Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 1
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type villa


About the property


In the heart of Dickenson Bay, 'Little Bay Villa' is a large one bedroom newly-renovated apartment set on the front line of the Antigua Village complex. it is less than 40 steps from the sea shore and has uninterrupted sea views. If you are looking for a beach front apartment where you can walk to the Caribbean sea and restaurants without even seeing a road or car this is the one for you!

The villa is fully managed by Antigua Village Beach Resort and comes with daily maid service (linen & towel change & full clean) included in the price. Beach towels are also provided and can be changed each day at the guests discretion. This is a private rental with all the amenities of a superior hotel suite!

The West-facing 1100sqft apartment enjoys exceptional beach and Caribbean Sea views and spectacular sunsets from the large patio and sun terrace.

Bright and airy, the dual-aspect, air-conditioned bedroom comfortably fits 2 full-sized double beds and has a large picture window and patio door to the covered terrace.

The large open-plan lounge, kitchen-diner has additional wardrobe space and a comfortable sofa bed that converts into a king-sized bed or 2 x 3ft single beds. This 20 foot-square main room has large picture window to the gardens and sliding patio doors to the covered terrace with fantastic sea views.

The complex is extremely well maintained, with beautiful gardens and a pool set back from the beach. There are sunbeds and sun shades exclusively for use by Antigua Village guests in the gardens, and on the beach front. There is a small shop on site where guests can buy essentials, and 2 good quality beach front restaurants within 2 minutes walk from the villa. Taxis, car rental, laundry services and excursions can all be booked via the friendly staff on reception.

This really is a dream location for those wanting a high quality self-catering beach holiday with the luxury of hotel-style amenities.

More Details

Jasia, Stew & Martina
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2018

About Jasia, Stew & Martina

We are 3 friends who went to Antigua on a once in a lifetime holiday and fell in love with the island and its wonderful people.

Jasia, Stew & Martina purchased this villa in 2017

Why Jasia, Stew & Martina chose Dickenson Bay

We were lucky enough to spy Little Bay Villa was for sale after being closed up and abandoned for 8 years! We set about a complete refurbishment of the lovely property and in the process made some great friends in the staff at Antigua Village and the Antiguan people. We hope you love our little piece of Antigua as much as we do.

What makes this villa unique

Little Bay Villa gives uninterrupted views of, and direct access to, the beautiful Caribbean sea. The size of the apartment, the wonderful staff at Antigua Village and the fact that you don't have to see a road or car for days if you don't want to make for a luxury beach side holiday that is difficult to get in most places.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Dickenson Bay in St John

Property Type:
  • villa
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • waterfront
  • Holiday Complex
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Double Bed
  • Air conditioning
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
Washington, UK

If Carlsberg did Apartments ..........

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have stayed in Antigua Village for the the last three years for our holidays

The first year our Villa was V28, then last year it was V48, but by far the best one was V29 (Little Bay Villa) which we stayed for 16 nights this year in May.

From the first contact, through to the booking and payment procedure, the transaction was painless and was carried out with great professionalism by the owners Jasia, Stew and Martina.

The apartment itself was correcly described as 'steps away from the beach'.

It was clean, bright, spacious and more than well equipped for our stay. We couldnt think of anything to be added to enhance our stay.

We wouldnt hesitate in staying here again. Loved it

Keith & Sheila Dutton

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was really nice. Just steps to the beach, which was pretty small due to erosion, but the water was amazing. The condo is well appointed. The only things I wish that could change are to have blackout curtains in the bedroom ( the sun rises and shines right in) and the only air conditioner for the entire condo is in the bedroom, so you have to leave the bedroom door open to cool off the entire unit. Otherwise, the grounds were nice, pool is well kept, and staff very friendly. The water pressure was low the first day, but one of the maintenance people came and fixed it after we called. I’d definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It’s the most perfectly located unit in this beachfront development if you ask me!

  • 5 of 5

The staff are wonderful, the unit was sparkling clean and had everything we needed. The front porch and patio are a dream. With noting is that the unit is not right on the beach exactly as shown as they have built a rock wall, so you can sit by the ocean at the wall and just take a little set of stairs into the water.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Good afternoon,

Antigua Village!

I had such a great time spending my birthday on your property. After renting a car and arriving (very easy to navigate with GPS from the airport) it was safe and comforting to see security and parking lot just a few steps away from our rental. We received a friendly and informative greeting when checking in at the reception office and advised to head to Coconut Grove for a complimentary rum punch after settling down. Our room (29V) was literally a stone’s throw from the beach, it was clean, air conditioned, and had a fully equipped kitchen and back enclosed patio with a nice view of the ocean with closer gate access to the beach. Super convenient and just a few steps away from bar/restaurant Coconut Grove to the left and Ana’s to the right. Both with great food, friendly staff, and good music. The property is quaint, with a lovely pool in the center and a great view of the beach a few steps behind. I read a review the water was yellow before arriving. Yes the toilet water was yellow however kitchen and bathroom water was clear and we had no issues at all.


  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your birthday break and thank you for your kind words about our lovely villa. We believe that recycled rain water is used for flushing the toilets in the Antigua Village complex hence why it is slightly discoloured.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well appointed in a great location within the Village complex

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and well maintained by friendly housekeeping staff.

The only drawback was the toilet which repeatedly blocked.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your 4* review. We’re so glad you loved the location, and that the housekeeping staff looked after you so well. We’re very sorry to hear you had some problems with the WC – we suspect this is connected to a recent issue we had with the water flow which should now be fully resolved. I will certainly bring this to the attention of the maintenance team, so thank you for letting us know. We hope to welcome you back in the future, when we’ll aim to be awarded 5*! In the meantime, we send our best wishes, and thank you for being our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Water problems spoiled our stay

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at this unit for three weeks from January 15/to February 05 of this year. It is a lovely unit in a great location on a wonderful bay. Those are the good points, and they are certainly important, but our enjoyment was overshadowed by the quality of the water. The water from all taps that worked was always VERY yellow. The kitchen hot water tap would provide a very small stream of lukewarm yellow water and the cold water tap did not work at all. It doesn't give one a very good feeling when you realize that you as well as all others before you only had this water to use to try to clean dishes and cooking implements. The shower gave only a few sprays of lukewarm yellow water as most of the shower head was clogged and corroded. We mentioned these issues to the office at Antigua Village and were told that the issues would be looked into. They may well have been looked into, but nothing was ever improved. We found that any white clothing we wore got stained from the yellow residue on our skin, some even permanently, resulting in the items being ruined. I'm not sure if the water issues are unique to this property or are prevalent throughout Antigua Village, but it is enough to make me avoid the property in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: UPDATE: Antigua Village confirmed there was a faulty valve in the water cistern which caused the issue and has been replaced. No more water problems! Thank you for your comments. We are glad you liked our property and its lovely location but we are extremely disappointed to hear that problems with the water supply spoilt your visit. We were the last people to stay at the property before you arrived (you may recall you met one of us at the property a couple of days before your stay commenced), so we can at least assure you that the problems you experienced did not exist previously. In our experience, the water pressure is seldom great in the Caribbean, but we had hot and cold clear running water, and the shower head was working fine when we left only 24hrs before. As this is our very first rental season since we completely refurbished and refitted our beautiful property, we are very upset to receive a 2-star review like this. We can only assure you that we have made every effort to create comfortable and high quality accommodate for our guests to enjoy, so hearing that your experience fell so far below your expectations is very disheartening . The water issue was obviously beyond our control, but we will certainly pass your review on to the management at Antigua Village to find out why the problem was not promptly fixed during your stay. We have always found the team there to be very responsive when any issues arise, and quick to rectify them, so can't understand why this didn't happen in this instance. We can only apologise on their behalf. We would have stepped in to help resolve if we had known, but we had no idea that any problems had occurred until we received your review. We wish you all the best and are very sorry that you feel we will not be able to welcome you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
V.C Bird International Airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Coconut Grove
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Coconut Grove
Nearest Beach
Dickenson Bay
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals