Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

South Facing Villa with Swimming Pool and Sea View

Bedrooms 1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa at Montana Plaza, Sands Beach, Costa Teguise, Lanzarote - 4 Star Complex, 5 Min Walk to the Beach

Only a 20 minute drive from Arrecife Airport, Montana is a south facing end villa, which has its own patio area, complete with outdoor reclining furniture. Lounge/diner with sofa bed, fold away double bed behind mirrored cabinet. A fully equipped kitchen, modern fitted bathroom with sunken bath and bidet, his and hers wash basins, separate double bedroom with full fitted wardrobes and solid wood double bed. Montana has its very own swimming pool just feet away from it's patio, and the sea is only a few hundred yards away from the villa. The Sands Beach Resort has so much to offer, some of the distinguishing features that make this development so unique include 2 restaurants, a nightclub with live entertainment every night, a cinema, games room, the Cabaret Club, the Sunset Bar, 6 swimming pools, sea water fed lagoon, a supermarket, an internet cafe, fully supervised kids club, tennis court, jacuzzi, sauna, massage, maid service, laundry service, room service and 24hr security.

Claire Sharif
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

About Claire Sharif

Myself and my husband are in our 30's, with a little boy, Harris who is two years old and wanted a second home to escape to every now and then. We thought where better to stay than the beautiful Costa Teguise, Lanzarote....great weather all year round, fantastic, well equipped villa and resort, secure, safe, private and a stones throw away from the beach. Our friends and family love staying too. We love the fact that we can also share our villa and others can enjoy their stay too.

Claire Sharif purchased this villa in 2006

Why Claire Sharif chose Costa Teguise

We chose the island of Lanzarote as it has a good all year round climate. The resort itself is a beach front location with 6 plaza's each having their own pool's.Our villa is set on the Montana plaza, which benefits from being set to one side, having virtualy no 'through traffic walking by, so very peaceful and quiet. It is also sea view from the terrace. We are within a 10 minute walk to bars, shops and restaurants. The resort itself offer's security, 24 hour reception, shop, entertainment, bars, gym, children's activity, club and much more.

Whether you are a couple, looking for a romantic break, a small family looking for that perfect holiday where the kids can securely and safely keep them selves occupied, with plenty to do all on site, or just somebody who fancies getting away on there own, for a nice relaxing break, then Sands Beach has it all.

What makes this villa unique

The biggest bonus of our villa is it's location! Not only is it south facing, so has the sun ALL day on the patio, but it's also located on the Montana Plaza, the most requested out of them all. This is mainly because of it's privacy. The other plaza's have a lot of people walking through to get to the bars/ restaurants. It is also and end villa.

Guestbook comments from the owner

'Fantastic holiday, and everything was perfect as promised, definitely will be re booking for next year! Thanks Claire.'

'Just a quick thanks for a great holiday! will be recommending to friends and family.' Dale and Sara.

Just a quick email to thank you for the use of your villa, we had such a fantastic holiday, shame it had to end! Regards Mr and Mrs O' Connor.

'So relaxing, peaceful and fantastic accommodation, thanks for everything, highly recommended'.

The quality of the accomodation, cleanliness and furniture were absolutely fantastic, lovely villa and such a smooth checking in and out facility, thanks so so much.
Sep 2008
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Costa Teguise in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Modern bathroom with sunken bath and shower, low level wc, bidet. His and hers twin wash hand basins, marble surfaces, hairdryer, shaving point and large mirror.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/6 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom with pine double bed and fitted wardrobe. Window, laminated wooden flooring, side lamps, oil painting.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: Cot and high chair are available, together with fans etc from the main reception, please reserve prior to arrival to avoid disappointment (Charges apply). There is a BBQ area on the terrace. Montana has its own pool with kiddies paddling pool just feet away from the villa. Outside: The villa benefits from having it's very own private terrace with reclining patio furniture, and barbecue area. The swimming pool is only feet away from the terrace and benefits from having a separate paddling pool for kids. There is also a heated pool at the Mai Tai bar/restaurant on the complex. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Apartment fully cleaned prior to arrival, fresh towels and clean bedlinen provided on arrival. Please state, at time of booking, if you require a mid clean/ linen & towel change, for stays of over one week (charges apply). Please note: For short stays (3 days or less) there is a £50 additional supplement charge to cover for admin/ cleaning.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
36% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
South Facing Villa with Swimming Pool and Sea View
average rating of 4.44 based on 26 reviews

Great sunny villa in a well kept resort

  • 4 of 5

Great villa with a lovely sunny patio which we enjoyed all day . Resort is fab and has all of the amenities including laundry, supermarket and entertainment every night. Suits everyone and children in particular well catered for. Already planning a repeat visit again this year.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Deirdre, Thank you for your feedback. It is always a great pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed our Holiday Home as much as we do. One of the main reasons we purchased this particular Villa is the fact that it's location is a great sun trap, being South facing and all of the amenities that are all close to hand to include entertainment for all from the Kids Club, to the evening stage acts etc for all of the family to enjoy. We look forward to you returning, and we always offer a discount for regular customers. Regards Claire
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Montana 10 , the owner Claire was very helpful prior to our stay ,it felt very homely was well equipped , although it could do with a safe , and the bedroom window made more secure.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A lovely villa within easy reach of all amenities

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay in Lanzarote, villa slightly noisy as the noise of cases going to the hotel nxt door , however this did not spoil our stay , also no wifi in the villa, just in the hotel which We did not realise, all in all though a lovely week in the sun

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good overall

  • 4 of 5

This was our 3rd visit to Sands Beach in the last 13 months. We love Sands Beach, its location in Costa Teguise is brilliant for us. We love the walks into town along the beach, its close to shops and the complex itself is superb. We have stayed in a beachfront villa before but we find with the kids it is much nicer to be around a pool so they have the freedom to come and go as they like.

Most of these villas seem to be pretty much the same. The layout, decor etc is much the same in all of them.

The villa was nice and clean on arrival, the beds were all made up as we needed them, including the sofa bed, there were plenty of towels supplied both in the bathroom and for around the pool. I am not keen on cooking in these villas as I am not a lover of Electric cookers, but there seemed to be plenty of utensils and saucepans if needed. We did have an issue with the shower when we arrived as in the shower head holder on the wall was broken so if you wanted a shower you had to hold it and there was no plug for the bath. We did report this to the owner who did reply to my messages promptly. Unfortunately it was not possible for them to get it fixed while we were there, so we had to use it as it was for the week. It wasnt a major problem, more of an inconvenience.

The only downside to this apartment is its location on the site. It is at the end of the row and alongside the main walkway from the reception. We found we had a lot of people walking past almost continually while we sat on the terrace (which is south facing and great for the sunshine!!) and at night in the main bedroom you do hear a lot of people walking past especially those just arriving or leaving and wheeling their suitcases along the tiles.

However we did have a very enjoyable week and Sands Beach is still our favourite place to stay in Costa Teguise and if you want to be near the pool facing the sun then this apartment does tick those boxes!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback and it is always a pleasure hearing that our guests enjoyed our Holiday Home. The shower has been replaced with a new one, unfortunately, being on an Island, things are not as easily or readily avaialble as they are here in the UK and we are very sorry we could not get the replacement to you whilst you were at the villa. Sorry to hear that the passing noise from other guests was an inconvenience, your stay was during peak time/ a main Holiday and this probably did not help. We aim to help where ever we can and do whatever it takes to make our guests enjoy their stay, and appreciate all the feedback we get in order to make our Holiday Home an even better place for all.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not as expected

  • 2 of 5

The Villa was very disappointing as it appeared very tired and leaking skylights created dirt and dust falling into the kitchen and bathroom. We were advised that outside was very private which was not the case as people were constantly passing our patio. TV coverage was very poor, and the weather was very cold and there was no heating available. Overall a very disappointing experience.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear of your dissapointment. We have now re-decorated and painted the villa and also looking into what can be done about the skylights, however, these are designed to circulate fresh air into the villa, they are not broken or leaking. The Villa is on the Montana Plaza, and it is quieter than the other Plaza's, however, being on a complex, it is common knowledge that other people will also be staying on the complex, hence people will be walking around and passing to get to different plaza's and reception etc etc.....Unfortunately we can't stop other guests from walking about. If you would like total privacy, then It would be a good idea to book a remote villa in it's own grounds, and not one that is situated on a family complex. In regards to the weather, we have no control over that, your stay with us was in January, when the weather is not the greatest....we suggest looking at the average temperatures at the time of the year, before booking your Holiday desitnation? Our management company offers a variety of extras, from electric heaters to high chairs & Cots which can be hired and their contact details were available on a laminated sheet, on arrival, as they are to all guests. Once again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, and should we have known this whilst you were at the villa, we could have tried to make arrangements to accommodate you better, address the issues straight away, but no communication or complaints were made to us, during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic accommodation in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed the weekend. Accommodation right by the Expo and handy for restaurants and bars. Clean and tidy with all the amenities needed. Planning on booking again for next year!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Las Cucharas Beach
Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

Ideal for walking, tennis, golf, swimming, cycling.


If you fancy just relaxing at the beach, then 5 mins or so walk and you're there, Las Cucharas Beach is a tranquil beach, with 640m of golden sands protected by breakwaters, this beach sits in the heart of Costa Teguise. It's one of the favourite beaches for windsurfers. Services including, restaurants, handicap access, parking, bus stop and sports equipment rentals. There is also Los Charcos Beach, El Jablillo Beach, and Bastián Beach in Las Caletas, all close to Costa Teguise.


Sands Beach villas is approx 20 min drive from the main Arrecife airport. Plenty of taxis are available and should cost no more than 20 euros. There are also plenty of reputable care hire companies available, should you wish to explore the island.


The villa is only a 5 min walk to the main centre, situated on the coast in the central part of the island, Costa Teguise is one of Lanzarote’s main tourist resorts.

It's a convenient place from which to explore the islands tourist and cultural attractions, as well as the northern fishing villages of Arrieta and Orzola. The island’s historic capital of Teguise is a 10 to 15 minute drive away and provides a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of Costa Teguise.

Further Details:

Whether it is an active holiday that you are planning, or a lazy chilled out break, then there are lots of places for you to visit and things to do in and around Costa Teguise. The main tourist resorts of Playa Blanca and Puerto del Carmen are only a short taxi drive away. To get a real feel of Lanzarote you should make your way to some of the villages scattered over the island. You can do this by excursion's that you can book through any good local tour operator. Of course there is another way and that is to hire a car giving you the freedom to explore this island at your own pace and in your own time.

If you like a good haggle and great bargain there is a large market in Teguise, La Villa de Teguise is one of the main cultural and tourist centres on the island. One of its most popular events is the Mercadillo. Every Sunday morning, the entire village turns into a grand open air market where shoppers can browse among the stalls of wares from artifacts to home made bread, all animated by groups of folk dancers and singers in native costume.

Throughout the year Costa Teguise has many carnivals and fiestas, so if you are on holiday here whilst a fiesta is taking place, the you should go along and have a look and for the more daring participate, which can do by taking part in the fancy dress and partying alongside it all - it is a brilliant day and night out, with which most do party well into the early hours and some don't even stop for two days - so be prepared!

The nightlife in Costa Teguise is quieter than its neighbour, Puerto del Carmen so if you fancy partying the night away then you will have to take the short journey to that resort. In Costa Teguise however, there is a good selection of restaurants, bars and pubs along Avenida Islas Canarias near the Toca Shopping centre. You will be able to find many restaurants where you can just sit in peace and watch the world go by along the seafront and promenade.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £75

Booking Notes:
A 25% non-returnable deposit is required at time of booking. Balance due 4 weeks prior to departure. Final details provided on receipt of full payment. Please email, phone or text to check availability to avoid disappointment. Refundable breakages deposit of £75 required before arrival, to be refunded within one week of your departure (subject to satisfactory property inspection).

Changeover Day:
Flexible on change over days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals