Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

The Coleherne Road Nest - TL1 - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 4

Bedrooms 2
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 4

This 2-bedroom flat is located a few minutes walk from Earls Court tube Station, which itself provides an easy access to the City and many of its renowned landmarks. The flat is on the ground floor of a typical London building, without a lift, perfect for you to experience your stay like a real Londoner!The audaciously spacious living room is ideal for you to relax after a long day of sightseeing in this great City. This typical London flat is equipped with all modern amenities such as a widescreen TV and a comfortable sofa.The dining area is adjacent to the living room and its dining table, which can sit up to 4 people, is perfect for a family or convivial dinner.The open plan kitchen is very modern and clean and contains all modern amenities such as an oven, microwave, coffee maker and all kitchen utensils you will need for your stay.Both bedrooms are brightly lit and comfortable with storage spaces to store away your belongings. The modernly fit bathroom houses feel-good shower and bathtub areas and storage. We want to provide you with a hotel-esque feel, but at the comfort of staying together as a family, in a group. As such, we provide you with linens and complimentary toiletries, all on the house.This is a perfect flat for 4 people to stay, and we want to take this opportunity to welcome you to your home away from home!!The apartment also comes with the following provided by City Relay:- Quality Linen and Towels- Hotel-Style Toiletries- Tea, coffee, and sugarThe credit card or debit card used for the reservation needs to be presented for verification at the time of check-in and we reserve the right to charge in case of breach of terms or damages.Please note that last-minute reservations being made within 24 hours from the arrival date are subject to a change in check-in time of 6 P.M instead of 3 P.MIn order to book a vacation rental property, guests must be aged 25. Any guests under the age of 25 who wish to make a booking might not be allowed to stay in the property.

Property Manager
Kevin, Christy & Pedro
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Kensington in Redcliffe

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Television


3.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
The Coleherne Road Nest - TL1 - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 4
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews

Could have been four stars!!

  • 3 of 5

I’ve only given it three stars because the shower was useless. It would only run with very hot water and unless you were only 4ft you would not be able to get under it previous reviews from a while ago had also mentioned this problem so disappointing it had not been sorted. Might of got four stars had shower worked.

PS get a plug for kitchen sink

  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco

Great location. Had everything we needed. On a quiet street close to tube

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend this flat.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dianna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again soon! City Relay team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice, but no hot water.

  • 4 of 5

It was a wonderful apartment in a great location. Close to tube station and nice neighborhood restaurants with some fun bars within a short walk. Unfortunately, there was no hot water. I would have given five stars if we had hot water and could have stayed.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Andy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a review! We're really happy that you liked the location. However we're sorry to hear that you faced issues with the hot water, you should have called us and we would have fix the issue right away by sending an handyman. Otherwise we hope that you had a great stay in London! City Relay Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 1 of 5

Wir kamen mit zwei kleinen Kindern an und hatten alles zeitlich mehrfach besprochen. Nichts desto trotz war die Wohnung nicht fertig und wir wurden zweifach um jeweils eine Stunde vertröstet, was nach der langen Reise sehr ärgerlich war.

An den ersten beiden Tagen hatten wir dazu noch kein warmes Wasser und am dritten Tag war die Toilette verstopft. Welcome to Britain! Die Mitarbeiter des überforderten Cityrelay-Teams, die sich vor Ort um die Wohnung kümmern haben sich immer artig entschuldigt. Nur haben sie leider nie mit dem nötigen Einsatz die Probleme zu lösen versucht. Der Wasserboiler wurde erst am dritten Tag repariert und die Toilette mussten wir selbst reparieren, was ein großer Spaß war. Endlich Urlaub! Ach ja, hinter vorgehaltener Hand hat uns der Handyman bestätigt, dass es sich hier um eine katastrophale Wohnung handelt, bei der es immer wieder zu Problemen kommt. In Kombination mit dem überforderten Management vor Ort unbedingt meiden. So schön das Wohnzimmerfoto auch noch aussehen mag...

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Manuel, thank you for your patience. We understand your concern as everything was not put together for a perfect stay. However, I think you have understood that the issues you and your family have encountered during your stay with us, are the result of a very specific event that we have already discussed. As we always strive to provide the best service to our guest and understood the situation was beyond our control during the first days, we were happy to offer you a compensation and think you have approved it. It is a pity you were not able to enjoy this lovely flat with all the amenities it offers as the hot water issue was definitely a temporary one. We would be more than happy to host you again in the future and show you that this was only the result of very specific unexpected events. City Relay Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals