Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful 6 Bed Gated Pool Home At Veranda Palms from $140 a night

Bedrooms 6
Space 2,874 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights


About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Veranda Palms Resort-Kissimmee, Florida is an upscale gated community located just 5 miles from Walt Disney World. This luxury resort sits nestled just outside of Orlando, Florida and has quickly become one of the most desired resorts in the Orlando area. During your stay, you will enjoy this well-appointed home that has been designed and decorated to provide you and your family an abundance of luxury amenities and leaves you well equipped to vacation with all the usual items you would expect to find at home. Veranda Palms Resort is only a 25-minute drive from the Orlando International Airport and is situated central to all if Orlando’s famous attractions. The resorts amenities include gated community, walking trails, and is next to the Shingle Lake Preserve. This spacious 6 bedroom holiday villa can comfortably accommodate a larger family or group of up to 12 people.

Home Features-

6 Bedrooms

4 Baths

Fully Equipped Kitchen

Private Screened Pool

Pool heat is an additional $30 per night

Spa-this is not a hot tub, spa is only heated to the same temperature as the pool if the

pool heat is added

Gameroom with Pool Table, and Air Hockey

Wireless Internet

Patio with Outdoor Furniture and Spacious Deck

Full-Size Washer/Dryer


Central Air

DVD Player

Towels and Bed Linens

Telephone with free Local Calls

32 T.V. in Living Room

All Bedrooms Have Flat Panel T.V.'s

2 Suites

Pool Direction West

2874 Square Feet

Bedroom Configuration:





2 Twins

2 Twins

Beach Access

Florida’s renowned coastal regions are a short drive from Central Florida. Within an hour and 15-minute drive, you can be sunbathing in the sunshine state’s fabulous Atlantic Coast or enjoying the amazing waters of the Gulf Coast.

More Details

Property Manager
William Smith
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Veranda Palms in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2874 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool


4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 6 Bed Gated Pool Home At Veranda Palms from $140 a night
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews

945 Suffolk Place

  • 5 of 5

We actually ended up staying at 945 Suffolk Place because of a VRBO glitch but the houses are managed by the same company. It was an absolutely wonderful home. Plenty of room, very nice decor and furniture. My only negatives were that some of the light bulbs were out in the bedrooms and we couldn't find extra bulbs (not sure if we were suppose to supply those) and there is not a garage door opener. It has to be manually opened and closed. We will stay again if ever in the area again.

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your feedback, Elizabeth. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We regret the issue with the light bulbs. Our team would have been more than pleased to replace those. Our contact information is included in the arrival instructions and our team is a short drive away; we could have easily come over and replaced those for you and located the garage door opener, as there indeed is one for the home. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. Thank you again for your business and feedback - we greatly value both!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

My family loved our stay

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful location was perfect, definitely will use again

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Michelle. We're so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The property was great. Nice and clean.

  • 5 of 5

The property was great. It had a few lil minor damages but overall it was great. I really wished I had payed for pool heating but maybe next time I will do just that.

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gabrielle, Thank you kindly for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon. -The Team at FL Star Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Unsure if i would consider again.

  • 3 of 5

I rented this home for a family vacation - it was extremely easy to get to and close in proximity to everything we planned on doing while visiting. the property was clean but missing almost all shelving from the refrigerator, and we had a ton of very small ants traveling in almost every room in the downstairs area of the house and due to the fact we arrived on a Saturday of weekend we did not hear back from maintenance until Monday. There was a tear in the screen outside by the pool and also tears in the gate to secure the pool for safety. We did also have a hurricane warning while there so once all the trash barrals and furniture was placed in teh garage aka game room there really wants much space to be occupied. Very disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Alyssa, We are truly regretful to hear about your experience with us. While we have preventative pest control every month, from time to time, during periods of consistent rain, ants can find their way indoors here in FL. While we all endure the challenge hurricanes and tropical storms impose, they aren't typical occurrences here in Orlando. However, when they are, we do have to put proper protocols in place. I am sorry we had to consume room in the garage but needed to make sure outdoor furnishings were secure so they couldn't pose a harm to yourself or other guests in the event the winds picked up. Again, we regret this occurred during your stay. We'd much rather you have enjoyed that sparkling pool under clear, sunny skies and had a positively memorable stay. Thank you again, Heather, FL Star Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable overall

  • 4 of 5

There were missing light bulbs, only two sun beds (not helpful when there were six of us) and the screen around the pool was split. We could have done with more lamps. Apart from these issues we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Maureen, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret you were short on light bulbs. While they absolutely should have been stocked, please know we are always just a phone call away should you need anything during your stay. We'll take a look at the lighting as well to ensure there are ample table lamps/lighting in the home. Thank you again for your feedback. We do value it. Heather, FL Star Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £88.84

Pool heat is an extra $30.00 per day.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals