HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Costa Adeje, cozy apartment, MareVerde, Las Americas, Free WiFi, Nearby beach!

Bedrooms 1
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Camera Letto e Salone con accessi separati al balcone. Ideale per famiglie!

Fantastic apartment 2/4 people in resort complex with 5 swimming pools including a heated, bar within the resort. Kitchen, ceramic hob, oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, kettle, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, 2 TV 32 "LED (bedroom and living room). , Hair dryer, free WIFI internet in the apartment, beach at 300 meters, bus stop in front of the resort, market open 24 hours. Very quiet, clean and safe.

Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Russian, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Costa Adeje in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • town
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • With window, hair dryer, washing machine.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Built-in closet, TV 32 "LED, ventilation from the ceiling.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Costa Adeje, cozy apartment, MareVerde, Las Americas, Free WiFi, Nearby beach!
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews

Very good value for money

  • 4 of 5

This property has had a couple of bad reviews, but we didnt experience any of the problems listed in some other reviews. For us the positives far outweighed any negatives.

Positives: We had very good/ quick communication from the owners; the handover of keys was as arranged; there are 2 TVs that has numerous channels including standard UK ones; there is free wi-fi; we ate out every night but had breakfast in the apartment and the kitchen had everything we needed. There was enough space for our clothing, and the owners had additional furniture permanently installed in the apartment during our stay.

The main negatives: there are a few pools in the complex but the one in front of this Apt didnt have enough sun-loungers, gate opened just before 10am and all beds "reserved" within 10 minutes - common problem though; the balcony is a good size but isn't positioned to get any direct sunshine; the surroundings/ walkways etc of MareVerde complex do need a bit of repair/ decoration.

However this wasnt advertised as 5-star accommodation and things need to be put into perspective...we were very comfortable in the Apt and in my opinion it was very good value for the price we paid.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are honored to have hosted you, we will treasure your words and we will try to improve more and more. We hope to welcome you again in the future. A warm hug, Daiana & Franco
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0

Insufficient day light, tired looking apartment in need of modernisation with cockroaches

  • 2 of 5

Positives: 2 good flat TV's, good washing machine, enough space for 2, nice people handing over the keys, good communication with owners, mostly quiet . Here it ends. Hall leading to apartment looks like a hostel hall of the 80's - very unattractive. Balcony directly above on-site pub (& not advised of); old wardrobes with heavy doors stuffed full with mattresses/pillows, so hardly space to hang clothes. Chest of drawers filled with towels/linen. Apartment smells of damp, may be due to very little light coming in from balcony (lights needed all day in Jan.); dreadful bathroom from the 80's (no day light); b/fast bar cut to bits, kitchen dead old (smelly-wet under sink cupboard, no day light) with enough crockery/glasses/cutlery though but very dirty coffee maker; extra mattress parked in lounge corner; no table at the 2 sofas at wall for putting papers/glasses on; no comfy feeling throughout the place; plastic flowers everywhere (incl. balcony planters & on doors). And COCKROACHES, each day (been 12 times in Tenerife, always in different rentals & we never had this problem anywhere). Much overprized rental requiring a better clean in a very mediocre complex (full of steps) which also requires an update (a few very nice, looked after properties were scattered around & 2 pools looked good plus all areas were cleaned but not of fags scattered in/around drains and lots of metal floor grids were partly broken). Would NOT recommend to rent this place !!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Review false and devoid of any foundation. We are very surprised at your review and since you have written untrue things, we decided to clarify and write the truth, the one you know very well and that led you to give this negative judgment. The entrance that leads to the apartment is a normal and traditional driveway that allows convenient access. The resort has two indoor bars that alternate during the daily hours and are regulated by the complex. The wardrobe in the bedroom is very wide (see photo) and the space is more than enough to place clothes. Our apartment has been partially renovated the first days of Dec. 2017, with new floors, in the house and in the bathroom and the kitchen has been renovated. The apartment can not smell of humidity, because it is well ventilated, in fact in addition to the large windows in the room and in the living room, there are also in the kitchen and bathroom and allow an excellent air passage throughout the house. The weather in your period was not nice, so it does not depend on the location of the house if on some cloudy days the light was low. The bathroom is like in the pictures, the only difference is that we have installed a brand new washing machine. If your personal taste is different from what is visible from the photos, you should not have booked. This also applies to the kitchen and you knew very well how it was made. The mattress you claim to have found in the living room, it was you who put it and you can not deny it. In the kitchen there is a trolley that can be used for many needs, but also in the balcony there are two tables, one of which, the smallest, is used with the sofas. We do not know your standards, but for us the house is comfortable and familiar, as described by other guests. As for the flowers that are not true, obviously they are used to give a pleasant sensation and it is not possible to make them real. The cockroaches are not there, but we did a disinfestation in Dec. 2017 and is guaranteed for a year. Finally I would like to remind you that you have not complied with the rules of the house and you have done damage that we have not charged you. Check-in is scheduled for 4pm, but since we've always been available, we've allowed you two hours in advance. Despite this and without our knowledge, you tried to "bribe" our assistant to enter the morning of Jan. 1 and has not been granted to you. Your judgment is false because you were disappointed by the impossibility of entering home first.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 28


  • 2 of 5

Disappointed with the property did not get a proper nights sleep bed was rock hard and the apartment does not get any sun at any time of day person who was supposed to meet us on arrival was late and also late for departure so just left keys in apartment

  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear John, we are sorry for the problems that you have said. The apartment enjoys a good location and all of our clients found themselves well, because after spending a full day in the sun, getting home with some shade was always pleasant. Among other things, as you can see from the new photos and in particular from the first, the sun beats on the balcony and is reflected on the floor of the bedroom. You've probably spent most of the time out of the house, rightly, seeing the beauty of the island, but in the afternoon, the sun is quietly on the balcony. As for the chek-in, we sent you the photo of the appointment via the site and our assistant waited for you at the agreed point, but you were about 300 meters from the point of the appointment, so you are not the one you expected, but our assistant, who did not see you after 30 minutes, phoned you. As for check-out, I do not think 5 minutes make the difference and anyway we apologize for that. As for the beds, they are new (as you might have noticed), bought 6 months ago, and are antibacterial, hypoallergenic and ergonomic but probably different from your habits. We hope to host you again as guests in the future. Thanks anyway for your contribution. Daiana & Franco
Did you find this review helpful?
1 24

Nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

Big one bed apartment with everything you need for a self catering holiday. Lovely pool, nice local bar. A bit further from the beach than 300m.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you MaryClare! We're glad you did a great vacation! We hope to return again as a guest! See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
37 0

Très bon sejour

  • 5 of 5

L'appartement est très bien, sol neuf et agréable, grande terrasse..., en accord avec la description, superbe détail les serviettes de plage fournies. Lors de la réservation des hôtes à l'écoute. merci

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Comfortable, bright and very clean!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is very cozy and well located. Excellent communication with the owners, quick answers and very available to requests. In the published photos you can not yet see the new washing machine (excellent) and the new drawers that have installed, both in the bedroom and in the living room and that allow better management of space.

The house conveys a beautiful, familiar feeling and is quiet.

It is equipped with everything necessary, even for cooking. The televisions are large and with many channels. The internet connection is very effective and works perfectly.

Excellent idea to put a dedicated mattress (10 cm) above the sofa bed, which allows a good rest. There is a children's pool right next to the apartment and the two bars in the resort are very comfortable, one for the day and one for the evening. The beaches can be reached on foot in 5/10 minutes and on the adjacent streets there are many shops and services. The two 24-hour mini-markets in front of the resort are very comfortable.

Buses, taxis and much more are very close. No problem for those who rent a car because around the complex is full of free parking. A fantastic holiday! We will definitely come back and recommend this house to families and couples of friends.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Teresa! We are happy to have hosted you and hope to see you again in the future. Daiana&Franco
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Tenerife Sur Reina Sofia
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
All'interno del Resort
Nearest Motorway
100 Metres
Autopista TF1
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Playa Fanabe

Boasting the Blue Flag, Playa Fañabé is considered one of the best beaches on the coast of Tenerife. This prestigious award is given only to beaches that stand out for their excellence and in the case of this delightful beach for cleaning water and sand, the excellent facilities that include numerous access points for people with disabilities.

Dive into the pristine and warm waters, relax with a refreshing drink and enjoy this popular but at the same time quiet strip of golden sand. This seaside resort is an ideal location for anyone. Here you breathe tranquility at all times rather than bustle, but if you like to stay in training you will be spoiled for choice on what to do first.

The clear ocean attracts water sports lovers. Take a ride on a jet ski along the whole of Playa Fañabé or have a laugh on a banana boat. If you like adventure, you can climb to the top with a water parachute. Really ideal to enjoy the enchanting views of the Atlantic Ocean and the mountains, and of course a truly exhilarating experience!

A few seconds away from the beach, you will find a wide variety of gourmet restaurants, cafes and bars serving cold drinks and excellent cuisine. In addition, numerous boutiques line the delightful promenade.

The property is within walking distance of Siam Park, the largest water playground in the world and very close to Siam Mall, a complete shopping mall with everything you want and with great brands.

At 50 meters there is another shopping center, Gran Sur, for every need.

The coast includes several "playe" including Playa Fanabè that with Playa del Duque are the top for tranquility and elegance. Then to follow Las Americas, Los Cristianos.

Playa Fañabé, where it operates the resort, the beach is a well cared for, protected by breakwater barriers waves and therefore safe for children. There is a lifeguard service active. Behind addition to the walk, which then leads without difficulty to all the other famous beaches, has a number of bars and restaurants that can satisfy all tastes and all budgets. The beach umbrellas and chairs for a fee but can be accessed (as indeed in all the beaches) to the entire coast with the possibility of putting their own chairs and umbrellas without paying anything.

A tour around

Loro Parque, a very high-level nature park. One of the most beautiful theme parks in its class and is also home to killer whales.

Charming children, amazed adults .... magical and well cared for, entertaining shows and well-kept animals .... fixed stop for those who go to Tenerife.

Other things to highlight

The structure is very close to Siam Park, the largest water games in the world and close to Siam Park Mall, a shopping center complete with everything you want and with major brands.

At 50 meters there is another shopping center Gran Sur, for every need.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £43.91

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals