Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

PEACEFUL & TRANQUIL VILLA, PRIVATE POOL, AC, WI-FI & BREATHTAKING VIEWS!!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleep up to 6+2 people

Villa Shiva

This 3 bed villa has a striking and peaceful surroundings, set in a quiet and relaxing location in Boliqueime, boasting a cozy private swimming pool with terrace, perfect for soaking up the morning rays before heading out to explore this exciting corner of the globe.

This picturesque villa with free wi-fi is ideal for couples and families, who prefer a quiet location, but also is close to the many amenities offered in the Algarve that are just a short drive away. The golden sandy beaches of “ Albufeira“, “Vilamoura” and “ Quinta do Lago“ are just around the corner.

The property:

Villa Shiva has 1 double bedroom and 2 bedrooms both with single beds, 2 bathrooms, a large family kitchen and dining area with patio doors leading to the pool area, fantastic for outdoor meals.

Villa Shiva is the ideal place for a family holiday. Here you will find the best that the Algarve has to offer. Nestled between mountains and sea, Villa Shiva is ideal for those who enjoy contact with nature, but remains close to the excellent beaches, golf and cosmopolitan cities of Albufeira and Vilamoura.

More Details
Registration Number : 16796/AL

Property Manager
Algarve Vacation
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Boliqueime in Boliqueime

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Minimum/multiples 7 night stay, however this may be flexible in low season Changeover day is on Saturday, however this may be flexible in low season.
  • Check-In from 4pm, Check-Out until 10am. Booking handling, insurance and archive fee of 2,9% on total deposit/breakage amounts.
  • Standard Breakage Deposit: €200 or £180 (payable by credit card only). Breakage Deposit Youth Groups: €100 per person (payable by credit card only).
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Ocean View
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
Please contact us if you want information about: * Airport Transfers * Car Hire * Welcome Food Hampers

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
PEACEFUL & TRANQUIL VILLA, PRIVATE POOL, AC, WI-FI & BREATHTAKING VIEWS!!
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
5

It is a very clean and homely looking villa with a great outside space

  • 5 of 5

As far as our family are concerned villa shiva provided us with the perfect holiday. It is very clean, just the right size and although rural its position is good for shops, restaurants and Vilamoura. It also has a good outside space, pool bbq etc and has great views out to sea.. Its so good we are going again in September. Can I also mention the team that supports the villa who are very pleasant and efficient in sorting out any problems there maybe.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious, well equipped clean villa and pool in a quiet remote location.

  • 4 of 5

After leaving the airport and collecting our hire car we were still very early to check-in. However after a call we were able to go and meet Sandra at the villa to leave our bags as the cleaners were there, and check what facilities were in the kitchen before we headed off for lunch and to do a food shop, which was very helpful.

The villa was well equipped and beautifully clean throughout, and is very well maintained.

The positives of the villa were the lovely pool, the quality of the sun beds, umbrellas, pool towels and the peace. We also enjoyed the table football - well my husband enjoyed beating me! There is plenty of wardrobe and drawer space in all 3 bedrooms and the showers were hot and had great water pressure.

You felt secure with the window shutters and driveway gates.

Most of the stay was just my husband and myself, with a friend joining us for a few nights short break at the end.

The negatives for us were that the beds were all rather firm, and the sheets on the double bed did not tuck under the mattress and the top sheet was not big enough to cover two people. This combined with the fact that the shower in the bathroom by the double room was not the largest, we chose to move ourselves to the twin room overlooking the pool which was a much nicer aspect and use the shower over the bath in the other bathroom. We were fortunate that as it was just us we could have this option, however the mattresses were also too firm.

We enjoyed using the BBQ on a number of nights, though felt it would be better placed nearer to the kitchen rather than at the side of the house.

We loved using the pool, but did find the neighbours who drive past the side of the villa in their van liked to take a look as they went past - a car would not be able to see, but also walkers could also look in through the wire fence which runs along the top of the wall. However the wire fence does mean you can also look out.

The villa is reached via a narrow steep track and has restricted turning space to enable you to make the return journey. There is a much better road accessed via the track that continues round the villa past the two neighbours, but the road is blocked by their vehicles making it very tight if not impassable.

We had one meal at the local restaurant O Lavrador which was ok, but a bit pricey. Unfortunately The Birds Nest is closed currently, but the coffee and pastry snack shop next to it was good and easily walked to. You need a hire car to get out & about.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful, great views, great staff and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The villa is a little out of the way so you will definitely need a car and Google maps, but that just adds to the peacefulness of the villa. The whole villa and grounds is perfect, just the right size and enough there to keep you entertained. the pool is gorgeous and the table football and ping pong table kept us entertained.

Inside the villa the beds are so comfy, and the aircon was welcomed in every room. it was perfect for 6 adults and a toddler, and also very safe for the toddler. overall absoloutely loved it!

The staff were so helpful and let us check in early and gave us all the info we needed

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nicola, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Regarding the issue raised about the villa being out of the way, as the advert informs Villa Shiva is nestled between mountains and sea and is ideal for those who enjoy contact with nature. However, it remains close to the excellent beaches, golf and cosmopolitan cities of Albufeira and Vilamoura. We at BuyAlgarveProperties’ Group (AlgarveVacation,Ltd & Properties4You, Lda) go the extra mile to make each and every holiday a special memorable experience. We truly hope to welcome you again in this, or in any of the other properties we have in our vast Portfolio. Check out the newly listed properties at AlgarveVacation, we currently have approximately 200 units in the Algarve. Kind Regards, Olivia Grimes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very peaceful villa, but will not use Homeaway again.

  • 4 of 5

The villa, in the hills above the coast, was very well equipped with everything we needed. The only downsides were the indoor seating, which was very small, so uncomfortable for anyone over 5ft 6", and the beds which had sheets on that came untucked every night.

Despite those (minor) issues, we had an excellent stay.

A car is essential..

However, whilst the villa more than met our expectations, Homeaway were shocking. Emails were sent by them clearly showing I had paid for the villa, yet this was untrue. This led to confusion with the property agents,who advised that this often happens. I raised this with Homeaway but was told I was wrong and their procedures were correct. For this appalling service they charged a significant fee.

I will NOT use Homeaway again.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Regarding the issue raised about the indoor seats and the sheets, we can assure you that after your comment the owner has replaced the mentioned items for new ones. Thank you very much for your cooperation. It is thanks to guests like you that we improve day after day. We appreciated that. We at BuyAlgarveProperties’ Group (AlgarveVacation,Ltd & Properties4You, Lda) go the extra mile to make each and every holiday a special memorable experience. We truly hope to welcome you again in this, or in any of the other properties we have in our vast Portfolio. Check out the newly listed properties at AlgarveVacation, we currently have approximately 200 units in the Algarve. Kind Regards, Olivia Grimes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5

Great property. Located on a very relaxing area. Very well equipped. Easy to book and a great support team in Portugal. 5 stars!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cyril, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We at BuyAlgarveProperties’ Group (AlgarveVacation,Ltd & Properties4You, Lda) go the extra mile to make each and every holiday a special memorable experience. We truly hope to welcome you again in this, or in any of the other properties we have in our vast Portfolio. Check out the newly listed properties at AlgarveVacation, we currently have approximately 200 units in the Algarve. Kind Regards, Olivia Grimes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Total shambles. Directions everything. Had to sleep in my car with the children . Not happy at all!

  • 1 of 5

Property itself stunning. My issues are with home and away themselves. Lack of communication. Terrible directions . My holiday ruined

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. As can be confirmed, we have been with HomeAway for years. This property has been on the market for a long time. We have never had complaints. Guests find the property easily, please note that we had more than 20 different families out in 2017 in this property. The facts are: - You gave us no notice; - You had your mobile with no network or switch off. It is a shame to blame HomeAway as the problem here was simply that the procedures sent to you were ignored.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
29 Kilometres
Faro International Airport
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Tenoca Doce
Nearest Golf
6.3 Kilometres
Cegonhas Country Club
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Boliqueime
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
A22
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Birds Nest
Nearest Beach
10 Kilometres
Praia Falésia
Car: necessary

Please contact us if you want information about:

* Airport Transfers

* Car Hire

* Welcome Food Hampers

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • *** IMPORTANT ***
    ***IF YOUR FLIGHTS ARE BOOKED OR YOUR DATES ARE FIXED AND THESE DO NOT MATCH THE HOUSE RULES, INSTEAD OF BOOKING, SEND AN ENQUIRY. WE MAY BE ABLE TO ARRANGE ALTERNATIVES***

    Standard Breakage Deposit: €200 or £180 (payable by credit card only)
    Breakage Deposit Youth Groups: €100 per person (payable by credit card only)

    Prices up to 6 people

    Optional extras with an additional cost:
    – Folding bed for only €75 a week (for each person - 7th and 8th);
    – Cot for only €20 a week;
    – Highchair for only €15 a week;
    – Food Hampers: Small €25 / Medium €35 / Large €45 / Extra Large €55

    Minimum/multiples 7 night stay, however this may be flexible in low season.
    Changeover day is on Saturday, however this may be flexible in low season.
    Check-In from 4pm, Check-Out until 10am.
    Booking handling, insurance and archive fee of 2,9% on total deposit/breakage amounts.
  • Damage deposit: €200.00
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals