Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gorgeous NEW gulfview home in Seagrove Beach! Sleeps 16+ people. Steps to beach.

People21
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Separate WCs2
Space 3,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Just off Highway 30a in Seagrove Beach between Seaside and Rosemary.

This coastal luxury home is the perfect destination for your family vacation of a lifetime. Be one of the first to stay in this gorgeous new home across the street from the beach in Seagrove. Centered between the two main hotspots of 30A-Seaside & Rosemary Beach- you are a short drive to shopping, dining and nightlife for the entire family. Want for nothing during your stay in this coastal paradise, just relax and enjoy your stay! This stunning home features 4 King suites with full bathrooms, an additional bedroom/bathroom with 2 full size beds and a set of built in bunk beds. Two sets of hallway bunks finish out the 12 total beds in the home, comfortably accommodating 16+ people. The spacious 3,800sf home has a first floor living area as well as the main living area off the kitchen on the second floor. The chic heated pool, outdoor kitchen and fire pit provide an exceptional alternative to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico across the street. A short walk away, experience the unique beauty of Eastern Lake, a Coastal Dune Lake located on the beach that allows even more swimming, paddle boarding, kayaking and a safer alternative for kids to play at the beach. Eastern Lake is not only a stunning sight to behold, but provides a wonderful element to your beach vacation.


Property Manager
Lydia
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

Why Lydia chose Seagrove Beach

This brand new luxury coastal home is the stuff dreams are made of! When the Riders saw the beautiful finishes of this home and the sparkling Gulf of Mexico across the street, they knew it was meant to be theirs.

What makes this house unique

This brand new home is clean and updated with the finest finishes. A beautiful kitchen, large dining and living space, spacious bedrooms and 4 king suites! The cool bunks are fun for kids and the pool and outdoor area are second to none. Eastern Lake and the Gulf of Mexico provide a constant backdrop of beauty and are just steps away to enjoy!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Seagrove Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WCs
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet
  • 5 full size bathrooms 1 half bathroom off living room and kitchen 1 half bathroom off first floor seating area
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bunkroom - 4 Bunk Bed , hallway bunk room featuring 4 twin size beds
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Double Bed , 2 Bunk Bed , 2 twin size bunk beds built in and two full size beds
  • 4 Beautiful King Suites 1 bedroom boasts two full size beds and a set of built in bunks Hallway bunk room featuring two sets of built in twin size bunk beds (4 beds)
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 10 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
7 Smart TVS, 2 of them are 3D curved Apple TV Sonos music sound system-3 zones Pool Alarm Grill with searing burner & rotisserie Wii plus games & 4 controllers Fully equipped gourmet kitchen w/ subzero, wolf stove Dining table seats 20 people Outdoor shower Outdoor gas fire pit Parking for at least 6 cars Outdoor storage Full size crib and mattress High chair Booster seat 2 child gates Board games Beach toys Beach chairs Two person inflatable kayak boogie boards lawn chairs beach cart to carry items to beach 6 bikes

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Gorgeous NEW gulfview home in Seagrove Beach! Sleeps 16+ people. Steps to beach.
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
nashville
5

Beautiful home, perfect location, great for families, loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect week-most comfortable beds I have ever slept in!! Well-equipped, 3 levels for multiple families and activities. The pool was perfect, we roasted marshmallows over the fire pit at night, and walked on the beach finding ghost-crabs at night. Best week ever!!!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cathy, Thank you for sharing your experience. It sounds like a wonderful week and we are so pleased to have hosted your family for a wonderful vacation. Hope to have you back next year! Thanks, Lydia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely perfect for our large party!

  • 5 of 5

This property was absolutely perfect for our large party! The house is stunning and well stocked. The inlet between the lake and ocean was a perfect place for our little ones to play. We enjoyed being close to Seaside for a day of shopping. I simply can't say enough about this home. We can't wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alli! It was a pleasure for us to be the host for such a special moment for your family. I'm so glad you all enjoyed it and we look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

unprepared and dirty

  • 1 of 5

forgot we had reservation and the house was not cleaned. they spent a few hours and finally let us in at 6:30. check in is 4:00. the property manager said she was sorry. not enough. gave us a discount of 1,000.00 off of the total price. not enough. will not be using her company and will not be back to this house. good luck. the sight will not let me say not really if we enjoyed our stay. very strange.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting your feedback on your stay. We are sorry that the delay in check-in hampered your enjoyment for the entire stay. We did our very best to make it up to your group. We always go above and beyond to accommodate our guests and pride ourselves on providing a five star experience so that groups can enjoy their vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

July 4th, 2017 week

  • 4 of 5

We found this home to be quite nice. It was well stocked all around - we've never rented a house that provided enough toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo/conditioner, etc to last the whole week. That perfectly represents this house - attention to details right down to the smallest ones. Thank you for such a great week. And Lydia was so responsive to issues - awesome rental! Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Kristy, You were a delight! We would love to have you back. So glad you enjoyed it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johns Creek, Georgia
5

So Great

  • 5 of 5

We spent Spring Break 2017 with 2 other families and couldn't have asked for a better place to spend the week with friends! The main living area was spacious enough that even when all 14 of us were together it wasn't overcrowded. The pool was an added bonus as a couple of the days were a little too windy for the beach, so we got to relax and enjoy ourselves! Total quality throughout the house from the appliances, fixtures, lighting, and furniture. We are already looking forward to next year!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, John! It was an absolute pleasure having you. Hope to have you and your crew again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Holiday Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family all met at "Riders in the Sun" for a week at Thanksgiving. There were 15 of us which included 8 adults, 5 teens and 2 children. There was more than ample room for all of us. Upon arriving we were amazed at how much larger it is than the pictures even showed. The rental is brand new, beautiful, well equipped and very comfortable. Enjoyed gorgeous views from the balconies. We took a family picture of all of us sitting together on the big sofa in living room and Thanksgiving picture eating at the large dining table. We loved the fact that there are four king size beds which the adults used and the kids used the 2 full beds and bunk rooms.

It was cold that week so everyone enjoyed the heated pool. It is only a short walk to the beautiful white sand and crystal clear water. We enjoyed the use of the bikes and kayak. Even rode the bikes to the grocery store several times. The property manager is very helpful and available if needed.

Definitely would recommend this beautiful property and am ready to go back again!!!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barbara, Thank you for choosing Riders In The Sun for your Thanksgiving holiday. What an honor for us to host such a special time for your family. We hope to have you back again! Thank you, Lydia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

The Red Bar
A funky, eclectic restaurant with a simple menu but loads of character. A local favorite for...
Bud & Alley's Restaurant
Best gulf front setting on 30A for cocktails and appetizers. Food is good, but its all about...
Old Florida Fish House
An upbeat restaurant that features a house band. Food is good, but I prefer it for a little ...
The Perfect Pig
Excellent breakfast, brunch and lunch destination with a cool ambiance.
The Wine Bar - Watercolor on 30A
Happy hour from 11:00am-6:00pm! Great wine and good lunch.
State Park Hiking Access
Nearest Airport
27.5 Miles
Panama City-NW Florida Beaches International ECP
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Santa Rosa Beach Club
Nearest Beach
Seagrove Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £322.62
Damage Deposit £759.1

50% deposit due at the time of booking and balance due 30 days before your arrival. All payments are nonrefundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable