HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Surfside 1406, 2BR/2BA condo, just across the street from the beach!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Miramar Beach - Surfside 1406

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Come and enjoy the amazing views of the Gulf and Bay from the balcony and both bedrooms! This recently updated property is warm and inviting. Pool, Beach Service, onsite restaurant, & too many other amenities to list. Saturday to Saturday rental during the Peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

Surfside 1406, 2BR/2BA condo, just across the street from the beach!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
4

Fall Break at Surfside

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a great week away. Pool is nice, grounds are well kept.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We're happy to know that you all had a great week during your Fall Break Beach Vacation! We would love to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful stay with us here in beautiful Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Prospect Guests

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great except for the TV's. They wouldn't go on all the time. We are 2 older ladies and missed some of our programs, especially the morning news programs. We didn't use the pool or beach. Also we think there should be hand rails in the shower and the tub. We were there for a beach wedding. Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review and suggestion. We appreciate having you all as our guests and we are glad you had a great stay with us at Surfside Resort! We do apologize for any difficulties with the televisions, and we hope that you all were able to contact our office so that we could assist you. We are always available to assist our guests so that each guest can have a relaxing vacation stay with us. Please let us know when you're booking your next stay with us, that you prefer a home with the hand rails in the bathroom. We would be more than happy to help you select the home that is perfect for you. We would be delighted to welcome you all back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Porum, OKlahoma
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first vacation to Destin & we loved it! The condo was absolutely wonderful, it had everything we needed and we loved the private access to the beach. There were 5 of us and it fit us very comfortably. The view from the balcony was pretty awesome too. Easy check in & check out, condo was in a great location. The only negative thing I would have to say would be the elevators were extremely slow, but that wouldn't keep us from going back! Our kids are already saying that is where they want to go next summer also! Would definitely stay at this condo again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Surfside 1406. We are happy to know that you all had a wonderful vacation stay with us in this luxury condo and that you enjoyed the private beach, the Gulf view from the balcony as well as the location of this home. We look forward to having you and your family back soon as our guests at Surfside in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Germantown, Tennessee
5

Surfside 1406

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Surfside! We come to Destin every year and have stayed in a variety of places - this might be one of the best! Very convenient location with direct access to beach. Very clean, and the condo itself was beautiful! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Surfside 1406 in Destin, FL! We're glad that you enjoyed the easy beach access and the great location of this beautiful home. We hope to have you all back soon as our guests in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. John, Indiana
5

Love Destin!!??

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful unit with a great location!! We had a little misunderstanding with the beach service which Harmony took care of immediately!!! The beach service was very pleasant and extremely accommodating. We've stayed in Harmony rentals for the past 5 years and won't stay anywhere else.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your kind review. We're so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful stay with us at Surfside 1406 and we're happy that we were able to assist with beach service. We very much appreciate having you all as our guests over the years and we look forward to have you all back real soon as our guests in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calhoun, LA
5

2016 Beach Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit was super nice! The pictures don't do it justice. The only complaint I have is that the tile floors need a good mopping. The bottoms of our feet would get black walking barefooted. Overall, the condo was clean and felt very homey, unlike others I have stayed in. Most are decorated with cheaper furniture that isn't comfortable. This was one was very nicely furnished and the beds were comfortable. The view from the patio is spectacular and it's a large patio with plenty of furniture. In the closet we found a seat for a small child to eat in. There is also a small step stool and potty chair. They thought of a lot of little things that make your stay wonderful! Had plenty of extra blankets, pillows, throws and towels. We were very pleased and will stay again if we go back. Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc. was a dream to go through. Wonderful communication!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We're so pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Surfside 1406! We are happy that you enjoyed the Gulf View and the furnishings of this luxury condo. We hope that you were able to contact us with any housekeeping issues, we're always available to our guests to do everything we can to make your stay completely worry free. We look forward to having you back soon as our guests at Surfside!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $125/nt - $750/wk - $1400/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Winter October 31 - Feb 28 .. $125/night .. $750/week .. $1400/month
  • Early Spring Mar 1 - Mar 8 ... $150/night .. $900/wk
  • Spring Break Mar 9 -Apr 12 $200/night....$1200/week
  • Late Spring Apr 13 - May 18 .. $150/night .. $900/week
  • Summer May 19 - Aug 3 ..$250/night..... $1500/week
  • Late Summer: Aug 4-Sep 5 ..$180/night....... $1100/week
  • Fall: Sep 6 - Oct 31 .. $150/night .. $900/week
  • 11.5% sales tax; $80 cleaning fee; $39 Damage Waiver Insurance
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
DVDs, fully-equipped fitness center, free wireless internet access

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties