Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fantastic 4 Bed Private Pool Executive House on Southern Dunes Golf Resort

Bedrooms 4
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

House in Southern Dunes, Haines City, Florida, USA - 5 Minute Walk To Club House, Fully Refurbished Pool & Deck

Ideal for couples or families with either very young, or mature children. We employ a professional Management Company, available 24/7 in the unlikely event of any problems during your stay. As English owners, we visit at least 3-4 times a year to ensure that our very high standards are maintained and the property is continually maintained as a true family home.

Barry Jiggins/Ian Guest
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 July, 2018

About Barry Jiggins/Ian Guest

Hi, our house is jointly owned by two families.

First to be introduced is Barry & Kay, we have two boys

Next is Ian & Ellie, we have 3 kids two girls and a boy

We decided to buy in Florida as a great way to

enjoy our extended families when the kids grow up, and fly the nest, at least we can get the grand kids over and re-live our theme park adventures.

We look at our house in Florida as our home in the sun.

We all hope that you enjoy the sun, golf and theme parks as much as we do.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday in Southern Dunes in Haines City

House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • En suite to master bedroom with twin sinks a bath and separate shower cubicle Further shower room W/C to ground floor Bathroom & W/C to first floor
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 9 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master En-suite to ground floor, first floor comprises a further three bedrooms a king room, a double & a twin all rooms have flat screen TVs with cable
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Notes on accommodation: Fantastic location for all Disney parks, added benefits of a secure location with 24hr security, coupled with one of Florida's best golf courses. A true home from home. Outside: Private pool with heating & Pool furniture & maintained gardens Utility Room: Washer & dryer Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: House will be fully cleaned prior to your arrival, all towels & bedding supplied. Other: Kids den with Playstation 2 & DVD player, along with games room with slate bedded pool table. Pool & surrounding pool deck has just been refurbished Dec 12, Florida privacy glass to lanai


Good! 3.8/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

9% Complete
72% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Fantastic 4 Bed Private Pool Executive House on Southern Dunes Golf Resort
average rating of 3.8181818 based on 11 reviews

Large Home In Gated Community close to many restaurants

  • 4 of 5

We recently returned from a three month stay at this house and were pleased with most of the amenities. The only problem we had was with the stove which had two elements not working but the owner replaced it with a new stove. The house has had some updating done but still needs some more. The carpet in bedroom needs to be replaced and the curtains around the sliding door need to be replaced. All in all, we were quite comfortable in the house and have rebooked for three months next winter. The owner responded to any concerns we had and was helpful when needed. One drawback to this home would be the proximity of the house directly behind but it was not an issue for us because it was unoccupied most of our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Disney vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a good time and the home was just a perfect fit for me and my family, there was only one problem and that was we seen a couple critters when we first entered the home but I quickly went and bought some Raid and we didn't really have a problem after that I think just one more action but it's expected in Florida but all in all it was a beautiful home and would rent it again but I do suggest maybe a lil up grade on the carpets in the rooms and maybe a lil more effort on getting rid of the critters but definitely a beautiful home and would stay there again

  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 3 of 5

We chose Southern Dunes as we had stayed previously and it is a beautiful community.

Villa is a little bit tired (i believe work getting done gradually) but certainly comfortable. Everything you could possibly need is supplied in the villa. The owners are really helpful and quick to respond to any problems. The management company on the other hand quite frankly couldn't give a hoot. No one came to maintain the pool as advised in the welcome pack. Bed broke with 5 days to go. We did call management (women was particularly nippy) and their response was to come when we were out and make up a sofa bed that we advised them was already being used. We ended up having to prop up broken bed with books. Not ideal. We had read in previous comments about roaches and ants. We took a plug in ant repellent and had no problems. The roaches on the other hand were a big problem. There was quite a lot. Overall ok.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

orlando getaway

  • 5 of 5

we have stayed at southern dunes 3 times before this was by far the best villa we have stayed in very spacious and comfortable if you read the previous reviews there will always be something to complain about but overall we found everything good , the position was very quiet and there was no traffic noise , the games room was ok I liked it because I won at pool much to the annoyance of my sons ( and no I didn't cheat ) , we find this area a good base for getting about in Florida you need a car definitely and access to the parks is good the roads are easy to drive on as is all of Florida , you can eat in the villa if you like as there is a great Walmart open 24/7 just outside southern dunes which is a another reason we always stay here and if you want to get a takeaway there is a good range within a 5 minute drive or if you choose to eat in the various restaurants locally they really look after you , Manny's is a must if you like a steak (very good ) and good value as all the restaurants are , I would recommend when getting a car ask for the pass plus in case you go on a toll road which you probably will this will save you time and money , if you decide to visit all the parks like busch gardens about a 1 hour drive the villa but well worth it if you have older kids (like us adults who luv a roller coaster!) the best bit about staying at your own place is that you can use your own pool very nice chill out and do your own thing or go to the parks or golf or shopping which is very good there but make sure you go to both malls (Simon mall ) and the premium outlet as you can get a lot of good saving at each , I would recommend the villa to anyone who is looking for either a relaxing holiday and quiet time or a full on theme park shopping experience this is the place to stay thanks to the owners and management team for looking after us as they were only a phone call away if needed , we will definitely stay there again when we next need to top up our theme park buzz !

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our villa, we look forward to you returning in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Hosts!!

  • 4 of 5

I have just returned from my two week vacation at this property. Originally booked for the weekend hurricane Irma hit we had to delay our stay, Barry was absolutely fantastic keeping us well informed at all times and allowing us to extend our stay. The property was spacious and clean although lived in.. A perfect place to relax in the evenings.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio/Jerusalem/Paris/Rome/Manila

Wonderful property

  • 4 of 5

For a family with children this is a perfect place to stay. The house has been taken care of and each of the rooms is tailored for whomever is staying there. There was plenty of entertainment whether you like pool, swimming, playing Playstation or swimming outside in the private pool. With televisions in each of the rooms you can relax while enjoying a home away from home. Please understand that the dishes are not the best and the towels are worn...the important thing to know is that everything is clean and they do their best to provide you with everything you need to cook whether outside on the barbecue or inside on the stove. Since insects are indigenous to Florida you can expect to find the occasional bug running around, but, the house is very clean and from a aesthetic viewpoint the owner and management take great pride in catering and addressing your needs or concerns in an expeditious manner. What makes this extra nice is that you are removed from the hustle and bustle of traffic and noise yet close enough to shop at food and retail stores. So, come and enjoy your home away from home. You will not go away disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Our house is approx. 45 minutes drive from Orlando International Airport. Other airports that may be considered are Tampa and Sanford (both around 1 hrs drive).


Our house is an easy 20 mins drive to the Disney Parks, 25 mins drive to Universal Studios, Sea World etc. Just 15 minutes to the new Legoland theme park.

Further Details:

There is a huge Walmart Superstore open 24/7 within walking distance just outside the southern Dunes resort are; gas stations, banks, pharmacies and restaurants, with many more of the above within easy driving distance. One of the best nearby restaurants is 'Manneys' only a few minuets drive from the resort


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday in Southern Dunes, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

Booking Notes:
A deposit of 20% is required to confirm your booking. The balance becomes due within 10 weeks of your arrival date.
We can also accept credit and Debit card payments.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are flexible. Check in is after and check out is by 10 am.
We can accommodate late checkout subject to follow on bookings for a small charge.

Notes on prices:
There is a £70 cleaning charge for stays of 7 nights or less.
pool heating is £17 per day. 50% discount on pool heating during June/July/August.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals