HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Summer $2495 Week*Private Pool*Close To Beach*Shopping*Amusement Park*Pets Ok

People20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5br/3ba, Sleeps 20, Fenced Yard, Pet Friendly, Close To Beach and Attractions!

HAPPY OURS" is just a few minutes to the white sandy beaches of Gulf Shores and the new OWA amusement park.

There are several activities near by such as dolphin cruises, fishing, para-sailing, jet ski rentals, several shopping outlets, a movie theater, golf, zoo, race tracks, mini golf, arcade center, water park and not to mention the BEAUTIFUL BEACHES!

We are famous for our restaurants which include, Lulu's, The Hangout, The Wharf, The Oyster House. Ryan's, O'Charlies, Shrimp Basket, Nolan's Dance Club and Lambert's Throw Rolls.

If you love fishing, golf, walking on the beach, sunning on the beach or swimming this is the place to be. The fresh seafood served in local restaurants can't be beat.

Gulf Shores is rapidly becoming a golfer's paradise. There are a wide variety of courses in the area, ranging from local municipal courses where you can always find a game, to the ultra exclusive beach side resort courses which are truly world-class.

In Gulf Shores, there is something for every member of the family.

This absolutely beautiful home is approx. 2800 sq. ft. and is fabulously decorated.

Meticulously from the top to bottom this home will make you feel right at home.

Lovely kitchen with oak cabinets, side by side refrigerator with dual ice maker,stove,dishwater and microwave .

Kitchen is equipped with Pots,pans Lobster Pot, Commercial Bunn Coffee pot,Waffle iron,Local cook books,utensils,blender,food processor, toaster can opener.

The breakfast area seats 7.

Beautiful formal dining area that comfortably seats 8..

The living area is large and very comfortable with a sectional sofa,sofa sleeper and a TV with DVD player and Wi-Fi too.

All bedrooms have brand new mattresses for a good nights sleep.

This 5 bedroom 3 bath features

Bedroom# 1 King-size Bed/private huge master bath

Bedroom# 2 Queen-size Bed

Bedroom# 3 Queen-size Bed

Bedroom# 4 Queen-size

Bedroom# 5 2 bunk beds full over full and sofa sleeper

Sofa sleeper in livingroom

All bedrooms have flat screen TVs ,dvd players.

All bathrooms furnished with 2 bars of soap 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom and bath towels.

Have a blast with your own resort nestled in the fenced backyard starting with a large

Private Spacious Gunite Saltwater Swimming pool and a very large screened lanai.

Enjoy laying out around the pool or spend hours having a blast playing Aqua Volley inside pool.

Enjoy the nice large patio with a patio table with 6 chairs,charcoal grill and their is also a second patio with a patio table and 4 chairs and 2 loungers that is perfect for playing cards or just relaxing. Enjoy the brand new Pavilion.

Spend numerous hours in the privacy of the fenced backyard that offers a teeter totter , tetherball, bad mitten, volleyball, beach toys and enough sand to build several sand castles. Occupancy load for this home is 20.

We keep our prices low so that you will come back year after year. Our homes are very clean and well maintained.

We have three luxury homes connected side by side that will accommodate 54 total guests. Vrbo ID Listing #189746, #209817 and #813997.

All houses are well equipped for Vacations/Weddings/Family Reunions/Corporate events or just relaxing around the pools.Free Wifi

Rent one or all and have a blast.

More Details

Owner
Debbie Phillips Tewell
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2018

About Debbie Phillips Tewell

I have owned another home in this neighborhood for the past seventeen years and have loved every minute. Now I have decided to offer this new home for YOU to enjoy. You will have Peace,Tranquility and Relaxation.

Debbie Phillips Tewell purchased this house in 2016

Why Debbie Phillips Tewell chose Foley

The location is close enough to everything, but not so close that you can't enjoy privacy and quiet time.

What makes this house unique

The Unique Benefits at this House:

Open and spacious enough for Any gathering or Special EVENT; Multi-Family Vacations, corporate retreats, family reunions, Golf outings, Anniversary celebrations, etc.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I would like to thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful home for our family vacation.I hope that we put everything back in place. We were very please and had a great time. We look forward to vacationing there again soon. Thank you again for such wonderful hospitality.
Apr 2018
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Foley in Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Smoking is allowed outside the home.
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bath linens furnished
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Bunk Bed , 2-bunk beds full over full mattress.Sofa sleeper Sleeps 10.
  • Bed linens furnished.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Summer $2495 Week*Private Pool*Close To Beach*Shopping*Amusement Park*Pets Ok
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 28 reviews
5

We had an incredible time and will be back, a very clean property and close to all activities.

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time, the property was very nice and clean. Very close to the beach and all activities.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting Happy Ours" We loved having you and are thrilled you and your family made lot of wonderful memories. Look forward to seeing you all again soon. Sincerely Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huron, OH
2

Pictures are very deceiving. The 4th bedroom is actually the sun room and has the 4 double beds.

  • 2 of 5

The pictures that are on VRBO are not what the place looks like at all inside. The outside in the front is very well maintained but the inside need a lot of maintenance and painting. The place was very musty smelling at first but was better after purchasing 6 room deodorizers. The carpets need cleaning extremely bad. No blankets for beds, no hangers for clothes, no towels bars and the sheets and towels are from the 70's. Absolutely no dressers in any of the bedrooms except for the master. I found that extremely disappointing. SO happy that my son, wife and three grand children did not travel with us because we would not have any place to put the kids clothing. We paid extra to have the pool heated, but 85 degrees is not warm enough for me. ABSOLUTELY NOT WHAT WE WERE EXPECTING!!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our goal is to provide a clean and welcoming environment and we are committed to making sure that all of our guests are satisfied and comfortable. We are readily accessible by phone, text, and email and maintenance matters are taken seriously and expeditiously resolved once they are reported to us.. First of all and foremost, after you had stayed for 3 days at Happy Ours', I personally met you and your family while I was landscaping and you never complained about anything. The only thing your were unhappy about is the fact that I mentioned to you that you didn't pay for your pets, therefore I was very disheartened about the negative review and that we could have resolved the issues the day we spoke.You did stay all week in the house and we hope you enjoyed it since you did not leave early. The pictures are exact images of all rooms that are posted on the internet. The carpet is professionally cleaned once a year or when needed. The entire house was painted in 2015 and there is a small area that will be touched up this fall. The linens were purchased in 2018 and not 1970. After your departure I inspected the unit and there were at least 30 clothes hangers in closet. There were 3 comforters in closet and the cleaning staff forget to put the blankets back in closet after being washed. My apologies. As you can read in the past reviews, our guest have enjoyed the property and some already inquired about coming back.We would love to have the Dubois Family come back anytime!!! I wish you well and hope that your next vacation rental may more closely meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall great stay after a couple little glitches.

  • 4 of 5

We were two families of 4 and a grandma (9 total). The house was SO spacious - 4 kids had a BLAST sharing the double bunk room, one couple used the master bed/bath, one couple used a queen room, and grandma used a queen room. This left us an extra bedroom for napping kids, movies, etc. The kitchen was well equipped (including a double coffee maker, which we LOVED!), kids LOVED the yard and pool area. Overall the house was FANTASTIC (it's showing a little wear with chipping paint in some places, but otherwise VERY clean, well-kept, and nice!).

The only couple of glitches were that when we signed the rental agreement, it included a hot tub, which to our surprise was not there when we arrived. :( The ice maker was broken and clicked LOUDLY the entire first weekend we were there, but was fixed Monday morning - a quick response time given the weekend. One of the cabinet doors was falling off, but was repaired same day. Anything that was out of sorts was rectified immediately, and the property owner was SUPER responsive!!!

We would definitely return!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback on the issues you incurred at Happy Ours. In the fall of the year, we will be doing some upgrades including painting. Regarding the issue of the hot tub, the hot tub hasn't been offered as an amenity for several months and I apologize for any inconvenience that you incurred. Thank you for the nice comment and so glad you all enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family last min spring break

  • 5 of 5

I loved this rental. It was perfect for my family of 19. 10 kids 9 adults in still had empty beds. The house is really nice n well kept. Perfect location. Down the street from tanger outlet mall, Lamberts and walmart. The beach is very close by n the Wharf is nearby as well. We loved mrs.Debbie. very nice. I will recommend anytime in I'm very picky

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so enjoyed having you at Happy Ours . It is our desire to make our guests as happy as possible! Please come back soon. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house, owner made us feel welcomed and at home. Definitely had an amazing time!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you all had an amazing time at Happy Ours. Come back and visit us again soon. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had the perfect Thanksgiving at the perfect house!

  • 5 of 5

This was such a great vacation for my family and I. Customer service is extremely important to me and Ms. Debbie did not disappoint. Always a phone call or email away from the moment we booked until checkout. The house was pleasant and very comfy for 20 guests. The outlets were very close and all the essentials were accessible. Thanks again for the wonderful stay!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so enjoyed having you at Happy Ours". It is our desire to make our guests as happy as possible! Please come back soon. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Glen Lakes
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Lamberts Home of the tossed rolls
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £246.37

Administrative fees includes $250.00 refundable damage/security deposit that will be returned within 30 days after departure.
Additional charge to heat pool. Please call for pricing.
Pet fee $15.00 per day per pet. Please disclose pets at time of reservation. Pet fee is nonrefundable.
Rate chart reflects the lowest published rate for entire season. Actual rates for specific dates may vary. Please select travel dates on right and click Detailed Price to verify the exact rate for your stay.

Promotional rates are offered periodically. Discounts are not applicable to existing reservations.

Please contact Debbie for reservation information.
On call 7 days a week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable