Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rome, close to the Spanish Steps, cozy and comfortable flat for six people

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type corporate apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautifully presented apartment in exclusive location

This prestigious and cozy flat for six people benefits from a premier location close to Piazza di Spagna, in Via Sistina a very elegant street in the heart of Rome, only 200 metres from Trinità dei Monti. It is located on the third floor without elevator of an ancient building and it is very bright and quiet. The apartment has been recently renovated with refined taste and attention to details. It comprises a large living area with sofa bed for 2 and dining table, two comfortable double bedrooms, two bathrooms and a small kitchen. This is a very refined flat in an excellent area.


Property Manager
WeeKey Rentals
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday corporate apartment in Centro Storico in Rione III Colonna

Property Type:
  • corporate apartment
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 16:30
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Rome, close to the Spanish Steps, cozy and comfortable flat for six people
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews
Grand Rapids, MI (USA)
5

Fabulous place in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We went to Rome with our three teenage girls and found this place to be a great option. It was in good condition, exactly as indicated, with sufficient bed and living space (and even a 2nd bathroom which we didn't realize until we arrived -- a happy surprise). The location is great, very convenient. Also great communication and easy check-in/out. We would totally stay here again, and highly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location, updated apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice experience at this apartment. Very clean 2BR with very comfortable beds and modern bathrooms. Kitchen is updated but very small without many things Americans are used to (there is a sink, small fridge, microwave, small dishwasher and 2 burner invection cooktop that was tricky to use but we ultimately figured it out. No coffee maker, for instance). Only downside was street noise all night but earplugs or white noise would help light sleepers. It's also a 4th floor walk up and just one block to the top of the Spanish steps. Wonderful location. Safe clean apartment to explore Rome!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The worst place I have ever stayed there was fecal matter in the shower

  • 1 of 5

The property is centrally located but has serious plumbing problems that are not urgently taken care of or maintained we ended up moving to a different hotel and now having to dispute the charges thru our credit card because on top of having to deal with fecal matter coming up in the showers they still want to charge us ! I would not recommend it his to anyone .

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello we are sorry for what happened. During your stay we had to deal with plumbing issues in all the building due to some works that were taking place at the time so it was not up to us but we were able to intervene promptly and everything was ok the next day. We have refunded you for the inconvenience. Since then we didn't have any problem at all.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

great stay.

  • 4 of 5

Great stay.. The young lady doing the handover was charming and very helpful. Air con did not work properly? Toilet flush was entertaining, especially after seeing the remedy youtube clip. these small issues did not detract from the trip.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Los Altos ca
4

Great location. Would recommend

  • 4 of 5

This was a great location. Walking distance to many of the attractions and restaurants close by.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monterrey, Mexico
4

Beautiful, modern, big and well located. Only needs elevator

  • 4 of 5

Great communication with renter, very acomodating.

Apartment was great, lots of space, everything new with good taste. Two large bedrooms with two full bathrooms. Good location, very centric but still quiet thanks to great windows and outside blinds. Only drawback was the lack of elevators, it is in the fouth floor.

Really recomend it!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • FINAL CLEANING AND LINEN
    This amount depends on the destination and the number of guests, it must be paid in cash at the arrival:
    1-2 persons = 50 Euro
    3-4 persons = 70 Euro
    5-9 persons = 85 Euro


    SECURITY DEPOSIT
    200 Euro to be paid at the arrival - this amount will be returned at the end of the stay, after verification of no damages in the apartment.

    CHECK IN/OUT
    Check-in time: Monday - Saturday 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm.
    Sundays, other festivities and after 9:00 an extra fee of 25 Euro will be asked.
    Any day after 12:00 am: an extra fee of 50 Euro will be asked.
    Check out time: 10.00 am.

    CANCELLATION POLICY
    The guest can cancel free of charge until 14 days before arrival. The guest will be charged 30% of the total price if they cancel in the 14 days before arrival. If the guest doesn’t show up they will be charged the total price.
  • Non-contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: €200.00
Available
Unavailable