Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Executive Villa, South Facing Pool And Spa, 15-20 Mins To Disney Parks

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,910 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa on Highgate Park, within Legacy Park, Davenport, Florida/Orlando, America, USA - Quiet Location On Gated Community Close To Disney

Immaculately presented modern 4 Bed, 3 bathroom detached air-conditioned Villa, ( recently upgraded to include flooring, white goods and Kitchen ) furnished to a first class specification on the popular secured gated community of Highgate Park located within Legacy Park just off Hwy27. The villa has a south facing pool and spa, covered lanai, safety fence for young children. Accommodation comprises open plan living space, kitchen, breakfast/dining, utility area with washing machine, tumble dryer, 4 bedrooms, Master bedroom having 5 piece suite with spacious separate shower cubicle, twin vanity basins, wc, corner bath, 2 further bathrooms, one being Jack & Jill to both the twin rooms, further double bedroom. Games Room with pool table, Fooseball, table tennis and darts. Flat Screen TVs in every bedroom and Flat screen 42” HD LCD TV in the lounge, Wi Fi connection. All Disney attractions are approx 15-20 minutes drive. For those keen on golf only minutes drive to Highlands Reserve Golf Complex, supermarkets and restaurants. Our villa is relaxing and peaceful, we call it our Florida Retreat with all the home comforts to make your stay enjoyable.

Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

About The Owner

Karl Hannah.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2010

Why The Owner chose Highgate Park

A gated community with a security patrol which is what drew me to Highgate Park. Very safe and a quiet sub division. A south facing pool is a must for Floridian sun all day on the pool area.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a fantastic time staying at your villa. As the father of 3 children aged 3,6 and 9 years old there was so much to do in the villa as well as going to all the Disney parks. The pool was exquisite just what you need at the end of a long day at the theme parks and there was a lot to do for the kids in the games room. I have to say the Villa is kept at an exceptionally high clean standard in a very safe and enjoyable area. Location was ideal for ALL the theme parks and I have to say it is definately worth a visit to the new 'Harry Potter' area in Universal studio's. Close to local shops and many food outlets I would recommend and have done to friends and family. Thank you for an enjouable stay in Orlando. Little hint: If you want to save a bit of cash, I managed to sell my un-expired tickets to a tout on the way back to the airport!

Sandeep Dhami
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Highgate Park in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1910 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Three piece, bath with shower, wash hand basin, wc
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Wash hand basin, bath with shower over, wc
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Shower , Large garden tub (bath),shower enc, dual wash hand basins,wc
  • En-suite bathroom with large shower enclosure, bath (garden tub) and twin vanity basins to Kingsize master bedroom. Adjoining bathroom with shower/bath to Queensized second bedroom. Linked bathroom with shower/bath to the two twin bedrooms.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - Twin Beds
    Bedroom 4 - Twin Beds
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Kingsize master with five piece en-suite facility. Queensize bedroom with adjoining bathroom. Disney themed twin bedroom with interconnecting bathroom. Standard twin with interconnecting bathroom.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Notes on accommodation: Free wireless high speed internet included. Free calls to US numbers. Furnished to good specification, recently upgraded sofas and love seat to lounge. Disney themed room. Games room includes pool table, foosball, darts and table tennis. travel cot, child's car seat and child's pushchairs included for those with young children (please bring your own cot linen). Outside: The villas own private pool which is south facing is 30' x 12' approx which can be heated upon request. There is a spa adjoining the pool. The large deck area has sun loungers and a table with six chairs. There is a pool shower. The pool and spa has a child safety screen. Utility Room: Washer and dryer. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Laundry facilities. Other: Games room with pool table, foosball table, electronic darts and table tennis.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Executive Villa, South Facing Pool And Spa, 15-20 Mins To Disney Parks
average rating of 4.642857 based on 15 reviews

Fab !

  • 5 of 5

Just back from staying at this lovely villa in a gated community. Pool area bathed in sunshine all day. Very well equipped. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend to friends and would be delighted to return.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Elaine for your valued review. Glad you had an amazing time and enjoyed our home and south facing pool. We would be delighted to help you again in the future. Thank you also for taking the time to write such a positive review. See you again soon in the sunshine state.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Return visit

  • 4 of 5

We visited this villa last year and returned again this year. Great value for money. Sun on the pool deck all day long. We hired a bbq again. Had our baby granddaughter with us this year and the Jumparoo was a godsend. Gated community which we love. Definitely will return again.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, secure & great location

  • 5 of 5

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at Karl & Jan's villa and, once again, we weren't disappointed. The Villa is on a secure gated community near to US27, US192 and I4 which means all of the main tourist attractions and theme parks are within easy reach. There's also a Walmart and Publix very nearby for you to stock up on all the essentials.

We found the Villa very clean and tidy and it's obviously well maintained. Dee from the management company is also friendly and available whenever you need help (we needed help with he pool heating and she came round straightaway!)

Contrary to one of the previous reviews, we found communication with Jan and Karl really easy and they always responded to emails and facebook messages very quickly! In fact, it turned out Karl was on the same outgoing flight as us so he tracked us down and came over to introduce himself! :)

On our last day we found out that our flight was delayed by 4 hours so I contacted Jan to ask if we could stay longer. Jan replied within the hour to say that the villa wasn't booked for that day so we could stay as long as needed without any extra a charge! A fantastic gesture and the extra time spent in the sun by the pool was very much appreciated!

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend this Villa.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wow fantastic property and spotlessly clean

  • 5 of 5

After booking a once in a lifetime holiday to Florida the owners of the villa we were supposed to stay cancelled Last minute and after searching the site we came across this property. The owners were extremely helpful and and we can honestly say we received first class service and personal treatment from them. The villa was absolutely beautiful and clean, the decor was fabulous and it was most certainly a home from home experience .......Love love loved it!!! We will definitely be coming back and have recommended it to all our friends and family already. Thank you to the lovely owners for making our stay in Florida amazing as they gave us lots of tips prior to our visit and we received a very hand on approach from them all through the booking process . Five stars to you

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Basic, cluttered and very unorganised rude and lack of communication from owners

  • 1 of 5

DONT BOOK...The villa was okay nothing spectacular compared to previous villas we have stayed at but it had the basics needed along with a lot of tack that need dusted which made it feel dirty. However our biggest disappointment was with the extreme lack in communication with the owners, having booked the villa for 7 nights and asked for a late check out we were told we could have it for 8 nights due to having a late flight meaning we would depart the villa 26th however 3 days before leaving for Florida we were informed we were to leave by 10am on the 25th despite our confirmation and booking have been changed to the agreed 8 nights this was extremely disappointing and disrupting for us as our flight wasn’t until 10pm on the 25th (hence wanting a late check out or extra night) After waiting 3 days for a reply from owners we were told they would allow us to leave at 12pm on the 25th as I good will gesture - yet our booking was until 26th luckily with our late night flight we didn’t need to stay this 8th night with them as they had gone ahead and took another booking. I can’t express how disappointed and annoyed we were with this and due to the lack of communication from the owners (we are still awaiting a reply) after then making such a critical change to our plans at such short notice, Would definitely NOT recommend or go here again as I don’t understand how booking a villa they can break a contact and ask you to leave a day early due to them having another booking.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, even though it is factually incorrect, if the Villa was dirty and dusty during your stay I would have preferred you to report this at the start, rather than wait till you arrive home. If we somehow seemed unapproachable, we apologize, but to be honest our management company who are hands on and we understand you spoke with them to express how much you were enjoying your stay and asked them for a letter also regarding two guests not staying. We apologize that the level of cleanliness didn’t meet our own high standards as respected owners we always prefer guests to report any issues during their stay as there are measures in place to help make your vacation a more positive experience, the following guests sent us an email saying how beautiful and clean the villa was. Your comment regarding missing out on a night’s stay is also untrue, you did receive the seven nights you paid for, not eight, otherwise you would have missed your night flight home. We did as you stated grant you a later check out, however as we are a business and a booking came in, we still honoured a later time which inconvenienced the cleaners which we had to pay for, at no point did we charge you extra to cover this expense. If you wanted to be guaranteed the extra night on your departure day, you should have paid for this. We did have guests coming in at 4pm, we also do understand why you have given us a bad review, as two of your guests never made the holiday and you are wanting to reclaim the monies back through the insurance as you requested a letter from us, the villa price is not for the amount of guests staying but for the villa. Thank you for your feedback and apologies for the delay as we have a relative in hospital.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great home from home!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Jan & Karl's place for 2 weeks in May 2017.

We'd heard good things about the Villa and we weren't disappointed when we got there!! Jan & Karl have gone to great lengths to make sure their villa is everything you could possibly need for your holiday, and more!!

We've stayed in many Florida villa's over the years but this is our new favourite! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Jan & Karl's place, and we like it so much we've booked again for December!!

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



The villa is 33 miles from Orlando International Airport and 56 miles from Sandford International Airport.

Further Details:

Located approx 15-20 minutes drive to the Disney theme parks.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Highgate Park, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Apr 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Sep 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

Booking Notes:
Please contact owner for booking details.

Changeover Day:
Arrival time at the villa is from 4pm onwards. Departure time is 10:00am on your final day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question