Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Shoreditch- Central London 2 double bed for 4/5 to sleep .

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 double Bedrooms+ Living room +Kitchen + Bathroom, for 4/5 Free Wi-Fi, Zone1

This property with plenty of natural light offers 2 large double bedrooms of equal size, a fully fitted kitchen with W/M and dishwasher, new bathroom; new separate WC, reception with digital TV. Very clean, bright, sunny and spacious. located near Restaurants, pubs, grocery? Next to Hoxton Market

24/7 heating and hot water, once a week cleaner and all taxes included in the price. The flat is on the 7th floor of a popular high rise building with 2 lift and with a wonderful view.

Shoreditch, the City Center of London is a residential and business mixed area in the centre of London/ Zone 1. Old Street under/over ground, famous Brick Lane, Hoxton Square and Hoxton Market is just around the corner.

You will be spoiled for choices with a wide variety of Cafe's, bars, shops, markets and restaurants. Area has been made a hit by well behaved, highly educated arty types, musicians and designers. So many bars and clubs have sprung up. Therefore is noisy. However being on the 7th floor and double glazing helps with the noise . Still some may needs earplug to sleep.

We are on the border of the "City," the previous long standing business hub of London. The City of London is a city and county that contains the historic centre and the primary central business district (CBD) of London. It constituted most of London from its settlement by the Romans in the 1st century AD to the Middle Ages". Therefore the Tower Bridge and Tower of London is also close by...

Within the last 20 years the area of Shoreditch , where we are based, become the hit of London. Therefore, though there is no many hotels, Private short lets has increased alot. The demand to the area is high therefore Hotels investors also started to come to the area. We are next to the Express Holliday Inn hotel on old street, EC1

West End is easily accessible by tubes as well as by buses. Old Street Station is 1-minute walk away. Moorgate Station to the West, Liverpool Street Station to the North East are between 7 to 10 minutes’ walk. If you prefer hop on nearby number 55 and 8 bus to reach world-class Oxford Street shopping and Trafalgar Square. it is in 10 to 15 minutes ride. Spitalfields Market, packed with boutiques and stalls, is 10 minutes' walk. Tate Modern gallery is 15 minutes by Tube. Catch a concerts at Barbican Arts Center which is also a 10-minute walk from the property.

Late check in fee is £30.00 if checked in out of office hours. It is £50 after 11pm.

Since Public transport is very good, no need to have a car. Also car is not advisable in London.

Please note that Air conditioning is not common in the UK. Therefore there is no AC. Instead there are 2 cooling fun in the flat..

More Details

Owner
Maria
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2018

About Maria

This is my second home in London. I lived in this flat 15 years. Now i moved out of London.

My Co-Host Ms Meleck in London has been helping me for taking care of this flat while i am out.. She lives very close by...

Maria purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Maria chose London

The management, location, good transport and the size of this property makes stand out.

Entrenched in the London Borough of islington and Hackney , Shoreditch is probably the most famous area associated with the artistic and cultural East London revolution experienced throughout the naughtiest

Shoreditch High Street and the Hoxton square is the beating heart of the area, complete with shops, bars, restaurants and clubs situated between Shoreditch. Liverpool street and Old Street.

What makes this apartment unique

LOCATION AND TRANSPORT Old street Station is 2 minutes walk.

Food store is on the ground floor of the building. there are many other around the corner

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in London in England

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
No need for charger converter All sockets has USB

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Shoreditch- Central London 2 double bed for 4/5 to sleep .
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
Salt Lake City
4

Good value & location, shower and tub need attention.

  • 4 of 5

This flat is as described, close to the tube, light and bright and yes, it can be noisy. We had trouble reaching the person who was set up to meet us but after a few calls we were able to find them and check in. The days we were in London were unusually warm and therefore the windows needed to be open even at night which contributed to the noise, ear plugs helped. The one thing I must mention is that the shower and tub are very dangerous. The shower head attachment on the wall was broken so you needed to hold the shower head while showering. The tub is set much higher than the floor so you must step up very high to get in, and the bottom of the tub is not a flat surface so it’s hard to keep your balance. Unfortunately we had someone fall completely out of the shower backwards. Terrible injury was avoided luckily however but she did suffer a sprained wrist and shoulder. Adding a slip proof mat and fixing the shower head is a must, to avoid slips and falls in the future. Overall the flat is clean and a good value, I would probably not stay here again however due to the dangerous shower.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris. Thank you for informing the broken shower head which is fixed now.. With regards to the slip proof shower mat, it was kept in the cupboard under need the sink in the bath and it was shown to the person to whom we had given the keys.. the weather get cooler after you left still we have provided extra and better air cooler in the living room.. thanks again. Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location and vey good price

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as described.Very comfortable flat, clean comfortable beds. I loved the huge IKEA sofa in the living room..The noise lever was not as bad as we expected. Slept very well. Very good transport . Direct access to nearly all truistic area ,

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, bright, great location

  • 5 of 5

Very central, very convenient for traveling on the tube. Lots of great restaurants around. The owner was very helpful and friendly. Everything was fantastic!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shenzhen,China
5

The location is very suitable for London downtown trip

  • 5 of 5

The flat is comfortable.The location is very suitable for London downtown trip. The communication is smooth, the cost performance is high, and it is highly recommended.

We enjoyed the stay at this flat.

该住宅位于伦敦北区市中心,地铁公交出行十分方便,周边的商店餐馆酒吧很多,性价比高,十分推荐.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent flat, location and host!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in Maria's flat. The apartment was in excellent condition and in a super convenient area. Maria was super helpful in providing directions to the flat and in general being available for anything over the course of our stay. The apartment was clean and exactly like as shown in

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Super and kind host

  • 4 of 5

Really Kind and helpful host, great spot and very convenient rooms. Don't be afraid by the exterioir of the building, thes apartment is really comfy and clean.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
City airport
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
to many
Nearest Train
200 Metres
Old street
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
to many of many range. Including J. Oliver
Nearest Beach
150 Miles
Brigton

just google shoreditch and Hoxton Area

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in London, United Kingdom

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£670
for 4 nights
From
£145
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Bank transfer fee £25
cleaning fee £65

Late check in fee between 8pm and 11 pm is £30
after 11 pm it is £50 will be paid in cash to the person who does the check in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals