Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

🌴🐬ISLAND! OCT & NOV filling up. Copy & paste our tour below 🌞

People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Separate WCs1
Space 3,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

FALL SPECIALS

ISLAND TIME🌴NEW VIDEO TOUR

copy and paste below

.

https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=M6XD3E5wNjq

Rejuvenate your Soul and get away from it all in our lovely 5br 6ba ISLAND BEACH FRONT home that can accommodate up to 14. We are in a gated community and in addition to our hot tub and outside hot & cold shower, our guests have access to the club house and all it's amenities. The amenities include tennis, pool and gym. Our home has an elevator, making it possible for any one from 1 to 100+ to enjoy our unique island. It's only a short walk to the beautiful cut between St. George and Little St. George providing great fishing and spectacular sunset views. Additional amenities include:

3 king master BR's, concrete parking, enclosed outdoor hot & cold shower, outdoor bathroom, fish cleaning station, WIFI, multiple smart screen TV's and blue ray player, cast iron charcoal grill, well equipped kitchen with 2 refrigerators for multiple families, multiple covered porches, wet bar with ice maker, Keurig coffee maker, thermal coffee maker, wood bumper pool table with card table top, enclosed Florida Sun Room, entertaining kitchen with double ovens.

2 Sea kayaks are included and the following items can be rented by the week at the home:

Golf Cart( 300.00)

Paddle Board(100.00)

Nice beach set (4 chairs w Umbrella) ($100)

2 bikes( 75.00)

Choose us & relax.

More Details

Owner
Maria
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
22 September, 2018

About Maria

Our kids are grown and we wanted a place we could all come together a few times a year. What better place than this unique island! The other weeks we will share with guests so they too can experience paradise.

Maria purchased this house in 2015

Why Maria chose Plantation

If you love fishing in the bay or surf, this is the perfect home for your family. We are just 200 or so yards from the cut so you have both options. We take a glass of wine to the rocks every evening and watch the sun set. We are also perfect for sitting and sunning, reading or biking through the Plantations winding trails. * My wife loves to shop the boutiques and artsy stores for which there are many in the St. George and Apalachicola area.

What makes this house unique

Gated community with guard and all the benefits of the club house,( tennis, pools, gym, gaming )walking, jogging and biking trails. 3 king master BR's, concrete parking, enclosed outdoor hot & cold shower, outdoor bathroom, fish cleaning station, WIFI, multiple flat screen TV's and DVD player, extra large park style grill, fish cleaning station, well equipped kitchen with 2 refrigerators for multiple families, multiple covered porches, wet bar with ice maker, Keurig coffee maker, wood bumper pool table with card table top, 2 Sea kayaks, enclosed Florida Sun Room, entertaining kitchen with double ovens, smart TV with preloaded Amazon and Netflix accounts.

Choose us!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Plantation around the St. George Island

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 7 - Outdoor Shower
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , ground floor near hot tub
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , 2 full size convertible couches
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
4 PERSON GOLF CART AVAILABLE RIGHT AT THE HOME FOR RENT $350.00 PER WEEK. JUST LET US KNOW AND WE WILL ADD THAT TO YOUR INVOICE.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
🌴🐬ISLAND! OCT & NOV filling up. Copy & paste our tour below 🌞
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
5

Casa Del Soul is a haven from "Real Life"

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - wonderful home, great views and Maria couldn't have been a more gracious hostess. I will definitely stay again next time I visit St. George.

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We loved the location and the privacy! The house was beautiful but is in need of some maintenance.

  • 4 of 5

Overall it was great. Just in need of a little routine maintenance and updating the sleeping in the 5th bedroom. The elevator was a huge asset for my parents. We loved the privacy the most. Not a lot of people on the beach and was relaxing.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The beach is wonderful but the inside of this house is in bad shape for the price.

  • 3 of 5

The house was dirty on the inside and many things broken. We had to clean the living room and the grill was disgusting. There was a toilet with urine all over it when we arrived. When I told the owner she said she inspected the house herself before we arrived. I doubt it. The fold out couch and the futon were terrible to sleep on, even for young people. The owners of this house charge big money but are cheap on delivery. St Georgenis wonderful but pick another house.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ms. Richelle, We want all our guests to be very happy with the house and their experience on this beautiful island. I apologize that your experience was less than 100% happy with the house. I only wish you had mentioned your complaints prior to the end of your stay. I received a text 2 days prior to your departure. This is not a fair review as I am very responsive to take quick action. I would have sent our cleaning crew back to the home immediately. I also have a manitenance crew that I would have called. The exhaust fan in the 1/2 bathroom and cooktop downdraft fan you mentioned have been fixed. Thank you for letting me know about those items so that I could schedule repairs. The 1/2 bath wallpaper is being redone as a work crew ripped off a section of it by accident. As any home requires much upkeep, we are always making improvements and upgrades. We love our family beach rental and enjoy sharing it with guests. We will go out of our way each and every time to make sure that everyone has a great vacation. Wishing you happiness wherever your choose to vacation. Sincerely, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our time in Casa del Soul

  • 5 of 5

We loved the views from so many windows , of the fabulous gulf. Every place in the very large living area and kitchen has views of the beach. The sun room is such a perfect place to read and there are several comfortable places to eat, work puzzles and play games, of which there are lots to choose from. We enjoyed the golf cart and bicycles and large hot tub. The 5 bedrooms are light and airy with large windows that look out to the gulf. We were comfortable and relaxed during our stay in casa del soul and hope to be able to return.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun and tranquill oasis!

  • 5 of 5

My family absolutely loved our stay at casa Del Mar. Very clean inside and steps from the most beautiful beach in the world! The third story kitchen is great for entertaining and has incredible panoramic views of the gulf. This house and location has it all and we left feeling refreshed after this wonderful vacation. We will stay again and I would highly recommend this gym in the plantation.

Austin

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FANTASTIC!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

i was fortunate enough to get to stay at this beautiful house in April of this year....it surpasses any place i have ever stayed at...beautiful view, spacious, beautifully decorated, warm and cozy , its definetly "a little piece of heaven right here on earth" and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. You are welcomed back anytime. I'm sure there are other areas on the island and Apalachicola that you haven't yet explored.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Tallahassee and Panama City airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
St. George Island
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
St. James Bay
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
many to choose from
Nearest Ski
St. George Island
Nearest Beach
St. George Island
Car: recommended

GOLF CART, BIKES AND PADDLE BOARD AVAILABLE FOR RENT AT THE HOME FOR LESS THAN THE ISLAND CHARGES.. JUST LET US KNOW YOU 'D LIKE TO ADD THA

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £229.5
Property Damage Insurance £45.13

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals