Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A large elegant bath stone property almost equidistant between Bristol and Bath.

Bedrooms 6
Space 3,390 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Between Bath and Bristol the property has 6 en suite bedrooms and a large garden

Roseneath House occupies a truly outstanding, easily accessible, semi-rural location almost equidistant between the beautiful and historical cities of Bristol and Bath. Built in the late 1850s the building has been transformed into a stylish and modern home with a reassuringly classic ambience ensuring that the expectations of our guests are met, without detracting from the history of the building. The six en-suite bedrooms each has its own unique décor providing groups of up to 15 guests with a relaxed experience.

The large kitchen is a space that works perfectly for groups, providing a convenient layout that allows you to be sociable and cook at the same time. There’s plenty of room to move about in, plus ample worktop space, modern kitchen appliances and table and chairs. Bifold doors allow access to the rear large natural gardens with hot tub surrounded by fields. There is an expansive lounge/dining room to accommodate the entire group. The delights of either Bath or Bristol cities are close by, the train from Keynsham is only a 15 minute walk away, bus routes and park and ride are both on hand or alternatively book a taxi.

More Details

Property Manager
Paul Barnett
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 September, 2018

Why Paul Barnett chose Bristol

o Rm1 Super king size bed plus 2 single beds on first floor. Approx. 38m2 bedroom and additional 9m2 en-suite with bath and walk in shower.

o Rm2 Super king size bed on first floor. Approx. 21m2 bedroom and additional 4m2 en-suite shower room. (Ensuite is fitted with a macerator)

o Rm3 Super king size bed on first floor. Approx. 20.5m2 bedroom and additional 3.5m2 en-suite shower room. (Ensuite is fitted with a macerator)

o Rm4 Super king size bed on first floor. Approx. 17m2 bedroom and additional 3m2 en-suite shower room.

o Rm5 Super king size bed with a double sofa bed on first floor. Approx. 21.5 m2 bedroom with additional 11 m2 en-suite with walk in shower.

o Rm6 Compact room with standard double bed on ground floor. Approx. 10m2 bedroom with additional 4m2 en-suite shower room.

• Pocket sprung Hypnos mattresses, bed linen, duvets and towels provided, beds are made up ready for your arrival

• Well-equipped fitted kitchen with gas range cooker with gas and electric ovens, fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher (note there is no washing machine or dryer) Long kitchen table can seat 14.

• Large comfortable lounge / dining room. Can seat 15 for dining.

• Large natural garden, hot tub and parking for approx. 10 cars

• Fields are to the rear and side of property and neighbouring properties are a distance away

• Approx. 6 miles from central Bristol and 7.5 miles from central Bath with Keynsham train station a 15 minute walk away

• The Lock Keeper and The Brassmills Inn within 10 to 15 minute walk

• Choice of Supermarkets (In Keynsham: Tesco 1.2 miles, Waitrose under 2 miles. In Longwell Green: Aldi 1.3 miles, M&S and Asda 2miles)

What makes this house unique

Large bath stone property with impressive period features renovated to a modern standard in a beautiful semi rural location with the benefit of being close to two great but very different English cities, Bristol and Bath.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Bristol around the Bitton

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3390 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Max. adults: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • 1. to pay for any losses or damages to the property or its fixtures, fittings or decor, howsoever caused (reasonable wear and tear excluded);
  • 2. not to flush anything other than toilet paper because the property is on its own treatment plant (ie feminine hygiene products, wipes etc);
  • 3. not to smoke inside the property and to follow all other house rules in the terms and conditions;
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 15 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , This room has a macerator
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , This room has a macerator
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Ground floor en suite shower room
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Large Bed is a super king size
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Large Bed is a super king size
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Large Bed is a super king size
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Large Bed is a super king size
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Large Bed is a super king size, Sofa bed is standard double
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Double Bed , Ground Floor compact room
  • Bedrooms 1 to 5 are all en suite on the first floor. Bedroom 6 is a small room on the ground floor with en suite walk in shower room
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A large elegant bath stone property almost equidistant between Bristol and Bath.
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews

Beautiful House and perfect for large groups

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this house with a large group of girl friends. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with everything we needed. The bedrooms were beautiful and all with their own bathrooms. The weather was lovely and we spent lots of time in the well kept pretty garden. Would definitely recommend this house to others.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

An absolute gem of a house!

  • 5 of 5

This property is fantastic! It is gorgeous, spacious and had everything you could possibly need for a large group of friends. I cannot recommend highly enough!

Thank you so much for the most wonderful weekend! It was perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, UK

Great house, not so great host

  • 3 of 5

First off I would like to say that the house is absolutely impeccable. The rooms are finished to the highest degree, the kitchen is fully equipped and it can comfortably fit a large group of people.

Sadly this beautiful house was dampened by the patronising, rude and rather immature property manager, Paul. Though the check in of the house was ok, when things began to malfunction in the house, first being the gas oven, I called Paul and he was extremely reluctant to come down and check on the oven (which we needed to cook with).

The next day there was a malfunction with the fridge (due to it not being able to be closed properly which lead to over £200 worth of food getting spoiled). When I messaged Paul about this his tone was extremely accusatory and threatening. Again reluctant to come check on the fridge, he wrote to me (quoted) 'I am still annoyed about the trip down about the cooker' which I found quite strange, as is this not his job to make sure things are functioning correctly in the house?

When he came to check on the fridge he sent me a very hostile message and had an extremely patronising tone, the word 'unacceptable' was used. I honestly felt like he was trying to bully me as I am a young woman.

All in all, I would highly recommend the stay in the house, but I believe that Paul's behaviour is extremely unprofessional and left a bad taste in my mouth. I would not book this house again knowing that he is running this property. A person should not be running a house of this calibre if they do not have basic customer service skills which Paul lacks by the gallons.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ella, I am pleased that you appreciated my efforts in ensuring that in your words “the house is absolutely impeccable” and “the rooms are finished to the highest degree”. I always try to ensure the property provides groups with everything they need for them to have a memorable and enjoyable time. However it is obviously very disappointing to receive a review of this nature. Upon your arrival, as with all groups, I run through various operating details including the cooker. When I received your call on the Friday evening concerning the cooker I returned to the property and turned on the cooker for you without any problem. The following morning I received your text saying you were experiencing problems closing the fridge door and your £200 of food had been ruined and you requested I attend the property after you had gone out to resolve the problem. The fridge was in use on the Friday morning so I knew there was no issue with it when I handed the property over to you. When I arrived at the property on the Saturday I found there to be no issue with the Fridge door as it was closed correctly and I can only assume the reason for the door not closing properly is something had been put in the fridge by a member of your group that prevented the door sealing. In addition the settings had been altered to vacation mode which raises the fridge temperature to save on electricity when you are not refridgerating products. I corrected the settings for you. I notice in your review you have omitted the context in which the word “unacceptable” was used. It was related to the fact you had not locked the door to the property when you all went out which would negate my insurance policy. I try to ensure everything is in working order and serviced properly before groups arrive however, as in your case, I always try to rectify any issue that may arise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Brilliant house for a hen weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Visited Paul's place with a group of 15 girls for my friends hen party. The house was great - it was super spacious, every bathroom had it's own ensuite and there was amazing kitchen kitted out with everything we needed. The garden was beautiful and it was great to have the hot tub which was enjoyed by all. Plenty of parking for cars and we easily got a minibus into Bristol which was only 20 mins away. Paul met us when we arrived, showed us around and even liaised with our activity organisers beforehand to ensure they could set up at the house. Would highly recommend a stay at Roseneath House!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Faultless stay!

  • 5 of 5

The house is absolutely stunning, with all bedrooms being of a really high standard (the beds are the biggest and comfiest I've ever stayed in!). Kitchen very well kitted out for self-catering groups. Paul was extremely helpful and even left us some bread, milk & wine for our stay. Location is great, being a short walk to local pubs, the train station and Keynsham centre. Can't recommend enough.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing accommodation

  • 5 of 5

Paul was very welcoming when we arrived at the property. The property is even nicer than it looks in the photos. A party of 13 of us stayed at Roseneath and everyone commented regarding how amazing the place is. Very spacious and has everything you need. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
The Lock Keeper
Nearest Train
1.2 Kilometres
Keynsham Train Station


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £750

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals