Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Studio In Beautiful Complex with New Communal Pool - FREE WIFI and AIR CON

Bedrooms 1
Space 592 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Studio Apartment in Port Royale, Los Cristianos, Tenerife "Free WIFI" - Port Royale is A Very Popular Complex With Its Own Communal Pool And Large Sun Terrace

This lovely studio apartment is located in the ever popular complex of the Port Royale Los Cristianos. Being the subject of a refurbishment programme, everything is new in the apartment, bathroom, furniture etc. This is a very comfortable and good quality studio to rent. with Free WIFI and Air Con (coin operated) Port Royale is a very popular complex with its own communal pool and large sun terrace with free sunbeds. The complex has an Italian restaurant (and take-away) on site and has a launderette. It is located adjacent to two large 4* hotels which provide excellent evening entertainment programmes and full sport facilities (including bowling, tennis, sauna etc). The beach, harbour and central Los Cristianos is a 15 minute stroll away. A good selection of bars, restaurants and supermarkets are within 5 mins walk.

We also have another beautiful 1 bedroomed apartment 5 min walk from Port Royale in Los Diamantes 2 just down the hill on the right.

So if there is more of you wanting to come the same week please check this link on Owners Direct for avavilability

More Details

Ed Faulkner
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Los Cristianos in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • town
  • Away From It All
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • One fully refurbished and tiled bathroom with large shower, sink, mirror, toilet, cupboard and washing machine.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 (studio) Notes on bedrooms: 2 twin beds with a double bed settee ideal for small family 2 adults 1/2 small children
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: The WIFI IS FREE OF CHARGE. Once we have received all rental fees we will forward you password and username to access internet. Outside: There is a small patio with tables and chairs. The sun comes round to the patio around 12 noon and stay there until 7pm The Pool is just down the steps opposite our gate, the pool is beautiful and usually very quiet. You can use their sunbeds free of charge you just need to stack them back up when you have finished. At the pool you will see a machine this is fresh drinking water for 10 cents, the empty bottle is usually under the oven rings, just take it down with your 10 cent’s this saves you from carrying it up the hill, and its cheaper. Utility Room: All equipment is supplied ie cups, saucers, knifes, forks, pans etc everything you would need we have. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All linen and towels are plentiful and are stored within the wardrobes. All cleaning is done by on site cleaners. Other: A DVD player with a wide screen TV with UK TV all BBC ITV Channel 4 Channel 5 Lots of english movie channels and SKY Sports 1 2 and Bein Sports selection of English movies. Dining table and chairs. There is a small outside patio with tables and chairs.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

43% Complete
50% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Studio In Beautiful Complex with New Communal Pool - FREE WIFI and AIR CON
average rating of 4.3 based on 30 reviews
England, United Kingdom

Clean, tidy and a quiet apartment.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is easy to find with lots of parking should you rent a car, the complex is quiet and secure and the residents are friendly. There is a hill to walk down to los Cristianos which is a nice walk however you may want to get a taxi back up as it can be a killer walk. The apartment is well equipped if you want to stay in for a meal with cutlery, plates etc. There are a few fans and 2 windows to allow a cool breeze in however if it’s still too hot there is air con for €1 per hour which cooled the room in minutes when we used it. Taxi prices are fairly cheap for if you want to get around.

We had no problems with the apartment and enjoyed our stay, Ed was quick to reply to anything we asked and he was a friendly host. Thankyou

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice comments Liam wer glad you enjoyed the apartment and may see I again in future Ed
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Flat was very modern and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived ed the owner was there to meet us. He was very helpful with wifi and told us what we needed to know. Port royale is very quiet we enjoyed that as we went for a quiet break. We didn't use the pool as we prefer the beach. We walked down to beach every morning and got a taxi back up as we knew how steep the climb is to the apts only cost 3.15 euros. Would have been nice to come back to a comfortable chair on patio as you get the sun from 2 onwards. Was dissapointed when found hairdryer fell apart when I picked it up so had to do without . all in all was a lovely quiet break.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very pleased with apartment. Just as described

  • 5 of 5

Very clean. Clear directions from ed on how to find apartment and work everything. Home from home. Someone even left drink and ice cream.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Linda for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we may see you again in the future Ed and Jo X
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very modern in style and decoration, a little small inside

  • 3 of 5

The property is very modern in style and decoration and has clearly been updated to good standard. It was, however, from our point of view, a little small inside.

The complex was very nice, well-maintained and quiet with restaurant and supermarket facilities nearby. The complex is situated at the top of a steep hill and because of the location may not be suitable for people with leg or back injuries or breathing difficulties, or the disabled or elderly.

The owner was professional, polite and efficient to deal with answering queries promptly.

Overall, I would recommend the property.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Had a lovely break in this apartment everything was as advertised, great pool area for relaxing. The information supplied by the owner was very accurate and made access easy.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice comments Paul we are glad you had a lovely relaxing time Ed
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice apartment nice quiet complex

  • 4 of 5

Apartment and complex very clean and very quiet just what was needed on the run up to Christmas,pool area lovely but beware water very cold at this time of year.Would not hesitate booking again if we were going back to Tenerife .Thanks Ed.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mark Thank you for your nice response we are glad you had a good time. Ed
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Tenerife South
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
10 min drive
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
5 min drive
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Italian restaurant 1 minutes walk
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
10 min walk
Car: not necessary


From airport heading for Los Cristianos.

Drive for approx. 15 mins. You will see a sign for Arona on motorway. The turning is straight after this so keep right and turn off at the sign for Los Cristianos.

Cross the next 2 roundabouts and head for the 3rd roundabout with the fountain in the middle, turn left

Go over the next 2 roundabouts and drive past Paradise Park Hotel (blue) turn immediate right and follow road past taxi rank on right, turn left past roundabout 200m up on right.

Further Details:

All of you who are interested in fitness. There is a gym across the road at the complex Hollywood Mirage. At 15 euros a week you can have the use of gym, 2 squash courts, massive jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, showers. Well worth the money.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Los Cristianos, South Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Apr 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
21 Jul 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
3 Sep 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
22 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
7 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A non returnable deposit of £100 is charged to book property. Any cancellation leading up to date of holiday The £100 will not be returned
If paid full amount minus £100 will be paid.
Notes on prices:
Anyone wishing to book on a monthly or nightly basis please get in touch.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals