that we never had problems before regarding our deposit on site (which is mentioned on all our booking websites before you reserve). However, we apologize if you had the impression to be answered rudely, we will have a follow-up in our team. We would like you to know that this is not the image we usually give to our guests and we would be grateful to be given a second chance to host you in the future. You will, of course, benefit from a returning guest discount. If you wish to discuss more, please do not hesitate to send us an email. We wish you all the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

A Great Base From Which to See Central London

  • 5 of 5

This flat was an excellent base for us to explore central London with our two children. Everything was exactly as advertised - the flat was newly renovated, very clean and well equipped. The management company was very easy and pleasant to deal with. Being on the third floor it was warm (we stayed in July) and being in a very central location, it was noisy with the windows open; but the fans provided were a great help. And the flat’s central location offset this as it meant that getting places was so fast and easy. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are wanting to see the main London sights/shows and not wanting to spend loads of time getting to them.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Maureen, it sounds like your family had a great time in London and we are glad to have contributed to your experience. The location certainly is hard to beat and the neighborhood gives you a great taste of the true London. We appreciate you recommending us to friends and relatives and look forward to having all of you back again soon. Please be in touch so we can provide you a special rate for returning guests. We wish you all the best until then. Cheers !
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Modern, comfortablen spacious flat in a great area

  • 5 of 5

The New Oxford Street location was perfect with the underground stations within a block and lots of amenities nearby. The flat was clean and well looked after. Nice bedroom and bathroom, aall very modern!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Heidi, Thanks to you and your whole family for being such great guests. We appreciate the kind review and are glad you were able to spend a nice holiday together in London with our apartment. We appreciate you recommending the flat to family and friends and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do be in touch so you can benefit from a special rate for returning guests! Merci beaucoup et à bientôt.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Other Activities:

Greenwich Observatory

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals