HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms Studio
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights



Studio Lena

Studio with a double bed and a pull-out sofabed for max. 2+2 person.

Private sea view terrace with direct access to the sea.

Use of WIFI, swimming pools, tenniscourt, carpark are free of charge.

About the property

Cheapest Waterfront in Spain

NEW!!! Paypal payment / Debit/Credit card payment accepted!!

Urbanization of Bahia Dorada is in a quiet area of Estepona.

The apartments are located direct at the beach, no road, no

'paseo maritimo'., absolutely front-line!

Just listen to the sea and enjoy the view!!!

Bahia Dorada has been declared a protected zone by the Andalusian government because of its extensive gardens and mature vegetation.

You can enjoy the huge garden with 6 swimming pools and the tenniscourt. The nearest swimming pool is only 50 meters from the house.

Ideal for families, for couples or for groups of max. 16 person.

Apt. Nora for max. 6 people on the groundfloor.

Apt. Sol for max. 6 people on the 1st floor.

Studio Lena for max. 4 people on the groundlfoor.

New!!! 4 bedroom / 4 bathroom apartment !!!!

Check out before 10am unless otherwise arranged

Check in after 4pm unless otherwise arranged

More Details

Timea & Tamas Wittmann
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Hungarian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2018

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


The final clenaing fee includes laundry cost for 2 person, each further person charged for eur 10/ person.
Rental price inlcude:
- tennis court, swimming pool, carpark
- towels, beach towels and bedding are also provided


Accommodation and facilities for Studio Lenain Estepona in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Whirlpool shower. Outdoor shower on the terrace. Washing machine.
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • It is an open-air studio suitable for 2 adults and 2 children.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
For AIRPORT TRANSFER please contact the owner. Welcome pack starts form EUR 20.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Studio Lena
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews

very disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The property is down 4 or 5 flights of stairs (it seemed like 7 flights in the rain) which made it very difficult finding the place and moving in. Initially the heat worked well and the shower was OK. Rainwater leaked in under the entrance door, ran along the kitchen floor and into the bathroom.

Could not figure out the TV controls and a phone call to the owners (in Hungary) got a response of "I don't know". The man in the adjoining unit figured it out for me. Wifi was either very slow, intermittant or would not connect. Satellite TV would quit regularly as rain showers passed.

On our third night the electricity went out at 9 pm and had not returned by 11 am the next day. So for 15 hours, no lights, heat, hot water, refrigerator or stove,TV internet or, in my case a ventilator that I need for sleeping. After repeated phone tries on the morning of the fourth day, and no sleep the night before, I sent an email that we could not stay. Electricity was on in all the surrounding villages. I requested a refund for the fourth night. We moved a couple of miles away.

Late that afternoon I finally received an email from the owner telling me that the electricity was back on and I could return if I wanted for the fourth night - refund refused.

The last communication was highly amusing when if finally came. What does it take to embarrass some people? Oh, the roof did not leak.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you did not like our place. Unfortunately we cannot do anything against the rain, which caused all of the problems. It was so heavy rain that rarely before, which stopped internet and tv service and electricity as well, not only in our house but in the urbanisation. The service company started to work on it immediately but it took so long they found and repaired the problem also in our neighbourhood. We are very sorry about it but it can happen anywhere around the word.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful holiday

  • 5 of 5

Great location, great facilities, compact but had everything we needed for a superb holiday. The studio is quite literally on the beach. Hope to visit again.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Situación perfecta

Hemos estado muy cómodos

Repetimos seguro

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay at Estudio Lena

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Urlaub im Studio Lena

  • 5 of 5

Wir waren im August mit 2 Erwachsenen und 1 Kind in Studio Lena

Die Ausstattung war super!Dank der großen überdachten Terrasse konnten wir uns ständig draußen

ausschatten und der schöne Pool sorgte für Abkühlung.

Das Zentrum von Estepona ist mit dem Auto zu erreichen ca.10 min.

Ein Supermarkt ist ca.in 5 min.zu erreichen.Dort erhält man alles für den täglichen Bedarf.

Der "Hausstrand"liegt direkt vor der Tür aber feine Sandstrände sind in den nahen Buchten zu finden-mit dem Auto ca.6 min.Die Betreuung durch den Vermieter war super!!!Von der gesamten Abwicklung, über Buchung usw...und Leute!sehr wichtig!!! Alles war "picco-bello" Sauber-wirklich Sauber!!! 100%

Wir würden die Ferien Wohnung ohne Einschränkung weiterempfehlen!

Sebastian aus Rheingau/Hessen

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: July 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Danke schön! Tamas Wittmann
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

So close to the sea

  • 5 of 5

I spent a wonderful week in this apartman. The apartman was newly decorated and very clean. The sea is really so close as it is on the pictures.The owner was very nice! I had a great time. Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: June 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks everything, see you next year. DANK U!! Tamas, Timea
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1


Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Malaga at 90 km and Gibraltar
Nearest Ferry
45 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Estepona Golf
Nearest Motorway
500 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Restaurant Le Castel
Nearest Ski
200 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
Bahia Dorada, direct on the beach
Car: recommended

Estepona town is an unspoilt fishing town with its own harbour and beautiful golden sandy beaches. You can reach both Seville and Granada in 2.5 hours and Gibraltar in 40 minutes by car. The port area boasts pubs, clubs and sporting activities such as boat trips and places to book quad biking and excursions. There is a wonderful wild life safari nearby. Locals are friendly and many speak English. Oh, and the weather is always sunny.

Golf: Estepona Golf course is less than a mile away.

Wellness: Spa session and massage at the local Thallasso Spa at the nearby five star Elba Hotel which is only 5 minute walk away.


You might like these similar holiday rentals