This sunny, spacious 3 bedroom villa offers the perfect accommodation for a relaxing holiday. It has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen has all you will need including a water filter on tap so no need for buying any bottled water while staying here. The pool is 6x4m. The villa is only a 5 min stroll to the nearest bars, restaurant and supermarkets. The Golden sandy beaches of Las Cucharas are also only 8 minutes walk away, where there is plenty to do for all ages. There is a weekly market on a Friday evening in Costa Teguise in the square of Pueblo Marinero. A car is not necessary, although the villa has a private driveway with parking for 1 car if required. The master bedroom has TV with UK channels and the living area has a TV with UK Channels as well.
Villa in Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - Quiet Residential Location But Only A 5 Minute Walk To Shops, Local Bars, Restaurants And Beach
- Calendar last updated:
- 11 Dec 2018
Pool / Spa
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Great, quiet location
My husband and I have just spent a great week in Villa Robemich. The villa was spotless and had everything we needed. It's a short walk from local shops, bars and restaurants and about a 20 minute walk to the centre. We have had a totally relaxing time and aim to return soon. We had an issue with the pool heater at the beginning of our stay but we contacted the house managers and Keith arrived swiftly and sorted it. Communication with Michael (the owner) has also been A1. …… Thanks Alison and Karl
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review it helps me as an owner to address any issues with the Villa and I take great pleasure knowing that my Guests are having a nice time because like most of us we are aften looking forward to our holiday and it’s great when it works 👍 Michael
Property was great, pool was great and holiday was great for all, would definitely return to this property and Costa Teguise in general. Nice part of the world and would recommend to anyone.
Thank you for your 5 star review my aim is to provide the best possible experience for our guests and I am very thankful for you taking the time to summit this review
AWFUL - avoid at all costs!!!! This villa is not as advertised - RUN DOWN AND NOT A HOME FROM HOME
I wish I could leave a no star review for this villa. We only stayed here for 24 hours, we paid for another villa and moved. The kitchen cupboards are rotten and the wood is crumbling as are some of the door frames, the bathrooms are in need of complete refurbishment there is black mould round the shower seals, bath has rust and is chipped, beds felt damp, stains on bed throws and curtains, sofa throws had food stuck to them. Coasters and table mats were ready for the bin. Cushions on chairs had stains and watermarks, sofas were very tatty, DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PHOTOS THESE MUST HAVE BEEN TAKEN YEARS AGO!! We contacted the owner on arrival as we were so disappointed and he sent round his cleaning team even though I had told him all of the above - we felt the villa was surface clean but the fixtures and fittings were in need of replacement which was not something the owner could do or we would want him to do during our holiday. The pool pump broke the day we arrived and although it was due to be replaced the following day we felt it was another thing in the villa that had not been maintained. TVs didn’t work, despite numerous emails to HomeAway & the owner we are not likely to see any of our money back & the owner has avoided my communications regarding this. HomeAway have stated they are only an advertising site & are only able to mediate between ourselves & the owner. If you want to stay in an out dated unmaintained run down villa then this is for you. The villa we ended up in was £400 cheaper - by far exceeded the quality and location & had a hot tub!! We have stayed in many villas in the next road from this one and none have been in this state - also I would like to mention that all the villas we have previously stayed in have at least supplied a dish cloth or tea and milk for arrival - there wasn’t a thing in left in this villa it was completely bare of any supplies. Most of the plates cups & bowls were chipped or cracked and only 2 wine glasses were supplied. I have photographic pictures of all of these issues. The owner also altered our holiday dates for our booking as he rents 2 villas out under one ad. This meant that raising my complaint with HomeAway was a little complicated as they had us down as staying at the villa for 5 days even though we were booked and paid for 10. PLEASE don’t waste your money or your precious holiday time on this villa, there are many more villas available that are worthy of your hard earned money.
I am shocked and so disappointed to receive such a review as this. There are so many inaccuracies unworthy of a reply!
My villa has been with owners direct for many years and this is the first negative review that I have received. ALL PREVIOUS REVIEWS ARE 5 START RATING. I fail to understand how so much was wrong for them and yet the guest immediately before and after them so much was right that they gave a 5 star review!!
I respect peoples opinions both negative and positive and will always ensure that any complaints are dealt with promptly ensuring the customer has a pleasant experience. However, in this instance, the management was not given the chance to do this.
The problem arose at the onset as I allowed the guest to access the villa before it was ready, as they had an early flight and wanted to drop off bags. As always I wanted to accommodate the guest. At this early stage, the villa was not ready to be occupied. I am of the opinion that they immediately started to look and find fault with everything and requested compensation, without allowing the management team the opportunity to address and rectify their concerns.
I am sorry that this was such a bad experience for these guests. However as no reasonable opportunity was given to address issues, it ended in a disappointing experience for both parties concerned.
Amazing week with my family
Myself my husband and two sons had a lovely week at this villa. It is a home from home .we wanted a week of total relaxation and it delivered . The pool was fab and you have everything you could possibly need . Shops bars restaurants are a ten minute stroll down to the centre. Will definitely be back
I appreciate that you took time to do this review it gives new guests the opportunity to decide if it right for them
Spacious property in a nice quiet location
Great for a relaxing break. Shop and restaurants nearby. Nice pool.
Thank you for your review and so pleased 😀� that you had a good experience my Villas are designed to give our clients a home from home experience and everything provided within the Villa and private pool 🏊�♀️ area to insure that you have a memorable experience 😎�
Best regards Michael
Had a great 2 weeks lovly villa
Everything you needed for a great holiday pool was lovly and villa was perfect bars and restaurants were 5 min walk away
Thanks so much for your review 😎 I do my best to make that sure that guests have the best possible experience at the Villa and have a home from home feeling that will stay with them long after the have left the 🌞 behind regards Michael
Costa Teguise is a fantastic holiday resort for guests of all ages. The resort is built on flat ground and is therefore ideal for families. Costa Teguise offers holidaymakers everything on their doorstep including several golden beaches, all of which are safe for bathing. Las Cucharas beach which is only 8 mins walk away, has an area which is designated for use by windsurfers and is the location of several windsurfing schools. The golden sandy beaches have plenty of room for everyone.
Arrecife Airport is Approx 15 mins Drive away (10km). Local bus stop is only 7 mins walk away and taxis can be accessed 24 hrs a day. The water Park is 5 mins drive in Costa Teguise. The nearest beach is only 8 minutes walk away. The nearest Supermarket, Bars and Restaurants are 5 minutes walk away.
This villa is situated in the holiday resort of Costa Teguise, which is located on the western coast of the island.
Quieter and more residential than the two principal resorts on the island, Costa Teguise is ideal for guests looking for a relaxing holiday. It has several beautiful, golden beaches with beach front cafes, bars and a wide choice of restaurants. The largest beach is Playa Las Cucharas, where there is also a windsurfing academy for professionals and beginners.
The resort has some excellent attractions. It is home to the largest aquarium in the Canary Islands, with tropical marine beds and an underwater tunnel to view small sharks. A twice weekly artisan market in the Pueblo Marinero is good for souvenir shopping or an evening stroll, followed by a drink in one of the bars. On the edge of the resort, a large water park provides children and adults alike, with a fun filled day. Nearby is the lovely, palm rimmed, 18-hole golf course.
Additional pricing information
Booking Notes: Prices quoted are based on 2 persons. Extra persons are charged at €10.00 per person per night up to 6 people. 50% payment due at the time of booking, final 50% due 8 weeks before arrival. Discounts may be available for early bookings. Pool Heating- Special offer for 2018 is Free Wifi including TV channels - Special offer for 2018 is Free Baby Cot- €25.00 per week. Extra chair- €25.00 per week. Changeover Day: Changeover days are Thursdays but may be flexible ask at time of inquiry. Departure Day time is by 10am. Check in from 3pm on arrival day, earlier luggage drop off available on request. Notes on prices: Prices are based on 2 persons sharing. Each additional person will be charged at £50 per person per week. Pool Heating up to approx 27 degrees is €80 per week, payable in advance with balance 4 weeks prior to arrival. (Necessary winter months only) Full wifi is free. TV Master bedroom and living area UK channels. Fresh filtered water in taps safe for drinking. Welcome Pack available upon request (includes picking up from the Airport upon arrival and returning to Airport on departure) Would recommend to read reviews.