Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Studio 2 pax in Born

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 322 sq. ft.
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

Charming studio up to 2 people located in one of the most centric...

Tourist registration code: HUTB-00502479.

Studio 2 pax in Born Studios Barcelona:

Stylish studio with stone walls and 3 balconies or windows overlooking the church of Santa Maria del Mar, is located in one of the most authentic neighborhoods of Barcelona, in the district of San Pedro and the Ribera, better known as El Born.

This studio has elements of the original structure, such as ceilings with exposed beams and brick walls. The apartment has a double bed and a private bathroom. Includes a sofa, TV and kitchenette with fridge, coffee maker and kettle.

The building does not have an elevator and the access stairs are narrow and spiral-shaped.

The building has a communal terrace where you can enjoy the tranquility of the neighborhood, being a pedestrian zone.

Barcelona has a tourist tax of 2,48/night/adult and it is mandatory to show all the Identity Cards/Passports at check in time.

-:

More Details
Registration Number : HUTB-00502479

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the Sant Pere - Santa Caterina i la Ribera around the Ciutat Vella

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 322 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Studio 2 pax in Born
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

Absolutely Loved It!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Charming and spacious with a really comfortable bed ( super important). Our unit was on the top floor and since it's on a corner there are large windows on two sides overlooking a lovely tree lined street with very little traffic. There's a great market right across the street with an amazing selection of high quality food (and wine!)and prices much lower than we have back home. There are more cafes and bakeries nearby than you could count and it was about a 5 minute walk to the Picasso Museum or the Metro. We stayed for 5 days and had almost all of our meals in, courtesy of the well equipped kitchen and the abundance of awesome ingredients available nearby. There is also a lovely rooftop deck where we enjoyed the sunsets with a glass of wine ( all to ourselves!). When we arrived we we greeted by Paul who showed us the ropes and helped carry my wife's heavy suitcase up the spiral staircase. Since this was the first leg of an 18 day trip, we packed way more stuff than we actually needed, and if we had it to do over again we would take less luggage, especially if you are planning to use the metro, which by the way goes right to the airport! I have a couple of photos showing the view out the windows and a nice exterior view of the building, but I can't see a way to add them to this review. All in all, wonderful!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Danny, Thank you very much for your review, it's been a pleasure to have you here with us! We are glad you had a nice stay and we hope to see you soon in another chance! Best regards, Decô Apartments Barcelona Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5

This a wonderful apartment. It is small with no lift but can not beat the location. Even though there were many bars below, it was fairly quiet and had a great AC.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Heather, Thank you very much for your nice review! :) We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you soon in a near future! Best regards, Decô Apartments Barcelona Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location and the space was very clean .

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Vernon, Thank you very much for your kind words and nice review! We hope to see you soon in a near future! Best regards, Decô Apartments Barcelona Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location, clean, and all around great studio

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here and look forward to returning. The staff that checked us in and out were professional, informative, and very well organized.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear William, Thank you very much for your kind words! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you soon in a near future! Best regards, Decô Apartments Barcelona Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pleasanton, CA
3

Nice studio but could be cleaner.

  • 3 of 5

This is a very nice studio but we were disappointed in a few things. The shower was moldy and the soap dispenser was empty. The sofa cushions are also soiled and need to be cleaned. The street below is noisy late into the night and kept us awake. The most challenging thing about this studio is the spiral staircase that you have to climb in order to get to the apartment. It is very steep and narrow and quite a challenge if you have lots of luggage. We also were charged a premium price, above an average stay, and when I questioned the pricing the owner said I needed to ask HomeAway, which I did, but never received a response or resolution.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Janet, We are very sorry if your stay was not as good as you expected to be. We always try to offer our best service. Regarding the shower issues, we always check that the apartment have body soap/champú. We also maintain our shower clean and ready to use. However, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Regarding the noise, Born is a very nice area with nightlife. Although our double-glazed windows, the noise can be heard depending on the floor you are staying at. Sorry about the staircase. We always help our guests with their luggage if possible and we advertise non-having elevator in all our web pages. About the price, our program is synchronized with HomeAway's platform so we cannot change easily the price confirmed. This is why we asked you to send your request to HomeAway. We hope to have you back in the future to offer you a better service. Best regards, Decô Apartments Barcelona Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, fabulous neighborhood, listing agency very helpful. Barcelona is a dream

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, responsive owner. Great service

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brian, Thank you very much for your nice review and comment!! Hope to see you back in the future! :) Best regards, Decô Apartments Barcelona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
17.3 Kilometres
Airport
Nearest Ferry
4.7 Kilometres
Harbor
Nearest Train
0.21 Kilometres
Station
Nearest Beach
1.3 Kilometres
Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals