Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Villa With Private Pool

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Avda. de Fuertevenura, Calle El Pozo, Collalejo , Fuerteventura, Canary Islands - Central Location - 5 Minute Walk To Nearest Beach - offers available

Our villa is a two bedroom 2 bathroom house that includes a small private swimming pool, perfect for cooling off in the summer sunshine and is also situated well within walking distance of everything in the town. A and modern kitchen with comfortable living area all Just ten minutes walk from Corralejo Town centre.

Ten minutes in the opposite direction to the long sandy beaches just south of Corralejo, we are right in the middle of everything. We are also just two minutes walk from the smaller beach of Corralejo which overlooks the bay and out towards the Islands of Los Lobos and Lanzarote. The entire house has a relaxing feel to it with windows and light playing it´s part and simple clean decoration giving it a warm and cosy feel.

Property Manager
Susan walsh
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
5 August, 2018

Why Susan walsh chose La Oliva

We are so used to living near a beach,so Corralejo was the preferred option. It is only 4 hours from the UK.

Private car parking, 3 mins drive to Sand Dunes, endless beaches. Nearest supermarket, 3 mins walk, El Campanario for local entertainment at most bars. Local buses to town/beach only 2 mins walk from villa. Best beaches for wind surfing.

What makes this villa unique

Private car parking. Not being overlooked by neighbours, very private, quiet, home from Home really! Local supermarket, Police station, taxi rank, all close by. Bike hire is a great way to stay fit on your holidays(unless you just want to chill by the pool with a cold beer from the fridge), 10 mins cycle to beach (sand dunes). Las Margaritas is so easy to find, 30 mins from Airport

Ferry to Lanzarote, spend a day there, great way to enjoy your hols (alternative airport). Best of all we are only 4 mins walk away from the nearest beach, sunbeds at only 3euro each, fab!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a marvellous time,very good facilities,and easy access to all amenities,close by to shops,Mary Doyle &family Ireland.

Just like home from home ,very relaxing time,will return to same property,Ian Bennett, Edinburgh

Beautiful villa ,all what we dreamed of to have a great holiday,we would strongly recommend. Alison Thomas,Essex
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in La Oliva in Maxorata

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • not suitable for children ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • On the 2nd floor there is a huge, spacious family sized bathroom. It consists of a bath / shower over to relax & soak in after a long day at the beach! Twin Sinks & Mirrors. WC & Bidet.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/5 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: 2 bedrooms, which have fully fitted wardrobes. Bedroom One has a double bed, is light and airy with a balcony to enjoy the morning sunshine! Bedroom Two has 2 single beds and a fold away chair that converts to a bed for additional sleeping or a lounger.
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: Departure is at 10.30 am Arrivals from 3pm. £100 deposit required for damage/breakages. This will be refunded to you as soon as property is inspected & free from damage / breakages. Outside: There is a private swimming pool to the rear of the villa which is perfect for cooling off from the typical strong summer sun here in Fuerteventura. With a high backed fence to the area for that extra security and privacy, you can relax here all day long. 4 Sun loungers at pool side. Utility Room: Laundry baskets. Hot water boiler Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels are provided, but only for sole use in the Villa and not for the beach. We do not provide beach towels. £100 deposit required for damage/breakages. This will be refunded to you as soon as property is inspected & free from damage / breakages. Other: The Villa has a nice relaxing & cosy feel. Light and airy with many windows to avail and enjoy Corralejo's sunshine! Decorated simply and minimal for relaxation and comfort. No Smoking policy inside the property Pleas


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Villa With Private Pool
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 19 reviews

Top accommodation

  • 5 of 5

Iv stayed in a number of villas in Corralejo and have no problem recommending this one. Modern fixtures and fittings with everything needed for self catering. Just one point tho, I didn't see a washing machine which some would require. I didn't. Comfortable bed and two powerful showers indoors. Fair size pool which was great for a quick cool down. The owners Seanie, is that how you spell it Sean? 😁 and Susan were extremely helpful and actually went above and beyond to make me comfortable. This is a property i would consider returning to. Many thanks guys.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charlie, many thanks for your excellent review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to submit this. It's something that other holiday makers, will see, and hopefully choose to stay with us. Once again many thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

So glad we booked this villa

  • 5 of 5

This lovely villa , is only 5 mins stroll to the nearest beach, Sunset beach. It's only 10 mins into town (slow walk) . The owners Susan & her husband couldn't do enough for us.the villa was spotless, crisp white sheets, fresh towels . Complete kitchen utensils , cooker , oven , fridge freezer. Beautiful settee, and dining area , plenty of room. unlimited Wifi (which is a must ) for everyone . Pool was lovely , 4 sun loungers, umbrella , plus brilliant weather, (but it's what you expect in the canaries) . Overall superb.Luxury living for the price we paid, . I would highly recommend to stay here. Check it out

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely villa, central location

  • 5 of 5

Small, but petfect. Myself, husband and 2 teenagers stayed for 1 week August 2017. Lovely villa in central location had everything we needed to make our holiday perfect. Impeccably furnished with comfy beds and fresh clean linen. Outside area with small pool was perfect for cooling off and sunbathing. Few minutes stroll to camparino shopping centre with large supermarket, shops and places to eat. Centre of Corralejo 10/15 stroll along main road or along beach. Corralejo itself is a huge resort with lots of shops and untold places to eat. We arrived late and were met by owners Susan & Seanie who showed us around and were on hand if we needed them, although not needed as villa was perfect. We had a welcome package water, milk, cheese, ham, butter and rolls which was much appreciated. Would not hesitate to recommend this villa, had a great holiday and would definitely return. Best wishes Julie, Matt, Ellie & Charlie

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, & family. It was a pleasure having you staying with us last month. We are very happy that you all had a lovely time. It's lovely to get such nice comments. Regards Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very homely

  • 5 of 5

On arrival we found the villa to be very homely and well maintained, the instructions on how to use TV were perfect and the property had everything you need for a home to home stay (with the exception of washing machine) Susan and Seanie were quick to reply if anything was wrong which there wasn't much went wrong with our lovely stay. Nick the pool guy was very nice as was the lovely lady who cleaned the property (sorry to forget her name). Thank you for our lovely stay.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Therese, many thanks for your splendid review. We are always glad to hear of our guests comments, good or bad. So happy that you enjoyed your stay , and everything was to your liking . Kind regards Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Refundable breakage deposit not refunded

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in this property between 22/10/16 and 02/11/16.The owner requested a refundable breakage deposit which we paid. We met the pleasant owners on arrival. They told us the pool maintenance engineer was due on the 28/10/16. The 24th was a very stormy day which added to the pool contamination. The pool maintenance was not carried out. The kettle would automatically switch off long before the water boiled, we improvised with a pan.

We emailed/text the owner regarding the pool maintenance and kettle.There was no response.

The owner was at the premises as we shook hands and departed,stating they were aware of the kettle issue before our arrival. No breakage issue was suggested by the owners.

From home we have text, emailed, rang and sent messages through owners direct, giving our bank details for the re imbursement of the breakage deposit. Today is 21/11/16 we have not had a response. The owners have not implied that we have broken or damaged something.

We had a pleasant holiday which ended with a sour after taste.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to your disturbing review At no time did you contact me with any issue , as you were given a contact number . The pool was cleaned on the 28th ,, Friday ,6 days after your arrival ,along with the linen change and house clean . Or did you not notice ?. It was on this day I noticed the kettle was not boiling as it should do , at no time did I tell you it was like this before your arrival"the kettle was ok on your arrival . How can a storm Contaminate a pool , the pool was cleaned on your day of arrival, you arrived 9 pm . I do not have control over the weather . Deposits are refunded at least 3 weeks after your departure , this gives one plenty of time to come across any breakages or damage . I found it very strange that you e mailed me on the 5th of November ( I quote )asking fordeposit and that you really enjoyed villa and the Location was superb. You told me you rent a holiday home out ,, so you must know the drill. No positive feed back from you ,, I'e , house very clean , linen clean , bathrooms spotless, only negative . I found a ring and left you a message asking was did it belong to you , you did not even respond to it . It's very true the reputation the English have on the Island as always complaining. Very uncalled for .
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Super relaxing holiday

  • 5 of 5

This property was a delight to stay in. My husband & I travelled with our daughter & her boyfriend.Two bedrooms of a more than adequate size,great family bathroom,generous downstairs shower room & lounge area.Outside seating has been enclosed so provides a dining/seating/utility area.Pool small but perfectly formed.The beach is only a 3minute walk away,as are supermarkets & shopping centre,with choices of places to eat.Taxi rank is also there & town centre couple of minutes journey away,although it is walkable.Plenty for teenagers to do of an evening. We were greeted by Seanie,one of the nicest people it has been our pleasure to meet! Cold beer,wine,bread,butter,cheese,ham & water were all there on our arrival-a welcome sight after our long journey. We are definetly thinking of going back next year we enjoyed our stay so much. Many thanks to Susan who put up with my numerous emails & to you both for letting us stay in your home.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra & Paul. Many thanks for your terrific review . We are so happy with your response, its always so welcome to hear such positive words. Looking forward to seeing you next year? Lot's of luck Susan & Seanie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
To Lanzarotie
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
0.5 Kilometres
Local Beach
Car: not necessary

Sorry , but we NO longer cater for Family's with Children under 10 years of age.


Fuerteventura is famous for its beaches and there is no shortage of choice!

The town beach is approx 5 mins walk from the Villa.

However most people head towards Riu Oliva Beach costing approx €4 euros in a taxi.

Water sports is a main attraction for a lot of visitors to Corralejo.

Windsurf / Kite Surfing schools on the beach front and a selection of trips and tours from the harbour.

Island tours, snorkeling, fishing, glass bottom boats there is plenty to choose from.


Fuerteventura Airport 37.5km - Approx 30 mins (Please contact us directly for directions)

Corralejo Harbour - 10 mins drive to - Ferry to Lanzarote for connecting flights.

Car hire is not essential as everything is within walking distance but a private space for car parking is available at the Villa.


Corralejo Town - 10 mins walk

Taxi to Corralejo Town - €3 approx. Taxi's can be gotten outside Villa on Avda. de Fuerteventura.

El Campanario - is a small shopping centre located only 3 minutes walk from the villa. Supermarket, Shops and cafes. They have local bands and entertainment nightly and open until 11 pm

Further Details:

Corralejo town is the biggest and possibly the most diverse of the resorts on the island: Situated in the far north it is a former fishing village that now includes the old town and what seems to be an ever expanding new town, developing to the south. With the main street and the Campanario Centre it has plenty shops to spend your holiday money on.

Open Market on Monday & Friday 9am-1pm

And you won't go hungry as there are an endless number of restaurant and cafe´s ready to cater your every need. From Spanish to English and even Indian and Chinese there is plenty to choose from. Bars are situated mostly in and around the Atlantic Sol Commercial Centre by the taxi rank and are mostly open till 2am nightly. With some of the more typical Spanish bars closing on Sundays.

Although tourism is a relatively recent phenomenon to the island, there is a well developed infrastructure with golf Courses, a Zoo, a Water Park and numerous Marine Excursions. All that combined with the near perfect conditions for the different water sports, means there is always plenty to do whilst on holiday.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in La Oliva, Fuerteventura

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
18 Jan 2018 - 18 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
The villa is available for rent throughout the year and you can check availability on our website.

Changeover Day:
Depart at 11 am on change-over day].
Access at 3 pm on arrivals [on change-over day].
If no client is coming in on day of your departure, clients may leave their luggage in the porch, but they still must vacate the property at 11 am

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals