Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Villa With Private Pool And Spa

Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Villa in Highland's Reserve, Davenport, Florida, USA - 10 Minutes From Disneyworld

Set in the Highlands Reserve and Birkdale area of Orlando, this 5 bedroom, 3 bathroom luxury villa is within easy driving distance of Orlando's famous theme parks and water parks. The villa boasts a huge living area to relax in and beautiful pool that will be perfect for the whole family. Don't miss the 360' tour at

Amongst other facilities our villa has:

• 5 Bedrooms

• 3 Bathrooms

• Private pool – with child safety fence

• Jacuzzi

• Both south and west facing pool deck (corner plot)

• No villas to the rear or one side

• 60” TV in main room

• Free Wifi

• Free computer and printer (allows you full internet access and to print off boarding cards etc)

• Free calls to the UK

• Fully automated controls for heating and cooling

• Free satellite navigation system (in cupboard at the villa)

• Pool Heating (at an additional cost of £10 per day if required)

• Keys to access the community pool and tennis courts

More Details

Property Manager
Jemma Hogg
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Highlands Reserve in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • All bathrooms have as a minimum a tub (bath) with shower, WC and washand basin. In the case of the master en-suite this has a separate walk in shower and twin washand basins. Bathroom 2 has direct access to the pool perfect for rinsing off after a swim.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10/12 (5 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom king size bed, 26" LCD TV & luxury en-suite. Bedroom 2 double room with built in wardrobe and 19” cable TV. Bedroom 3, 4 and 5 2 X single beds with 19” cable TV.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
Outside: The larger than normal pool deck is equipped with loungers and tables to suit everyone as well as a range of pool toys, so no more stuffing suit cases with those anymore! We have also included a fantastic bar-b-q should you want to cook alfresco and a complete set of poolside cutlery and crockery made from plastic to minimise outdoor breakages A 35 square metre pool and luxury spa, both of which can be heated (at an additional cost but recommended October to march) finishes off this area and provides for hours of fun all year round. Utility Room: Laundry room fitted with washer, dryer, iron and ironing board, and contains pool towels for your convenience. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included. The property is cleaned prior to arrival. Additional cleaning available on request. Other: Larger than normal pool deck is equipped with loungers and tables to suit everyone as well as a range of pool toys,


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Luxury Villa With Private Pool And Spa
average rating of 4.1904764 based on 21 reviews

An amazing 17 day stay at this great villa!

  • 5 of 5

As a family of five we had a great stay at this villa in April (2018), located in a lovely quiet estate. We had a little bit of a rocky start with the pool not being ready to use on our first day but Chris from the management team was great and was out within half an hour (I don't think the pool guy had been, as there was not enough water in the pool and it was freezing). After that we had absolutely no issues at all, the pool was heated to a nice temperature for the duration of the holiday.

The villa was spacious and comfortable, the kitchen is fully equipped with utensils, pots and pans. Our children (Age 7 & 4) loved everything about the villa and practically lived in the pool.

We made good use of the BBQ which worked well after being out all day. It is situated in a good location, with Publix, Applebee's and a Chinese takeaway around 4 minute drive away.

Disney was easy enough to get too taking around 30 minutes, universal a little further at around 50 minutes. The villa really made our holiday as oppose to staying in a hotel, we would 100% stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stacey, Thank you for your review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our villa! If you are looking at returning to Florida, do let us know as we offer great rates for returning guests Many Thanks Jem
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable house, quiet area.

  • 4 of 5

Generally the house was comfortable and spacious. It was well equipped with plenty of pool towels and kitchen appliances. The estate was very well maintained and quiet.

However there were a few updating issues we noticed. Some of the bedroom furniture is badly marked and the cushions for the loungers could do with replacing. The surface of the pool is also marked which may be able to be removed with a thorough clean ? The showers were not very powerful and the WC's seemed to back up. Luckily we found a plunger in the garage and managed to resolve this. During our stay there was a constant problem with the alarm but I believe this was going to be looked at on the 16th July ?

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Sorry to say it was very disappointing, the villa was very tired, the outside space was dirty and not a nice place to be. We have been coming to Florida for the last 15 years and it was the worst place we have stayed, so much so we paid extra for our second villa to stay there 3 days earlier 😳

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Martin, I am sorry you found the villa disappointing. If you had let us know about the outside space being dirty we could have had our management team based on Highland reserve come and look at this for you immediately. I will be passing on your comments to our management team who are responsible for the upkeep and cleanliness of the villa. Once again, I apologise that you were disappointed with our villa, we have never received a complaint like this before so will be taking the matter very seriously with our management team Many Thanks Jemma
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall pleased, pool heat issues.

  • 4 of 5

The villa is as shown in the ads. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and pots and pans. Plenty of towels both bath and beach towels. Nice large TV in living room (needs operating instructions available), TV's in each bedroom and use of computer and printer are a plus. The Villa is older and dated but was clean and the tiled floors are always nicer then carpet in a rental. Couch in the living room was a little uncomfortable for any long term sitting. Pillows in the master bedroom looked new but were full of air, no support at all.

Renting the villa through VRBO and dealing with Jemma was easy. Jemma was very helpful in answering any questions we had throughout the booking process. The contract is long but only takes a few minutes to read through and Jemma is very helpful with any concerns.

The villa is nice and private. Highlands Reserve seemed to be a safe neighborhood. We had no issues and did not notice any issues in the complex while we were there. The villa is secured with an alarm system that you can use when you are out.

Our only issue with our stay was the pool/spa heat. We were assured that the pool/spa heat would be turned on a day before our arrival and would be warm upon our arrival day. We were very disappointed that upon our arrival we found the pool to be cold. The second day of our visit the Manager came by and confirmed that the pool heat was not on and that the water level in the pool was so low it was not reaching the filter. He had us fill up the pool and he adjusted the heat himself. This allowed for heat for only a short time, and then the jets and filter just simply stopped working. After a few emails to Jemma and a strong email copied from the owner reprimanding anyone for touching the pool heat settings directly at the villa, which I stress we the renters did not, but the villa Manager did, we finally were able to enjoy the pool after four days of arriving. The pool heat is managed by the owner directly. We arrived on a Thursday, it was exactly 3:35 pm on Sunday that the jets and filter suddenly started working again and by Monday afternoon the pool was warm enough to go in. This allowed us with only three days of pool enjoyment over our seven day stay. The spa was only ever as warm as bath water, if that. Do not expect it to be as warm as a hot tub. Hoping the owner will honour our request for credit for the days of no pool heat.

Overall, we would rent the villa again.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very lovely home love the neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Very nice would only suggest new appliances but no other issues and enjoyed our stay very much and we will be looking to rent again.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Justin. If you are planning a return trip please contact us for a good discount - we like to look after our returning guests Cheers Jemma
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpharetta, GA

Spacious, Clean, and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

The 5 bedrooms are spread out so people aren't right on top of one another. The house was clean and welcoming upon arrival. A Publix is next door to the neighborhood, a CVS across the street, and many restaurants/fast food places (Starbucks, Chick-fil-A, etc) a few miles away. Disney Parks are about 25 min away and Universal Parks about 40 min away. Overall our 4 night stay was comfortable and met our expectations. If you want the hot tub heated, (the water was colder than the water in the pool), you have to notify property mgmt beforehand, a $20 fee.

Only negative comments about our stay: The air conditioning system needs to be addressed. It has a timer on it that bumps the setting up to 78 degrees after a certain number of hours. We set the thermostat to 70 upon arrival as it was in the high 90's during our stay. Each day when we returned from a theme park outing, the temp had been reset to 78 and it was hot inside. Around 3:30-4:00 am, I would wake up hot to find the system had reset itself to 78 degrees again. NO doors or windows were ever left open. The grass looked like it had not been cut in several weeks, really high and unkept looking. A lawn service once or twice a week would easily give this home some curb appeal.

The overall home layout, inside cleanliness, quiet convenient location, and low rental pricing would give me reason to rent this property again. The AC situation needs immediate resolution however.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended


The wonderful Gulf Coast beaches around Tampa, Clearwater and 'St Petes' are an easy drive of about 90 minutes west along I4. On the east coast, Kennedy Space Centre is 65 minutes away.


Orlando International Airport is 35 minutes from the villa and is used by the major carriers eg BA and Virgin. Sanford International Airport, used by charter airlines, is 75 minutes away.

A car is essential. Car hire pickup and drop off are available at both airports.


Disney 10 minutes. SeaWorld 25 minutes. Wet 'n' Wild 30 minutes. Universal 30 minutes. Islands of Adventure 30 minutes. Kennedy Space Centre 65 minutes. Busch Gardens 70 minutes.

Further Details:

Berry Town Center (two minutes drive or 15 minutes walk) has the following: Publix, Liquor store, Sunday Fish and Chips, Kumo Japanese, Spice of Life (Indian), Bamboo Wok (Chinese), Leslies Pool Supplies, Mia Pizza, Kokopelli's Bistro, Linksters Tap Room, Applebees Bar and Grill, Suntrust Bank and petrol station.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Highlands Reserve, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

Booking Notes:
For booking and availability please visit our website.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner.

Notes on prices:
Rate (per week).
Low Season £464.
Mid Season £527.
High Season £574.
Peak Season £630.
Pool heating (if required) is an extra £10 per day.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question