Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa In Worthing, Barbados (Special Summer Prices - See Price List)

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

House in Worthing, Worthing, Christ Church, Barbados, Caribbean - Nice Residential Area, 10 Minutes Walk To Famous Rockley Beach

Three bedroom, 2 bathroom villa with private pool and large covered patio with wet bar. Located in residential neighbourhood. Within easy walks to two lovely pink sand beaches, golf, tennis etc. 15 minutes from airport, 15 minutes from Bridgetown. We are sorry to inform that this property is not suitable for wheel chair access as there are three stems to enter the property and the bathrooms are not equipped for handicapped persons. For more information, please call Jackie or Mike on +44(0)7814 099977

About Us

Michael Atwell
7015 SW 139th PL
33183 Miami
VAT Reg No

Property Manager
Michael Atwell
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 July, 2018

About Michael Atwell

This is our family home which has recently been completely refurbished with new kitchen, appliances, bathrooms, patio and swimming pool.

Michael Atwell purchased this villa in 1960

Why Michael Atwell chose World

I am a Barbadian and my wife is from the UK. This home was bought by my parents in 1962. We recently refurbished the property so that we can use it as a holiday home as it is in a lovely neighbourhood, close to Bridgetown, the airport, some lovely beaches and golf and tennis facilities.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We wanted to drop you a line and say what a fantastic two weeks we had at Julielm House. As a group of 6, consisting of us 2 40-somethings and 4 20-somethings, we can honestly say that the house and the location suited all of us perfectly. We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled up outside the house after just a short drive from the airport. From that point on, everything continued to be just perfect. Outside we enjoyed the shelter from the beautiful sunshine under the covered patio area, complete with wet bar and top-quality barbecue, together with the pool in the lovely garden.Inside the house, the quality of the furnishings and finish of the house itself was very good indeed.The en-suite wet room and bathroom were great and the bedrooms of a really good size with comfortable, large beds fitted with good quality linens. The whole house was able to be cooled by the ceiling fans, with a little occasional help from the air conditioning. The close by beaches are fantastic
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the World around the

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Master bathroom with shower, vanity, bidet and toilet. Bathroom 2 with shower, toilet and double vanity.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom, king size bed and en-suite. Bedroom 2 king size bed and en-suite - private if no one is using bedroom no 3. Bedroom 3 with twin beds and access via corridor to no. 2 bathroom. All bedrooms have ceiling fans and air-conditioners.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Outside: Swimming pool is 10 feet by 20 feet, pool deck surrounds pool and covered patio is 45 feet by 14 feet. Barbecue on pool deck patio and pool deck furniture including sun loungers. There is no child protection around the pool which is for the use of resident guests only. Utility Room: Washing machine and tumble dryer. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All linen and towels are included. Villa is cleaned and all linen washed and dried prior to arrival of guests. Additional maid service can be arranged at guests expense if required. Other: Wireless hi speed internet is provided (password protected). There is a safe provided for the use of our guests. We can arrange rental cars, deep sea fishing etc. Rental cars can be picked up and returned to the air and sea ports.


3.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Villa In Worthing, Barbados (Special Summer Prices - See Price List)
average rating of 3.5 based on 3 reviews

good location, nice pool, would not return

  • 2 of 5

not too far of a walk to the beach and restaurants, as well as supermarket (about 15 min walk). was on a very noisy street, dogs barking all day and night long, was quite difficult to sleep. that and the beds were very uncomfortable. house had everything you needed, lots of towels, outdoor furniture, pool, boogie boards. wish that the host would supply toilet paper, not exactly something I like to worry about while I am on vacation. we were not pleased with the cleaning service, she was at the place all afternoon and it still wasn't clean when she left, our sheets were dirty and had hair on them, and the towels weren't washed. she talked on the house phone the entire time she was there and we almost missed our tour because our driver couldn't get through to us on the phone. also not impressed at all with the check out system, owner claimed that we took a pillow and lost a set of keys which was not the case and we never got our deposit back and never heard back from him again on the matter. would not return.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I do believe this to be a case of "Sour Grapes" because we did not return your damage deposit. This decision was taken because as you lost a set of keys, we had to get a locksmith to re-key all of the locks to the villa. It seems strange that you should complain about the beds when we have the best available mattresses from the USA on those beds and several of our guests have said how comfortable they were. With regard to our housekeeper/cleaner everyone remarks how efficient and pleasant she is and we think so as well. If as you say, there were lots of towels, why would you say they were not washed? Please remember this is a self catering rental and we have a washer and tumble dryer on site for the guests use. Same for toilet paper, the villa is self catering and we do provide a starter roll in each bathroom on the guests arrival. We have been operating Julielm House as a holiday rental since 2010 and never had a complaint. Here is a review from one of our recent guests which she posted. Couldn't of hoped for better Left on Mar 1, 2018 for a stay in Feb 2018 I stayed here for two weeks in February with my family to celebrate my 50th birthday.The only complaint I have is that I had to leave this lovely villa to come home to a lot of snow!!! I have children ranging from 8 to 23 years old and the villa and position of the villa ticked everyone's boxes. Booking was very easy and communication leading up to the holiday from Micheal was super efficient and we were met at the villa as promised despite landing in the evening. All the bedrooms are huge and the outside space is incredible.The pool is plenty big enough and the kitchen is open plan and better equipped than mine at home and I sell kitchens for a living!!The gas barbecue is a real bonus and became a favourite lunch time treat. The villa has a real Bajan ,colonial feel and the gardens are neat , exotic and give ultimate privacy ., the birds are tame and beautiful to watch. The neighbourhood is very clean and safe and is a five minute gentle stroll to Accra beach.Supermarket 5 minute drive and the great Tiki bar 5 minute walk away. All of my family loved Julielm house and have already requested that I re book ASAP Barbados is a wonderful island with a lot to see , however we did spend a lot of time at the villa Thanks Michael for our lovely stay in your beautiful villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
North East essex UK


  • 5 of 5

The house was lovely, a home from home. The pool area was secluded and peaceful. Plenty of local birds popped into the garden. We purchased amazing local fish to BBQ, trips out to gardens and beauty spots. The beaches were spotless and so easy to get to. We had a car but you could easily catch buses. Trip to the Mount Gay rum factory was fatal. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your lovely review of Julielm House, we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards Jackie and Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Grantley Adams International
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Rockley Golf & Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Rockley (AKA Accra Beach)
Car: not necessary


Julielm House is located 15 minutes from the Barbados airport, 10 minutes walk to Rockley and Worthing beaches, 20 minute walk to St. Lawrence Gap (night life).


Grantley Adams International Airport is about 15 minutes away. The Bridgetown Port is 20 minutes away.


Bridgetown the capital city is 3 miles away.

Further Details:

We can arrange airport meet and greet and transportation to the villa via Platinum Services - . This company is a very professional operation their pleasant staff will take you through immigration and customs and arrange your taxi ride to the villa or you may want to hire a car from which can be picked up and returned to the airport.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

Booking Notes:
All payment to be made in advance. A security deposit of 250.00 UK pounds is mandatory.

Minimum rental is one week.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner. Our house managers will meet you at the villa to let you in and show you around.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals