Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cool Apartment with Pool, Gardens, Patio Terrace and Fantastic Sea Views

Bedrooms 1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Audrey's Studio Apartment - off the beaten track

Welcome to our home in the quiet rural village of Souni Zanakia, off the beaten track yet close enough for you to be on the beach at Curium in ten minutes or on top of the Troodos Mountains in 55 minutes. We offer our completely self contained air conditioned studio apartment with its own patio, garden and private entrance so you can come and go as you please.

Many of our guests describe this studio as a "home from home" but if you don't feel like self catering or grilling on your gas barbecue there are plenty of nearby tavernas to eat in or take away (even fish and chips within one mile). Included is a day one breakfast pack with my own freshly baked bread, Sue's award winning made home made marmalade, free range village eggs and seasonal fruit.We have provided a list of recommended places to visit and places to eat in, and are on hand to help with any enquiries, free WiFi and free parking included.

So sit and watch the swallows and bee-eaters swoop over the wooded valley with its awesome views to the sea at Akrotiri Bay or listen to the nightingales and nightjars in the warm dusky evening. It can be a heavenly experience for bird watchers to sit and spot the numerous birds migrating over the island. Pick your own breakfast grapefruit, the lemon for your G & T from the garden or savour the succulent figs in summer. You are also welcome to use our swimming pool in the garden above. The Studio is equipped with a generous king sized bed but there is also space for a single bed if required. Just let us know.

More Details

Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

About Audrey

We retired to Cyprus in 2006 and found this beautiful renovated stone village house in wonderful countryside surroundings. It came with a very attractive studio apartment situated on the lower terrace adjoining the garden.

Our village is a quiet and friendly place but close to the amenities of Epskopi and Erimi, Courium Beach and Museum is just 6 minutes away and you can be in Limassol in 15-20 minutes. Paphos airport in 30 minutes and Larnaca airport in 55 minutes.

We're ideally centrally placed for access to the coast, the Troodos mountains and the golf courses at Aphrodite Hills and Secret Valley.

We do our best to ensure our guests really enjoy their stay and are on hand if you want any advice on places to visit, the best places to eat that help you to experience the real Cyprus that we love.

Audrey purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Audrey chose Souni-Zanakia

Central island location and beautiful surroundings, cooler up here in summer but near to all big city amenities of Limassol, quiet rural village location only six minutes from main motorway access.

What makes this apartment unique

Large, cool studio apartment - 5m x 8m with own entrance stairway and large sunny patio terrace with the most fabulous views to the sea, use of private pool, ample free parking space and free WiFi. Beach towels, beach mats and cool bag for picnics on the beach or wherever you care to go. Breakfast welcome pack includes home made bread and marmalade, fresh village eggs and honey, fruit from garden in season. Tea, coffee, milk and sugar.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Fantastic stay- both Audrey and Andrew make a most welcome duo. Weather fantastic, hired a car and travelled to many interesting places.

Lovely accommodation - we will be back for certain. Thank you to both.

Carol & Mark
Apr 2018
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Souni-Zanakia in Limassol

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Although the apartment is cool you may need to use the free electric fan in the evenings, or the metered air-conditioner.
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • rural
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite tiled bathroom with walk in shower, wash basin and wc, mirror and small chest of drawers.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/3 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom area with king size bed, memory foam mattress, duvet, decorative net canopy, two storage units, fitted wardrobes, bedside tables and lamps. (1 single bed if needed). Iron, ironing board, hair dryer, extra blankets, beach towels, beach mats.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Outside: There is a large, sunny patio terrace outside of the apartment adjoining the fruit tree garden which is very private, it has a table and four chairs, parasol, new sun loungers and cushions and a gas barbecue for guests' use. There is another table and four chairs and lantern in the fruit garden area - perfect for alfresco dining. There is an 8 x 4m swimming pool on the upper level which is shared only with the owners of the property. Last year the apartment was completely refurbished and redecorated, including new double glazed patio doors with fly screen, new storage units provided in bedroom and kitchen, breakfast area inside.This year we have had new loose covers and cushions for the sitting area. We provide our guests with a breakfast welcome pack consisting of : home baked brown or white bread, grapefruit or figs or juice, free range eggs, butter, marmalade, coffee, tea, sugar and milk, this is included in the apartment price. Utility Room: Utility area- broom, vacuum cleaner, mop and bucket, dustpan and brush. Pegs for outside washing line. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and bed linen are provided. Beach towels now available to save luggage space, also cool bag for your picnic and drinks. The apartment is cleaned before your arrival.For stays of longer than a week there is a small charge of 5 euros for linens and towels change


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
34% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Cool Apartment with Pool, Gardens, Patio Terrace and Fantastic Sea Views
average rating of 4.448276 based on 32 reviews

Very disappointed. Garden area neglected - photographs shown on web site are misleading

  • 1 of 5

Information did not make it clear that air conditioning was metered. Had to sleep with light on to negotiate bathroom in the night because of loose wooden step to reach bathroom. Television could only play DVD - no channels. Had problems with ants and mosquitos and asked for assistance but was told it was to be expected in a hot country thus making eating outside unpleasant. Dead insects remained in the pool - so not very inviting. After the cockroaches arrived on the fifth day we decided to leave and find other accommodation.

Audrey did provide a very pleasing welcome pack which we appreciated. We do understand that both her and her husband are having serious health problems at the moment but if they are unable to present the accommodation as advertised the description should be modified accordingly. We have photographs if required.

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John and Pat complained from the moment they arrived, they took the wrong road from Larnaka airport and blamed our directions - they are the only guests who have ever done this. When I showed them the apartment I told them that the tv only played DVDs of which we have well over a hundred available. This is also mentioned in the website apartment description as is the metered air conditioner - TWICE but they didn't read this. There is also an electric fan available too. The apartment has a sliding flyscreen door, an electric mosquito plug deterrent and a mosquito net around the bed so we don't have mosquitos or flies inside. John and Pat don't mention that they broke a large bottle of olive oil on the kitchen floor, this was not cleaned up properly, broken glass was found under the kitchen cupboards when we cleaned the apartment. They complained of ants in the garden and we said this was normal for Cyprus but because of the oil two days later there were ants in the kitchen and one cockroach. These insects love food and oil! We have had no insects inside before their arrival and none since. Coffee was also spilled on the floor, bedside rugs and the duvet cover. Also makeup on the duvet cover. We always get insects in the pool at night, these are scooped out in the morning and then the pool filtration is switched on before they use the pool, they even said the pool was too cold! We do have weeds in the bottom fruit garden, my husband is recovering from a knee replacement operation and is unable to weed it and our gardener was not available at the time of their stay. When they sat outside in the evening obviously there were mosquitos, I suggested buying a mosquito repellent locally but was told she had Jungle Formula repellent at home and wasn't going to buy any more! There are two bedside lights and a torch available so there is no need whatsoever to sleep with the light on.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful owners and the apartment was spotlessly clean, but was very basic

  • 4 of 5

The meet and greet from Audrey and Andrew was very friendly and very helpful with a lot of useful local information. The apartment was comfortable but a bit more basic than we had imagined.

We had come away for some peace and quiet some where to relax and chill, unfortunately we had an aviary right beside the apartment with a lot of squawking birds which put pay to the P&Q

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for your review, we were very surprised by your "basic" description of the apartment, it is exactly as shown in our photos. The aviary is mentioned in the description too, the majority of our guests really enjoy the birds and liken it to being in the rain forest. If you had raised the sound issues whilst you were here we could have done something about it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pleasant Short Break

  • 5 of 5

Warm welcome from our hosts on arrival.

Apartment located in a quiet village a short drive from beaches, restaurants and supermarkets and contains all the essentials needed for a 'self contained' stay.

Great choice if you wish to escape the hustle & bustle of the popular resorts.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So delighted you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again soon. Audrey & Andrew.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lourie Lodge apartment

  • 4 of 5

Well equipped apartment and patio area. Hosts Audrey and Andrew were very helpful. As nature lovers we had plenty to talk about and loved seeing the aviaries. Location is well positioned for visiting lots of the sights; an hour to Paphos and 20mins into Limassol. Beaches close by. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and for the fantastic photos. Kind regards Audrey & Andy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wales, UK

Perfect Retreat!

  • 4 of 5

Lovely property and lovely hosts....ideal place to stay to get away from it all....thank you Andrew and Audrey...we'll be back!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lovely to meet you both and glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather, we'll be delighted to welcome you back at any time. Kind regards, Audrey & Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Even when the weathers bad ......

  • 5 of 5

From the minute we arrived and received the truly warm welcome from Audrey and Andrew we felt comfortable and at home. The accommodation was spacious and spotless and fully equipped with all you might need. The view is lovely from the patio and it does catch the sun, however, during our stay there wasn't a lot of sun around but there was a lot of rain and cloud.

Surely the true measure of good holiday accommodation is how it feels when the weather is bad and especially evenings stuck in and here we felt really comfortable with enough room and comfort to not feel trapped or claustrophobic.

We didn't use the pool - for obvious reasons explained above - but it is a lovely setting when the weather is right so maybe in the future we will get the chance.

Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and their extensive local knowledge was very useful.

We both have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to anyone looking for somewhere outside the somewhat crowded tourist areas but very conveniently placed for anywhere on the island you might wish to drive.

Great food 10 minutes down the road on the nights we didn't just stay in and relax.

Thank you for having us.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lawrence & Rachel, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay here, we're so pleased your holiday was not spoilt by the rainy weather. If you decide to return to Cyprus we do hope you'll stay with us again and we'll try and make sure the sun shines for you. Audrey & Andrew.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
56 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Cafe Souni, Zanakia
Nearest Motorway
9 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Cafe Souni, Zanakia
Nearest Beach
9 Kilometres
Car: necessary

Special interest holidays:

This quiet and peaceful area is extremely interesting to any keen bird watchers, many migratory birds visiting Cyprus are seen in the garden and reserve. Bird watching trips can be arranged. The area is very suitable for kite and wind surfers at Kourion Beach, walkers and mountain bikers would also enjoy the wild game reserve. We are keen bird watchers and naturalists and keep exotic birds in a large aviary in the garden which can be viewed by guests.


It takes about six minutes to drive to Courion beach and ten minutes to Melanda beach. Courion is safe for swimming, has 3 tavernas for lunch or refreshments. Melanda beach is further around the bay, slightly rocky but very peaceful. Lady's Mile beach is 20 minutes away but has a long sandy beach and safe, shallow swimming as well as several tavernas on the beach.


We are 25 minutes from Paphos Airport and 55 minutes from Larnaca Airport. A hire car would add considerably to the enjoyment of your stay, we can recommend a very reliable local firm who can arrange for your car to be at the airport.


Distance to Souni - 2kms, to Episkopi and Erimi - 8 kms. Kolossi - 12kms, Limassol - 18kms, Paphos - 58kms.

Further Details:

There is a coffee shop in the village and a kebab shop on the crossroads, a taverna/pub/shop at Souni also a tearoom and small supermarket. There are supermarkets, bakeries, bank, pharmacies, filling stations, restaurants, pubs and take aways in Episkopi and Erimi - 5 minutes by car. Major supermarkets and shops are available in Limassol 20 minutes by car. There are several historical sites in the area including the mosaics, amphitheatre and museum at Courion or a visit to Kolossi Castle. Leisure activities include horse riding and wind surfing at Kourion, go-carts at Episkopi, the water park at Fasouri, bird watching at the Salt Lakes, walking and mountain biking in the reserve. Visits to the various wineries on the Cyprus Wine Trail and the Wine Museum at Erimi and a new micro brewery, Aphrodite's Rock at Paphos.The Monastery and attractive village of Omodos are also well worth a visit.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Souni-Zanakia, Cyprus

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £20
Refundable Damage Deposit £50

Booking Notes:
To book - book online. If you have any queries please contact the owner by phone or email to discuss details. If you cancel your booking up to four weeks before the arrival date, your payment will be refunded if the apartment is able to be rebooked. If you cancel after the four weeks your payment will be forfeited if the apartment is not able to be rebooked.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds. Euros also accepted at current exchange rate. Price for a third person staying in the apartment is £140 extra per week. Water, electricity and gas are included in apartment price but air-conditioning and winter heating are a small metered charge of €1 for one hour. For long winter lets there is a 5% discount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question