HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Adjust Your Latitude 823 Top Floor

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,219 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Two Bedroom/two Bath. Top Floor On The Beach Breathtaking View

Sandy Key Condominiums and its private beach sit on the center of Perdido Key. The island itself is fourteen miles long, half of which is a national park. Sandy Key is located directly on the beach 500 yards from the entrance to the park with a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico.

Unit 823 is on the top floor above the swimming pool. Having a top floor balcony gives you the choice of sitting in the shade, bathing in the sun, or gazing at the stars unobstructed by a balcony above.

The Master Bedroom has a King Size bed with a window overlooking the beach and a sliding glass door to the balcony. The guest room has two double beds with a large window facing the intra-coastal waterway. There is a master bath and a full guest bath. Gas grills and a Jacuzzi are located on the ground next to the pools.

As for night life and dining with the locals, the world famous Flora-Bama is seven minutes away. Jellyfish Bar & Grill is two minutes away. The Oyster Bar and Marina, an original Perdido Key eatery, is two minutes away under the Theo Barrs Bridge. For upscale sea food, Fisherman’s Corner is on the other side of the bridge a half mile further.

More Details

John McLain
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Perdido Key in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1219 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Guest - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Access to balcony overlooks Gulf of Mexico
    Guest - 2 Double Bed , Sleeps up to four (two in each bed) Overlooks intracoastal
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Adjust Your Latitude 823 Top Floor
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in Perdido Key and we loved the area.

Condo was easy to find and gated.

Pros: Large and spacious, balcony with AMAZING views (sunrise and sunset visible), located on a private beach and next to the Gulf Shores National Seashore (beautiful!), 2 full baths, washer/dryer, fully stocked kitchen, close to Orange Beach/Pensacola/Gulf Shores for restaurants and shopping, easy check in/out, nice pool and hot tub.

Cons: Front door was hard to get in and out. We carried the keys around with us for fear of getting locked out because keypad/lock was confusing or wouldnt work, door pretty beat up and needs a fresh coat of paint or replacing because wind whistled through the frame, kitchen sink leaked and no hot water at the sink, disposal didnt work, ice machine wasnt working correctly, living room sofas needed cleaning/replacing, master bed was VERY uncomfortable - needs replacing or a foam topper would help. Vents were dirty with visible buildup of dust - as were other areas.

Overall, the condo was nice but needs a deep cleaning, some minor plumbing repairs, front door totally replaced and updated furniture.

I would recommend this condo for the balcony views, condo location and size.

Nice for a relaxing getaway!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. It sounds like I have some issues that need to be addressed and you gave me a nice to do list. We hope to see you back next year. UPDATE: Okay, I’ve been getting a lot of questions about this review so, here we go: 1. Regarding the front door, this is the one and only guest who has had an issue with the keyless lock. They insisted there was something wrong with it and I called several locksmiths looking for someone to drill it. It was an expensive after hours service call. Turns out, the guest had not bothered to check the lower door knob before calling me and someone in their party admitted to having locked it. The keyless entry system was working perfectly. The door has a fresh coat of paint, has never been “beat-up” and no wind whistles through it. 2. The kitchen sink dripped unless the handle was in a certain position. That has been repaired. I have no earthly idea why this guest thought there was no hot water at the kitchen sink. 3. The disposal. Again, I have no clue why they thought it did not work. Regarding the icemaker, I told this guest ahead of time that I had a part on order for the dispenser but that the icemaker itself worked perfectly. 4. Before this guest arrived I mentioned to them that I was unhappy with the living room sofas and would be replacing them when I can because they are faded. I’ll probably have to wait until next season to do that. 5. As far as the master bed in concerned, I guess it’s a matter of personal opinion. Other guests have told me that it is very comfortable. Last month we had a repair crew come in to inspect and repair anything and everything they could find wrong. I ask every guest to call me if they find anything out of order. The only call I received from this guest was when they mistakenly thought there was a problem with the keyless entry system. I ask for and need feedback from every guest but this particular review is puzzling to me.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

Very beautiful view

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope to see you back soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

love perdido beach

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, polite owner! Will definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Brandi! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our trip. Condo was perfect. Beautiful beach and lots to do.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful view!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Sandy Key 823. It had a nice homey feel to the condo. The owner was extremely easy to work with. The complex employees were very aware and attentive to their guests. I will be back one day!!!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Denise! Please come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburg, Ks

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

The owner was easy to contact and was extremely friendly and helpful.

This condo is in a gated bldg. and has breathtaking views.

The kitchen is stocked with any dishes, utensils, and appliances you need.

The master tub is jetted for a peaceful soak.

There is a washer and dryer which came in handy so as not to take a bunch of dirty clothes home.

This condo is super roomy and lets the best sunlight in. You can catch sunrise AND sunset from the balcony.

The Blue Angels flew right over us a couple different days.

We have ZERO complaints.

We will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cindilu! I'm glad y'all had a great time. I hope you come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £52.79

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals