Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2 bed, 2 Bath Apartment overooking Villamartin Golf Course

Bedrooms 2
Separate WCs1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

New Listing – When you walk through the door to this property you won’t believe your eyes, this apartment has the WOW factor which will help you to enjoy your holiday on the Costa Blanca.

The property consists of the open plan newly updated kitchen with all of the equipment you should need if you plan to cook indoors or eat al fresco on one of the terraces overlooking Villamartin Golf Course and the communal pool. The kitchen is equipped with all the usual necessities including hob & oven, fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine.

The property has everything you will need to enjoy your holiday, English TV, free Wi-Fi and access to movie and sports channels. Air conditioning, iron & ironing board, hairdryer and beach towels are also included.

The dining area is elevated, again surrounded by large windows overlooking the communal pool, there is an extendable table which will seat 6 should you need it.

There is a door from the lounge that leads to the first toilet following on you will find a lovely modern bathroom with a his and hers sink and a walk in shower all newly refurbished.

The first bedroom is the twin room which has 2 single beds, fitted wardrobes and air conditioning, the patio doors in this bedroom lead to the patio so you can just step outside in the sunshine when you wake up.

The main bedroom is spacious a beautifully furnished again with fitted wardrobes and air conditioning together with lots of drawer space, again you can access the terrace from your bedroom. You will find 2 single zip linked beds that can convert to a double.

The property has everything you will need to enjoy your holiday, English TV, wi-fi, air conditioning iron & ironing board, hairdryer and beach towels.

Once out on the terraces you will find a built in seating area with cushions on, one where you can watch the golfers and enjoy the afternoon and evening sunshine. On the other terrace you will find a BBQ and a dining area should you want to eat outside. There is also access to sun loungers to use on the terrace or by the pool.

A couple of hundred meters away you will reach the Rioja Commercial center where you will find restaurants and bars, 100 hundred meters further on you will have reached Los Dolces Commercial center where you will also find a supermarket.

It will take you approx. 10-15 minutes to walk to Villamartin Plaza should you want to.

There are many golf courses in the area, the closest being Campo de Golf Villamartin, which is a 5 minute drive or Las Ramblas, Las Colinas, Campoamor and La Finca which are all within a 20 minute drive. Why not take out the hassel of bringing your golf clubs and just use one of the local hire companies. Online tee times are available to enable you to plan your activities before you set off on your holiday.

La Zenia beach is approximately a 7 minute drive where you will find a beach bar and restaurant with sun loungers and parasols for hire. Most of the beaches in the area have good facilities so try them all and find the best one for you. At Mil Palmeras they have inflatables in the sea.

Zenia Boulevard offers you a shoppers’ paradise where you can shop until you drop and then maybe stop for a bite to eat in the dedicated food hall or a snack at a tapas bar in the center. Zenia Boulevard is open from 10.00 in the morning until 10.00 at night, the day and evening experiences are quite different but equally as good.

Reservation Details

€70 is payable on arrival for clean & laundry paid on arrival.

Arrival is after 2.00pm and departure before 10.00am unless other arrangements have been made.

A €15 surcharge applies for arrivals 8.00pm - 10.00pm and ,€25 if later, departures prior to 8.00 will be €15

Welcome packs can be arranged.

More Details

Property Manager
Sharon Pearson
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 July, 2018

About Sharon Pearson

I am the Property Manager for this apartment, we look after a number of properties in the area should you need more than one apartment for you and your family and friends please let me know.

Sharon Pearson purchased this apartment in 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Orihuela in Vega Baja del Segura

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • A cleaning/laundry fee of:60€ is payable on arrival.
  • Respectful guests welcome
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 bed, 2 Bath Apartment overooking Villamartin Golf Course
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews

Great views

  • 4 of 5

Clean and modern apartment overlooking the pool onto the Villamartin Golf course. Very secure and with everything needed for a long or short stay. Hosts very accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great apartment in fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

First of all the photos do not do the apartment or location justice, it's much much better !

Really nice location 10 mins walk from Villamartin Plaza and less than 10 mins drive to the huge shopping mall. A great location for exploring the area with easy access to pretty much everything. About 40 mins drive from Alicante airport.

The apartment is larger than normal, lots of space inside and outside, set in the pine trees and with great views of the golf course. The pool is communal, but looked large enough to be comfortable (didn't use as not warm enough).

Everything has been thought of in the apartment, no need to bring anything. Could not fault at all. We will be back next time we are in the area - thanks

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad you enjoyed the property and location. We look forward to seeing you at one of our properties again in the future. Best wishes Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely modern apartment, great views, 5 mins 5 euro taxi ride from main villa Martin plaza

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment, great views and good location. Quiet but easy access to amenities. villamartin plaza 5 minutes by car or 5 euro taxi ride. Walkable if you are young and fit, a bit far for us oldies. Walkable to nearest Centre with bar restaurant and supermarket. Short drive to larger supermarkets and la zenia mall and beach. Good location for exploring further afield we went north as far as Denia and south as far as Vera. Motorways empty but tolls, 'A' roads free but busier.

Problem with TV couldn't access channels as the box needed updating although Kevin and Sharon came out the first night and Kevin came back a couple of times after that even lending us his own box. Recommend you bring dvds although the remote control didn't work.

Apartment is north facing so no sun on the balcony, at least in winter maybe ok in summer when sun is higher also apartments are tiered. Pool in sun all day and quiet, we were the only ones using it. Pool shared with the 16 apartments but most are holiday homes appeared to be maybe 5 or 6 occupied when we were there. Had to carry the sunbeds down to the pool and back each day but communal tables and chairs around the pool. Good security, gates to each set of 8 apartments and to each property. Quite a lot of stairs down to the property as it's built on a hill so may not suit everyone. Otherwise home from home, we would recommend it and would stay here again if we come back to this area.

Thanks to Sharon, Kevin and the owners

The Murrays

  • Review Submitted: 17-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am glad you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location, nice clean and modern property

  • 5 of 5

As we walked through the doors to this property we did get the wow ! The property was modern, bright and very clean with lots of space to kick back and relax. Plenty of storage space is provided and all the facilities you could need for a relaxing holiday, even down to the paella dish ! Beds are also comfortable. Agree with the previous review, whilst there is access to an additional fridge, the property could do with access to a freezer ! Didnt watch too much TV but access to films, sports and English TV is always welcome when you don't feel like venturing out. The views over the pool and golf course are excellent and you can sit back relax whilst hearing a thwack, a shout of fore ! Or listen to distant chatter or the sprinkle of water whilst the greenkeepers go about there work, all nice and reassuring really.

A visit to Ellie's bar at la Rioja will make sure you are suitably fed and watered with an endless amount of Tapas, some of it complimentary. Other local bars and restaurants were tested and the odd visit to the plaza didn't disappoint. We will definitely be returning !

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, we are so glad you had a good holiday. We have spoken to the owners with reference the freezer and I am happy to say that a further freezer has been purchased for the property, so now it has everything you need to enjoy your next holiday. We look forward to seeing you at a Gleam Team Rental property in the future. Best wishes Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very nice property, several problems but overall good.

  • 4 of 5

Property was recently renovated and has new furnishings etc and is very pleasant with great views over the golf course and an excellent location. Could do with a fridge/freezer instead of a fridge with a small ice box as people who do self catering for several weeks need to freeze food, not do daily grocery shopping. TV had problems. If you want to get up at 6am every morning you won't need an alarm clock as the golf course green keepers cut the grass with noisy movers every day. Saying all that we had a restful holiday and peaceful time.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property, we are glad you had a good time and have taken your point on board regarding the fridge freezer. We hope to see you at one of Gleam Team Rentals Properties again soon. Best wishes Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Schöne, geräumige Wohnung - Küchenutensilien z.T. ungepflegt

  • 4 of 5

Die Wohnung hat uns gefallen. Freundlich, gross.

Leider entsprach die Sauberkeit in der Küche nicht unseren Anforderungen. Besteck und Pfannen ungepflegt und Schmutz in einzelnen Schubladen. Grill war nicht gereinigt.

Putzhilfen (Besen etc.) uralt und völlig abgenutzt.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. The issues you mentioned have been addressed and procedures put in place to improve upon them, a new outdoor broom has been purchased for the next guests. I am glad you liked the apartment and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Alicante 50km, Murcia
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Gossip Bar
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Villamartin Golf Course
Nearest Train
50 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Gran China
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
La Zenia
Car: recommended

More details on the area surrounding this property will be sent on to you in our "Welcome Pack".


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Orihuela, Spain

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
High Season
30 Jun 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid Season
8 Sep 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Low Season
3 Nov 2018 - 29 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Mid Season
30 Mar 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
High Season
29 Jun 2019 - 6 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
7 Sep 2019 - 1 Nov 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £134.21

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals