HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Close to Disney. Bella Vida gated resort

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Space
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

6 bedroom home in Orlando's most prestigious communities, all with pools

Bellavida, Italian for Beautiful Life, our home is in a gated community surrounded by beautiful conservation areas and community lakes. The barrel-tiled roofs and colourful exteriors will remind you of being in the Mediterranean. An impressive 25 foot waterfall greets you as you arrive through the gates, and just beyond that is the Italian- inspired Clubhouse.

The 6,700 sq ft clubhouse features a heated resort pool and spa, fitness centre, games arcade, cyber cafe, spacious lounge with televisions, plus basketball and volleyball courts. Bellavida is located just of US 192 behind Medieval Times in the heart of it all...minutes from the many world famous attractions and shopping, yet secluded enough to provide a private sanctuary you'll love.


Owner
Julia Greene
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 March, 2017

Why Julia Greene chose Kissimmee

From 2008 we owned a 4 bedroom home in Bellavida and we love the resort. It is ideal for our older daughter to do her daily walk/ run and also for our younger daughter to use her scooter.

The resort is very relaxed.

We decided to buy a larger home so we can bring other members of the family out to stay with us.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Julia



I just wanted to drop you a line now that we are finally back from our stay in the states.



We had a fabulous time and enjoyed the house and its location very much.



Have to say it was a bit of a shock getting back to the cold winter weather here.



Once again thank you for your understanding with all the changes my friend had the best time and her wish to go to Harry Potter World achieved quite an emotional visit as you can imagine.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bellavida in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
    Bathroom 7 - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • There are 6 bedrooms, a master suite ,4 double suites and one twin room. Cots and highchairs can be hired as required.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

Close to Disney. Bella Vida gated resort
average rating of 4.612903 based on 32 reviews
5

Great house, great location within the neighborhood (private)

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated and spacious home located toward the back of the neighborhood which is a quieter area. The lanai / pool area faces a wooded area providing privacy. House is clean and well furnished. Beds in all 6 bedrooms were very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were both clean and the heater for the hot tub in good working order. Maintenance is needed in the following areas: outdoor grill is rusted and does not work, two of the bar stools around the kitchen counter are broken and cannot be used. Suggestions for a more comfortable stay for guests: kitchen trash can needs to be much bigger, trash cans should be in all 5 bathrooms and all 6 bedrooms (only a few bedrooms had a trashcan), there were not enough bathroom towels (only a few in each bathroom) and guests need to be sure to supply soap, shampoo, dish detergent, dishwasher soap, laundry soap, etc.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The outdoor grill was purchased 8 months ago, and unfortunately did not work when the guests arrived for this short break stay. As with all home appliances it is very hard to predict when they might go wrong. I have now advised our management company that there is a problem with the grill so that they can arrange for it to be fixed. There is a cooker, oven and hob and a microwave in full working order in the house so other cooking facilities are provided in the event of a problem. There are trash cans (bins) in all the bathrooms ,and all the bedrooms are connected to the bathrooms, the majority of our guests are very happy with a trash can/ bin per bedroom. The trash/ rubbish is collected daily from all the homes in Bellavida, in order to keep the community clean and tidy and bug free. The kitchen trash( Rubbish) bin is smaller, so that it can be emptied daily and the bags will fit into the specially designed collector outside the house. As advertised on the website we provide one hand, one bath towel, one pool towel per guest. For stays longer than 4 days extra towels can be provided on request. Our home is advertised as self catering, hand soap, dish detergent, and laundry soap, are provided for guest for the first laundry wash and the first dishwasher load. We can also provide starter packs on request but generally guest prefer to purchase their own favourite brands of products. Kitchen stools, we replaced two stools in April this year, I will be looking into a different design for our next guests arriving in early December.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

This property is simply amazing!! Very spacious, clean, and include a lot of amenities.

  • 5 of 5

When I say we fell in love with this house the moment we pulled in the driveway this house is incredible. It includes a pool and hot tub in the backyard of the house along with a shower and bathroom as well. Yes I said a shower and a bathroom outside so there's no need to run in and out the house after being in the pool. Also, the rooms are equipped with everything you will need the beds were very soft and comfortable. We had a great stay here I would definitely recommend this house to anyone traveling to Orlando.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

How to ruin a vacation in 15 seconds or less

  • 1 of 5

After a pleasant month-long stay dealing with the person we assume to be the female co-owner of this property, our stay here was ruined in the first 15 seconds of a 3-minute conversation with the person who we assume to be the male co-owner. After a misunderstanding over the length of our stay, this person called and almost immediately launched into a series of legal threats that would be unthinkable to any of the other owners I've dealt with over the years. Once I realized my role in creating this misunderstanding the situation was quickly resolved. (Although I will say I made precisely the same arrangements with 3 other owners this year without incident.) I'd have been tempted to chalk this up to a temporary loss of temper except that this person then proceeded to put most of these threats in writing - and add a few more for good measure. An important test of whether a property is worth your rental dollars is how the owner reacts when, occasionally, things do not go as planned. To say this owner failed that test would be a colossal understatement.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The review has been summited by a guest that booked our home from 1st to 28th February. The guest and the party where contracted to checkout on the 28th February by 10 am, the cleaners arrived at the home at 10 am to clean the house and prepare it for the next guests arriving later that day for check in at 4 pm. The guests however would not leave and told the cleaners thay had come a day too early and should come back tomorrow. The female cleaners contacted the director of the management agency also a female to advise the guests where refusing to leave and she spoke with the guests to confirm it was the 28th February, which was the end of there rental booking and politely asked them to checkout. The guests still refused and said they would not leave until the following day the 1st March. Both the cleaners and the management company where very upset by the conversations. My husband then spoke with the guests and advised that the contract had now ended and that other guests where arriving that day and this would effect their holiday/ vacation. He advised that if the guests intended to stay after the end of the contract they where in effect trepassing in our home, this did not appear to concern the guest and when we confirmed in writing that this would now impact the next family coming for their vacation as they would not have a place to stay, the guest seemed un concerned by this. We where then left in a situation where we had guests due to check in and the previous guests refusing to leave despite the rental period having finished. We organised two hotel rooms for the guests arriving and advised the previous guest that they would need to forfeit the refundable security deposit. Mainly this would cover the cost of the extra night stay that they had not paid for. Despite the guest threats to our business, they did leave on the contracted day and we where able to cancel the hotel rooms and the guest where able to check in. I refunded the guests the full amount of the refundable deposit. If a guest wishes to check out later in the day , then a extra day can be booked, this arrangement can be made in advance, sadly the guest did not request such an arrangement and so our house was booked for anothe guests to arrive.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

It wasn't what I was expecting, the sheets weren't clean and the housekepping never came.

  • 2 of 5

The property is big enough, but it wasn't up to par; actually it didn't match my expectations. I'm still waiting to get my down payment warranty; the sheets weren't clean even the ones in the closet, the air conditioner its pre-programed at 70 F degrees by the owner and it's defficient at the upper level. We wrote to report that the iluminaton wasn't enough because some of the bulbs were damage they sent a guy who replace some of them but at the master room never worked and it was always dark. The internet y tv signal failed several times, it doesn't reach the whole house or rooms and it doesn't have telephone service. The grill wasn't clean either and we had to clean it adding the fact that we had to buy laundry soap to wash all the sheets and towels.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The refundable security deposit was repaid on the 14th January, the guests checked out on the 2nd January, I believe that this review was posted on the 9th January. The linens are all freshly laundered for guests on arrival and laundered after departure. Daily housekeeping is not inlcuded in the rental contract. For this rental the offer was made to change the linens, and a mobile contact number was requested to allow the cleaners to arrange access to the house. In the absence of a mobile number an email was sent, we did not receive a reply. The airconditioning company visited the house to check that it was working correctly and that the temperature was set to the recommended manufacturers guidelines to prevent the unit freezing. 70F or 21C is the recommended. The lighting that was reported via email was the outside light and the pool lights. The outside light bulb was changed and the pool lights switched on. We did not know about the master bedroom lights. The TV signal and the internet are two different systems. The wifi signal is very strong in the house and also extends outside to the pool area. Problems with the TV and internet have not been reported to us. The current guests advised that the house phone was not working and this has been fixed. A new grill was installed at the house on the booking prior to this one, we have asked the cleaners to check after each guests leaves that it has been cleaned as per the rental agreement. The home is self catering and laundry soap is provided for the first wash. We can provide welcome packs with larger quantities of items on request. We pride ourselves on responding to guests queries and it was unfortunate that we did not know about all the items mentioned until after the guests had departed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful House!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 3 nights with our family for a weekend Disney trip. The house was beautiful and spacious and Julia was very responsive to any questions we had. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Holiday Home !!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have holidayed in Florida 18 times, and this villa has been the best yet. It is very clean, well maintained well everything you could want. Julia has communicated really well with us and has been on hand when we've needed her.

On arrival we had a slight problem with the alarm code and within 30 mins the maintenance people were on site correcting the fault. It was just one of those things but we were extremely happy with the way it was dealt with.

The villa is spacious and all our family were over the moon with there bedrooms. The living area couldn't have been any better, the Tv was huge. The pool area was clean and tidy, with plenty of sitting area. Overall we could not have asked for more, and we are already thinking about trips back to this villa.

It is close to Disney, shopping is also near by with a large variety of restaurants.

If you are looking for a large family home, this is very ideal for your stay near Disney.

Derek and Denise and very happy family

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bellavida, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Easter
27 Mar 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,542
for 7 nights
£2,542
 
 
Low
22 Apr 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£511
for 3 nights
From
£170
 
 
Summer
5 Jul 2017 - 5 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,270
for 7 nights
£2,270
 
 
Mid
6 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£726
for 4 nights
From
£182
 
 
Low
1 Oct 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£511
for 3 nights
From
£170
 
 
Peak
22 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£953
for 4 nights
From
£238
£1,668
 
 
Low season
1 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£511
for 3 nights
From
£170
 
 
Xmas and New Year
16 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,565
for 7 nights
£2,565
 
 
Low season
5 Jan 2018 - 26 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£545
for 3 nights
From
£182
 
 
Easter
27 Mar 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,542
for 7 nights
£2,542
 
 
Low
22 Apr 2018 - 4 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£545
for 3 nights
From
£182
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150
Tax Rate 13.5%

The prices shown are rental rates charged in Sterling. US Dollar prices may change due to exchange rate fluctuations.
These prices are for the villa rental and are not per person.
Prices include Electricity, Water, Air-Conditioning, Cable TV, & Clean bed linen and towels.
Pool heating is extra and if required will be $40 or £25 per day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Motorway I-4
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Aside from Disney's many attractions. This year we have enjoyed a traditional Rodeo. These are held on Saturday nights at the Kissimmee Sports Arena starting at 7 pm. Please call 407-933-0020 to check any seasonal changes in dates and times.

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot