Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa With Private Pool, Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Villa in Punta Lara, Nerja, Costa del Sol, Spain - Very Peaceful Location, Set Within Own Grounds, Gated Entrance, 5 Minutes Walk To The Beach

4 bedroom detached villa with private pool, very comfortable Stunning sea views in very peaceful location.

The lounge area is very spacious, satellite TV available with sports/movie channels. Wifi available. The property has optional air conditioning throughout.

2 bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms with showers.

Pool can be heated with prior arrangement, additional fee of 100 euros per week applicable, 3 days notice required to arrange heating as this is the time it takes to heat the pool.

Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
8 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Urbanización Punta Lara in Nerja

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Ensuite to bedroom 1, with shower, washbasin and toilet Ensuite to bedroom 2, with shower, washbasin and toilet Family bathroom with shower, washbasin and toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, en suite bathroom, sea views and balcony Bedroom 2 with double bed, en suite bathroom with shower, Bedroom 3, with twin beds Bedroom 4 Single bed with guest single bed
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Outside: Large outside area with private pool, ornate seating area, sunbeds, outside shower, outside toilet and wash basin, barbecue area. Utility Room: Separate utility room equipped with washing machine, Tumble dryer Cleaning / Towels / Linen / towels and linen are provided for the duration of your stay, guests to provide own beach towels


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
Villa With Private Pool, Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views
average rating of 4.3 based on 20 reviews

Lovely villa

  • 4 of 5

Just got back from a fantastic holiday staying at this lovely villa

The views from the villa are stunning

Angela was very helpful and answered all questions and advice quickly and efficiently

We hired a car and where given very clear instructions on how to get to the villa and had a welcome pack waiting for us on arrival

At the villa we where given Pacos contact number who answered any questions we had

The villa is very spacious with a large swimming pool

Yes the decor maybe a little dated and the outside slightly cluttered but it is all personel taste and for us it felt very homely

Punta lara has a couple of restaurants but we mainly went to nerja on an evening or ate at the villa

We had a fabulous holiday and hope to go back again

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great views and pool

  • 5 of 5

Real enjoyed our stay here.

4 adults a 2 2year olds, who had a great time between the pool and spacious surroundings. You may consider the decor and house facilities a little dated but it worked fine for us and we spent most of our time enjoying the outdoor spaces.

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Stunning village

  • 5 of 5

The whole community and the villa are very friendly with a pool at the villa and access to paddling pool and larger pool that belonged to the community, two pubs within walking distance all viewed from the Moorish arches, but not close enough to be noisy.

The golden morning sunrise over the beach was stunning and we watched it while drinking our coffee on the drive every morning, the large front bedroom overlooked the beach view, two of the bedrooms have their own veranda...exceptional amount of toys kept my 6 year old entertained.

The village was only a 10 minutes walk for the teenagers and my 75 year old disabled mum loved the peace and tranquillity of the villa and managed to read one of the many books left in the bookcase.

The only problem we had was their was no disabled access to the pool so my mum was unable to swim!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michael, We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and we are in fact looking to install disabled access for the pool. Best wishes to you and your family
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful, family home, peaceful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a fantastic week with 7 friends at Villa Angela.

It's a lovely villa, with stunning views across Punta Lara, towards Nerja and across the sea.

The property has everything you need for a relaxing holiday in the sun - comfy beds, air con, gallons of hot water, powerful showers, a fully equipped kitchen, BBQ area, large pool, stunning panoramic views, loads of loungers, tables and chairs outside.

There are three bars/cafes within a couple of minutes walk. All served lovely food. One pub even sold bread and milk.

We did not have a car and walked down to the bus stop 5 minutes from the villa to get a bus in to Nerja at a cost of 1 euro each.

Paco was so helpful on site and Angela has answered every question that I had through the booking process, right up to and including our stay. Both have been lovely and nothing was too much trouble - thank you.

I think some of the previous reviews are very petty and picky. Yes, it could do with a coat of paint, a tidy up in some areas and some extra bits in the bathrooms but these details are minor and irrelevant. It is a home and somewhere you can fully relax - and we certainly did.

None of us wanted to leave, and we will definitely be going back next year. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay. Best wishes to you all.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Tired and in need of money spending on it

  • 1 of 5

This property has a lot of problems.

Leaking shower which was useless from day 1 to the end of the holiday. Paco tried siliconing from the outside but that doesn't solve a problem when the leak is from the inside.

Greasy and grimey kitchen units which contained rubbish obviously left by the owner or previous guests. No matching wine glasses for 6 people to use hence we had to buy some. No facility for making fresh coffee. Old coffee granules left in a canister that had been there so long it had dried and gone hard.

The towels and tea towels are old and soiled

No waste bins in bathrooms until requested then a dirty bin from Pacos office and a bucket was provided

No Bedside light in one bedroom and in another a light with an English plug and no bulb.

Nowhere to hang towels except a rusty nail in one bathroom and no toilet roll holders in any bathroom.

A cluttered untidy mess in the garden with debris in the bottom of the pool

Old fridge freezer in BBQ area collecting mould and smells disgusting inside.

An array of mis matched old garden furniture with very dirty pads.

Garden chairs blocking the pathway to the roof terrace.

Junk left all around the garden.

BBQ area very cluttered with children's toys so not usable as a cooking area.

The utility room is very dirty and untidy.

The 1 star has been awarded for the abundance of hot water and water pressure. The only good point about this property.

It's been the worst holiday ever.


Date of arrival

September 1, 2017

  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0

Disappointing, potentially wonderful but tired and in need of cleaning.

  • 2 of 5

The location was superb but the advertised photos depicted a clean spacious villa free of clutter, the reality was less inviting. Over time the outside space has become a dumping ground, cluttered with over 100 pots/buckets of plants, most of which were already dead. Over 50 chairs or loungers, some broken, making movement around the pool impossible. A broken swing chair which we dismantled and disposed of, we moved and de-cluttered the pool area cleaned the floor, which was littered with rubbish. The pool was dirty with many tiles missing or loose, very dangerous. On attempting to clean the pool we discovered the hose had a split in it. The pool filter had vegetation growing in it, which we removed. We cleaned the pool by hand, scooping the debris off the bottom. We removed broken umbrellas, the largest one we managed to repair by replacing the cord that had been removed to use as a washing line. The bbq area was particularly bad as there was stagnant water left in the sink and a fridge/freezer that was broken and full of mould. Debris littered the area. Stairs leading to the upper terrace were hazardous due to overgrown cactus and plants growing over the steps which we cut back to make access possible. We left the outside, pool, poolside and bbq area in considerably better condition than when we arrived.

Issues inside the villa, ranging from an advertised bathroom that had been removed without us being informed, to the unclean state generally, thick dust, kitchen drawers falling from their housing. The doors and drawers were covered in a sticky substance. TV not working, (we replaced remote batteries) no toilet rolls, oven gloves, bulbs to the lamps, a blocked and leaking shower tray from which we removed human hair, no bed sheet, broken kitchen chair, broken poolside/pool lights. The list goes on and we contacted the owners on the day we arrived to express our concerns. Paco arrived promptly at the villa. We explained we would clean the pool area as we wanted to use it immediately but could he please send cleaners,he agreed, two days later we reminded him, but no cleaners came the entire holiday. We then cleaned it ourselves.The villa is in serious need of maintenance and cleaning and definitely not as advertised.

On our return we contacted Angela directly giving her opportunity to discuss the villas shortcomings but her response was that other guests do not share our opinion and she was sorry her villa wasn't to our taste.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always welcome feedback from our guests. As previously advised via email I do appreciate that since you booked the property the bathroom changed from a bath to a shower and we do apologise that you were not informed. We decided to change the bath to a shower following feedback as the majority of guests did not want to have the use of a bath whilst on holiday and would prefer a shower. With regards to your other comments, I would totally refute these. We cater for anything from 2 people to large groups/families. Additional chairs and sun loungers must be made available for any number of guests staying at the property and the gardens and pool area is by no means cluttered. We answered quite frankly to your every request, my husband happily came to the villa and moved several sun beds (as their were only 4 of you staying) and even moved the pool thermal liner cover from the pool area which was no easy task, he even went and bought oven gloves as you requested these. I would point out that reviews from previous guests and following guests who have said that the property is well equipped with all mod cons. The outside pool area was most certainly not dirty or littered and we have professional cleaners and a pool maintenance company, the pool did not have debris or vegetation in it. I in fact arrived at the property on the day you vacated as I intended on spending 4 days at the villa relaxing before the next guests arrived, and thank god that I did. Nobody (in the 5 years we have been letting our property) has ever left the house in the state that I found it. It took us 3 days to get the property and pool area looking good again, quite frankly it was shocking. I don’t know why as guests in our property you thought you could remove washing lines, dispose of garden furniture (breaking it in the process) and totally disrespecting our home. You also took it upon yourself to put chlorine in the pool which resulted in the pool not being able to be used for 4 days as the levels were too high, thankfully this only prevented us from enjoying the pool and not any guests, this would have been a disaster. We take pride in trying to make our guests feel very welcome and we are always on hand to assist and help wherever possible. Thankfully as owners we can also review our guests and rate on cleanliness and overall experience during their stay in order that other homeowners are aware of any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1



The closest beach is approx 5 minutes walk. Nerja town is within easy reach, a 25 minute walk along the beach front, 5 minutes car/bus journey. Nerja boasts some of the best beaches in the Costa Del Sol including the internationally renowned Burriana beach (consistently awarded the blue flag of the European Union).


The nearest airport is Malaga (approx 55km) Regular bus services are available but car hire is recommended to fully explore Nerja and surrounding areas


Approximate driving time to Nerja town 5 minutes, Frigiliana 1o minutes, Caves of Nerja 15 minutes, Granada 2 hours

Further Details:

There are numerous supermarkets located nearby, along with banks, restaurants and shops in Nerja town centre. Local attractions include the water park, approximately 15 minutes drive, Tilvoli World which is a theme park for all ages and hosts numerous stage shows throughout the day


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
25% no-refundable deposit at time of booking with the balance due 8 weeks prior to departure. If booking is less than 8 weeks prior to departure date then payment is required in full.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day normally Saturday/Sunday, but please check with owner the possibility of a week day arrival/departure. Arrival is from 3pm onwards and departure must be by 10am.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.