Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Restored Historic Victorian - 1 Block From Downtown & Jacuzzi Spa

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10) With Jacuzzi

This spacious historic home has recently been restored to all its original charm and character, but with all the modern amenities and comforts including two modern and luxurious bathrooms, a remodeled kitchen, new queen beds and linens with 400 thred count sheets in all the 4 bedrooms and a new six person Jacuzzi. The home is fully outfitted with everything you'll need for your stay.

Centrally located in a historic neighborhood of Kalispell, this home is just two blocks from downtown, including a great coffee shop, ice cream parlor with local flavors, brewery with local beers, 2 fresh bakeries, neighborhood grocery, Thai food, Sushi and a great breakfast place - all within 3 blocks. As well, the house is central located between, and a short drive to, Bigfork, Whitefish, Flathead Lake or Glacier National Park.

This home has been recently restored, has new furniture, mattresses, bedding, and appliances, and is immaculately clean. This home features a large back patio and yard, which is perfect for BBQ's. The gorgeous kitchen has all modern appliances for cooking. Laundry facilities are on site and available so guests may save a trip to the laundry mat. The main living room features a dining table as well as a lounge area with a flat screen TV as well as a DVD player for rainy days. There is also a bonus area with a second TV/DVD and a play area stocked with toys for the kids.

This home sleeps as many as 8 people in beds. Total occupancy limited to 10 with the use of a blowup mattress.

Saturday to Saturday bookings only during high season. Please inquire about available dates in calendar for periods less than one week during high season. They are available for rent in some circumstances. Call for more info: 406-885-0281

Keywords: House, Victorian, Vacation Rental, Sleeps 10, Kalispell, Centrally Located, Family Parties, Vacation Getaway, Wedding Lodging, Home Away From Home

More Details

Megan Lester
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2018

About Megan Lester

We've traveled extensively and always choose to stay at vacation rentals. We've actually stayed in vacation rentals dozens of times in 6 countries. We look for the best ideas and have incorporated every good idea we've found into this house. As a result we've created a world class VRBO experience that we believe to be the best value in the Flathead Valley! We wanted to make this house the place we would choose if we were visiting the Flathead Valley.

Megan Lester purchased this house in 2014

Why Megan Lester chose Kalispell

It is one-of-a-kind and feels like home. It's just a great place to get together with friends and family and relax. Everyone who stays here tells us it felt like it was their home when they stayed.

What makes this house unique

Great classic Kalispell neighborhood a short walk from anything you could need. All the homes around it are very nice. Within walking distance to about anything you need. Centrally located between Glacier Park, Flathead Lake, and both ski resorts. It's just a perfect home away from home.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kalispell in Flathead County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Guests agree to pay an additional cleaning fee of $250 for pets sleeping on beds or furniture or feces not being removed from yard.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Main Floor Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Upstairs bathroom with claw foot tub and walk-in shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom on the main floor, main floor bathroom is attached
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Master Bedroom, with large walk-in closet
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Restored Historic Victorian - 1 Block From Downtown & Jacuzzi Spa
average rating of 4.638889 based on 36 reviews

There were 5 of us adults

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much ,the kitchen had all the tools we needed to make our own meals , the bathrooms were updated and very nicely appointed ,the hot tub was a pleasure after a long day of site seeing . I do have to complain a little ,we called the owner because we couldnt get the remotes to work to see TV she said her husband would be right over ,well he never showed up ,a real disappointment in the owners . Also there is a problem with carpenter ants in the house ,and when you see these guys out in the open there are many more eating away at the wood in the house .

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey thank you for your feedback. I'm surprised to see this in a review since my husband called someone from your party back and he made sure you got the TV working. Also we have been unable to verify any ants on in the house. However we did take measures to make sure we address any ants the house may or may not have. Thanks for the heads up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home !

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our 7 days in this Victorian home. Very clean !

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamilton, mt

Amazing House!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the house and the setting. Spent the afternoon lounging in the sun in the beautiful back yard and the evenings in the Hot Tub :)

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house for a large group

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this house for a Spartan Race. The house has a lot of room. The hot tub was great and lots of room to relax in the backyard. The front porch was large and had a couple of chairs to relax on. The downstairs shower wasn't the greatest. The water pressure actually hurt your skin. The house pretty much had everything you needed for your stay.

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The perfect downtown location

  • 5 of 5

This 4 bedroom house had so much to offer. Comfortable living room to visit in. The perfect back yard. The architect within this historic home was a pleasure to enjoy. All the beds were comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey thank you Bridget for the nice review! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. We’d love to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house! Well appointed and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Well located within easy walking distance of shops, groceries, restaurants. Loved it and would recommend it highly.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £94.9

If you have any additional questions please contact us.

Pets allowed for additional $10/day per pet.

During High Season, June 24 through September 4th, we require a 7 night minimum stay with one exception: If we have less than a week available we are open to renting for a shorter stay in which case the nightly rate is $295/night. You will not be able to book using the online booking form. Please contact us if we have availability.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.