HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa with Private Heated Pool and Air Conditioning

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,690 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa in La Caleta, Adeje, Tenerife - 50m from Sea

Villa Roma is an tradional attractive 3 bedroom villa with its own heated swimming pool and air conditioning. With a wealth of sunbathing terraces 50m from the sea in the picturesque village of La Caleta famous for its fish restaurants. The villa is a 3 minute walk to the local beach and a further 10 minute walk from the lovely El Duque beach and a 5 minute drive from Adeje golf course. Situated on the southwest coast of Tenerife the villa is a 20 minutes drive from the airport.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in La Caleta in Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2690 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • All 3 marble bathrooms have WC, shower and sink. Bathroom 1 has a bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has double bed with wardrobes. Bedrooms 2 and 3 have twin beds with wardrobes. All with en-suite bathrooms. All bedrooms have aircon.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The villa has excellent accommodation with lots of sunbathing areas. Just the place for a nice relaxing holiday, have all amenities close at hand. Outside: With first floor terracing and built-in BBQ you can spend the evening wining and dining in the warm air that Tenerife has all year round. The swimming pool is heated so you'll never feel cold swimming at Villa Roma. There are 6 sunbeds for your comfort and convenience. Pool table and table tennis. Utility Room: Iron, ironing board and cleaning material. Hairdryer. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included and will be changed weekly. The villa and pool will be cleaned weekly.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

37% Complete
37% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Villa with Private Heated Pool and Air Conditioning
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
4

Good sized property in great location for families.

  • 4 of 5

Villa Roma is a spacious property - with three decent sized bedrooms and bathrooms for each. The heated pool is pleasant and extras like wifi were great. We made great use of the pool table and table tennis round the back too and liked having three different areas to eat. The air con in the bedrooms was great, though ironically we didn't end up using because our baby was getting a bit congested because of it.

The villa is in La Caleta which is about 15-20 minute drive to most of the attractions/las Americas/Adeje/Puerto Colon, which suited us as we hired a car whilst there. I can't comment on accessibility by public transport. The nearest decent family beach took about 25 minutes to walk to and there are small supermarkets with a couple of minutes walking. The sea is two minutes away and there are several nice, but pricey restaurants along the front. There's a kids play park across the road from the villa which got plenty of use too!

The villa if anything is in need of a little investment. Things are a bit grubby and whilst it was tidy enough when we arrived the floors were mega dirty - not a problem if you don't mind keeping your shoes on indoors. We're used to barefoot so it was more noticeable for us. The pool would benefit from a scrub too, but they were fine for what we needed. Likewise the dishwasher was a bit rubbish and we couldn't get the TV working as the internet didn't seem strong enough. Could have just been us being a bit useless through. We had thought ahead to bring Apple TV with us and we used this most days instead.

The servicing involves getting towels swapped on a Thursday, then bedding and towels are done on Mondays. We were there 12 nights all in. At no point was the villa cleaned for us, just beds made (once) and fresh towels. Again, we didn't mind this as are happy to clean our own mess, but you shouldn't expect more than this when going.

The owner is very responsive. We had some issues with a burst pipe on the day we arrived and a plumber was sent promptly to sort it for us.

Overall a great place. We only booked for a week but chose to extend our stay whilst out there as we were enjoying ourselves so much. It would be excellent value if all the rooms were being used too (we only went as a family of four so didn't use the top floor). I would recommend and would stay here again if visiting Tenerife.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect, cant fault villa or location.

  • 5 of 5

Clean and spacious and loved the lay out and views from upper levels. everything worked plus all bedrooms had A/C which is a major bonus. For some reason, given how hot tenerife can get, a lot of villas dont have A/C. Best thing about this villa is location which is perfect. Dont need a car and very close to shops, sea and restaurants. Brilliant. No issues with payments or entry to villa, all went as planned and instructed. We were permitted early entry since villa was ready so all in all a perfect hassle free holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Spacious, well equipped villa in great central location.

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed staying here. The villa was immaculate on arrival and well equipped. Spacious living areas and various outdoor sun terraces including a nice first floor terrace with sea views. The bedroom layout was great for us but not ideal for those with very young children due to the distance between each room.

Location ideal for those not wanting to walk too far as nice bars and restaurants directly across the road.

La Caleta still retains the charm of a peaceful cove with restaurants but there is much building work in the area for large expensive hotels and suites which is a shame.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oxfordshire
1

Villa Roma was not clean and had limited maid service,

  • 1 of 5

We were extremely dissapointed with the fact that many of the cooking utensils were dirty and had to be cleaned before use. This also applied to the cutlery and crockery, some of which were dirty. We also had to clean the work surfaces, before use. The floors and furniture were also not clean.We also found two lots of children's clothes in a bedroom drawer. Apart from changing towels, twice and bed linnen, once there was no other maid service. We also found numerous dog hairs, in the Villa. We did not make any comment to the Villa manager, apart from handing her the childrens clothes, as we did not feel it was our responsibility.In the past we have rented Villas with Villa Plus and James villas and have never been dissapointed with the cleanliness

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you did not find the villa satisfactory, but I am not sure I understand your idea of maid service. The villa is cleaned thoroughly before any new guest arrives, plus a mid week change of linen and towels. We don't offer any other maid service. And as we tell all guest if your not satisfied with any aspect of cleanliness just ring the villa manager or myself and someone will be around that day to put things right. The manager is always available for any emergencies or complaints.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
4

Well equipped. Clean with change of bed linen and towels.

  • 4 of 5

Close to all amenities . Grandchildren made good use of pool, pool table and table tennis. We liked the layout as we (gran & grandad) had our own space with terrace upstairs. Overall this Villa met all our requirements.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Brilliant Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved the Villa Roma. It had everything we needed and was clean, with clean towels, bed linen, etc, and everything worked. There is a small safe,on which you can set your own code, so no worries about getting small valuables, passports, etc stolen. It was big enough to get our two iPads in as well. There was off-road car parking for our hired car within the villa's walls. The pool was perfectly clean. We were glad that we had chosen that location in La Caleta which was pretty quiet and had varied selection of restaurants within a few minutes walk. There is a small supermarket within 5 mins walk, with a good selection of food, wine, and washing stuff. A really big shopping centre with a much bigger supermarket is within 15mins drive.

To get to a sandy beach you need to walk for about 20 minutes, but you can swim at the stony beach at La Caleta's own stony beach, ok.

We were there for 7 days and had sunshine every day but one.

A lovely holiday!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review It was a pleasure having you as guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Travel:

Tenerife South Airport is a 20 minute drive from the villa.

Car hire would allow you to explore the island, but not a essential as there are taxi a plenty.

Distances:

All amenities are within walking distance. The local beach is just 3 minutes away and the best beach on the island is El Duque which is a 10 minute walk.

Further Details:

The village has local shops for English newspapers and a wealth of high class restaurants.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in La Caleta, Adeje

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
15 Jul 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,350
for 7 nights
£1,350
 
 
Autum
16 Sep 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£950
for 7 nights
£950
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
14 night minimum stay
£3,000
for 14 nights
£1,500
 
 
Spring
7 Jan 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£995
for 7 nights
£995
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,450
for 7 nights
£1,450
 
 
Autum
16 Sep 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£950
for 7 nights
£950
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
14 night minimum stay
£3,150
for 14 nights
£1,575
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£995
for 7 nights
£995
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £50

Booking Notes:
25% deposit on booking.
Balance to be paid 10 weeks prior to departure.
Monies to be paid by bank transfer.
£50 key deposit.
Keys, map and directions will be sent to you on receipt of full payment.

Changeover Day:
Arrive after 2pm.
Depart by 10am.
Changeover day is Saturday

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds.
These are the prices for renting the villa up to a maximum of 6 people. Extra for babies which travel cot can be provided for. An extra bed may be available on request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals