Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Magnificent Luxury Villa with Private Pool and Superb Sea And Mountain Views

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

Magnificent 3-bed villa in large gardens with secluded pool area

This magnificent villa sleeps 6 and is approached via a private driveway with mature, secluded gardens overlooking a ravine with panoramic sea and mountain views. Inside is open plan and fully air-conditioned, furnished to the highest standard, with top class en-suite facilities to all bedrooms. Outside is a selection of comfy sun loungers and terrace furniture and a shady pergola with charcoal barbecue for alfresco dining on the abundant fresh local produce. The beautiful lush gardens are fully maintained and irrigated, with grassy areas and colourful shrubs, all designed to make this your most relaxing holiday yet. The sun shines on average 300 days a year, with March to October being the traditional tourist season although we do consider out of season lets. Northern Cyprus is the ideal place for a holiday: lovers of history and archaeology can visit a wealth of historic sites and sports enthusiasts can enjoy every kind of water sport in the warm, blue coastal waters of the Mediterranean.

Property Manager
Alison Hatcher
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Russian, Italian, Turkish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 June, 2018

About Alison Hatcher


My name is Sukru. I am a Turkish Cypriot, who returned to live in my home country a few years ago, after a period of working in London. I am a Company Director and my wife, Burcu, works in local government. Together, we designed and built this beautiful development of high quality apartments. Carrington Group is our family business and over the years it has become one of the most successful and trusted property development companies here in North Cyprus. We strongly believe in the best possible quality and we are sure that you will not be disappointed if you chose to stay in our villa.

Alison Hatcher purchased this villa in 2010

Why Alison Hatcher chose Famagusta

Magnificent luxury villa with private pool and gardens.

Superb Sea and Mountain Views, Beaches and Golf nearby.

What makes this villa unique

360 degree panoramic sea and mountain views, large private pool area that is not overlooked. The villa is fitted out to a very high standard. Most of our clients come back year after year. We also have underfloor heating, making the villa popular for Winter lets too.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a fantastic time at the villa, it was a memorable holiday. The scenery was breathtaking and the villa was in a great position to see both sea and mountains and extremely luxurious to be in. Thanks for organising such smooth travel arrangements - transfer and car hire – they too were excellent and couldn't have been easier. June '10, L&J.

We loved your villa; the area, the pool, the peace and quiet - we couldn't have asked for a better place, it was beautiful. July '10. MA.

The villa is stunning and beautifully equipped; the pool is positively awesome! S&P. Aug '10.

Your property is magnificent - we lacked nothing. It is furnished to a level of luxury that I have never found in all my experience of holiday villa rental. Oct '10. SW & friends.

Had a fabulous week, thank you! The villa is fantastic, and the pool with the views tops it all off! Thank you also for arranging the car hire and transfers! Very easy and painless! Oct '10. ZC & friends.
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Famagusta in Famagusta District

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • village
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 3 bathrooms, all are en-suite, one with full size bath, one with jacuzzi/sauna/shower, and one with shower only.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - double bed, fitted wardrobe, air-conditioning, private rooftop terrace, en-suite. Bedroom 2 - double bed, fitted wardrobe, air-conditioning, en-suite. Bedroom 3 - two single beds, fitted wardrobe, air-conditioning, en-suite.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • tennis
Notes on accommodation: No smoking inside the villa. Not recommended for very young children. Vehicle rental is essential for this property. Please bring your own pool/beach towels. No pets. Maximum 6 people. Outside: Large, secluded landscaped gardens, gazebo for outdoor dining, charcoal BBQ, extensive pool-deck area and sun terraces. Garden furniture includes sun loungers, parasols, dining tables. Private 10x5m overflow pool, maintained weekly, with underwater lighting and poolside shower. Garage and parking area for 3 plus cars. Stunning, unobstructed sea and mountain views. Utility Room: Open plan with comfortable sofas, air-conditioning, satellite TV, patio doors to terraces and pool area. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bedlinen and bath towels are included. The villa is cleaned before your stay. (a mid-stay change of bedlinen is provided for bookings of 2 weeks or more, otherwise there will be an additional cost.) Other: The villa has an IVR cooling system which keeps it cool throughout the Summer, and underfloor heating for the Winter months. Eco-friendly solar panels on the roof provide all your hot water. The villa is fitted with wifi, both upstairs and downstairs.


3.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Magnificent Luxury Villa with Private Pool and Superb Sea And Mountain Views
average rating of 3.5 based on 3 reviews

The amazing Sunset Valley 3

  • 5 of 5

The property is lovely, we stayed in October last year and it was so comfortable but staying in June it was truly amazing. Very well equipped and so many places to sit and relax our favourite was on the patio outside the kitchen door and also on the poolside. The swimming pool is fantastic and beautifully kept as are the grounds. All in all I don't think we could wish for a better villa. We would love it as our home.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dozens of Hornets all around the pool!

  • 2 of 5

We rented this villa through Carrington Group for 4 nights and were extremely excited as it looked like an amazing place. Upon arrival, we noticed that there were 30-40 large hornets around the swimming pool at any given time during the day. The manager tried to convince us that it was normal and that they don't sting which was laughable. After several phone calls back and forth, I convinced them to prorate it for one night and we would find accommodation elsewhere. However, instead of offering us a small refund (or apology!) for the inconvenience, they charged us a cleaning fee even though we had been in the villa for about 14 hours total and had barely used anything. Also, the air conditioning did not work well in the bedrooms so we were quite warm that night. The units seem to put out relatively cool air, but the bedroom on the first floor is situated right above the garage where all the a/c compressors are pumping out hot air, so I suspect that's why that room wouldn't properly cool down. The bedroom upstairs also would not cool down so I'm not sure what the problem is there. The a/c unit in the kitchen started dripping like a faucet 5 min after we turned it on and we had to put a large bowl down to catch the water. The bed in the master bedroom is extremely squeaky and loud every time you make the slightest move. Otherwise, the villa looks fantastic inside and out and has a great view and pool. We're not picky either, actually we are quite easy to please. Unfortunately, we had to spend most of our first day of holiday arranging alternative accommodation. Luckily, we had a few backup plans and found another lovely villa without a wasp infestation, where we could actually use the swimming pool, and the a/c worked very well! We had been corresponding with the office manager from the start and she was quite friendly at first. But at the first sign of problems, her attitude changed and she sounded as if we were a big burden to her. Pardon us, but it was OUR vacation and because they didn't properly exterminate, we had to pay the price for it. When we left, we had to drive to their office and upon arrival, we walked in and saw her and she was extremely short and cold with us, and just said "go next door to the accountant". She offered no apology at all. Very unprofessional and disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you feel this way, but we felt that we had done all we could feasibly do in the circumstances: Firstly, as explained to you at the time, we were unable to find any nest in the garden and extermination of airborne pests is really not possible if you cannot find the source. All the pest control could have done would have been to put down a trap of some sort to try to divert them away from the pool, but, whilst this might have helped a little, it would almost certainly not have assuaged your wife’s ‘mortal fear’ of wasps, which you did explain was the main problem here. The villa had been fully booked all summer and no one else, before or since, had asked to leave as a result of them, nor had anyone been stung to our knowledge, as they are really not that aggressive. In our opinion, this was a naturally occurring environmental problem, which we could not be held responsible for. Despite this, and because your holiday was so short, we agreed straightaway the next morning to grant you a full refund, minus the 1st night and a small contribution of £30 towards cleaning and laundry costs (normally £80), for which you seemed instantly grateful, as you told me you had already found another villa to move to. You insisted on cash, which we went out of our way to arrange for you that morning. With regard to the kitchen aircon, we apologise, but we were not aware that there was a problem with it. This type of fault can occur at any time and can be intermittent, and had not been a problem for the previous guests, to our knowledge. Of course this problem would have been attended to straightaway, had you stayed. This has now been fixed. You did not mention to me any further problems with the other units in the villa and, in fact, none have since been found. This was a very frustrating situation all round, and we do feel that we did all we could in the circumstances. We are happy that we were able to come to a quick agreement the next morning, which allowed you to leave and to enjoy the rest of your stay at the other villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Ercan / Lefkosa
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Spice Garden
Nearest Ferry
35 Kilometres
Kyrenia or Famagusta
Nearest Golf
7 Kilometres
Korineum Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Spice Garden
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Esentepe Belediyesi beach
Car: necessary


5 minutes drive to the nearest sandy beach - small sandy beaches are found all along the coastline within a few minutes drive in either direction, including Alagadi Beach where turtles come ashore. The Karpaz peninsula also has many much larger sandy beaches which are often deserted.


Ercan Airport (also called Lefkosa/Nicosia) - 35 minutes from the villa by taxi/hire car. Flights from UK touchdown briefly at Istanbul, but there is no need to change planes. Larnaca Airport - 90 minutes from the villa by taxi, but does have direct flights from many UK airports (BA, Easyjet, Thomson, etc). Contact us for a current list of airlines. A hire car is essential for this location, we can arrange for one to be ready and waiting for you at the villa when you arrive.


Esentepe village - 5 miles. Nearest restaurant is 5 minutes drive. Kyrenia (Girne) is 20 mins drive. There is an abundance of beautiful places to visit on this historic island, all are within 30-50 minutes drive, including ancient hilltop castles, monasteries, Roman ruins, the Karpaz peninsula, shipwreck museum, boat trips, fishing, etc. A good guide book is recommended.

Further Details:

Our villa's location on this picturesque coastline offers you the chance to get away from the crowds and discover the real Cyprus. Nearby mountain and rural villages remain largely untouched by commercialism; explore secluded coves and vast sandy beaches on the Karpaz peninsula; or for a more lively scene visit Kyrenia with its cobbled streets, horseshoe harbour, shopping and bars, or the ancient walled cities in Nicosia and Famagusta with their mosques, museums and colourful markets. This area simply bristles with history - Byzantine and Roman ruins are everywhere, and if you fancy some exercise you can explore the rocky heights of the crusader castles located high on the mountain peaks. Fishing and boat trips, water sports, scuba, paragliding and horse riding activities are all available nearby.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £179.46

Booking Notes:
25% payable on booking; Balance due 8-weeks before your holiday. Security deposit of £200 payable 14 days before your holiday (refundable by bank transfer within 14 days of checkout subject to everything being in order). Long term lets considered at an attractive discount.

Changeover Day:
Flexible changeover days. Please aim to check-in after 4pm and check-out before 12 noon (or by special arrangement with the owner if your flights are very early/late).

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds, for up to 4 people. For 5-6 people, an additional charge of £50 per person per week will be made. Discounts for longer lets on application. Minimum rental, 7 nights. Flexible start/finish days. Extra days are charged pro-rata.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.