HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartment with Large Sunny Balcony

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

Apartment in Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands - Quiet Well Run Complex 10 min Walk to Beac

Fantastic 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment located in Paradise Court. This is recognised as being one of the smaller better run complexes in the area. The Aqua Park is less than 5 minute walk away offering excellent water activities for all the family together with a daily dolphin shows. Well positioned for excellent beaches and markets. San Eugenio shopping centre close by, with more shops in Torviscas/Fanabe. Siam Park is also nearby.

Teresa Di Fenza
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Italian
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Teresa,

We had a great time. Your apartment suited our requirements well. I have to say, the view of La Gomera and the surrounding ocean from the terrace is breathtaking. The location too was ideal. as keen cyclist Tenerife and mount Teide gave us some truly epic adventures.
Jan 2017
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Adeje in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite with large walk-in shower, wash hand basin with vanity unity and WC. 2nd bathroom with shower, wash hand basin, WC and washing machine.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master Bedroom with double bed, built-in wardrobes and en-suite. Bedroom 2 with 2 single beds, built-in wardrobes and ceiling fan.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Notes on accommodation: On the complex there is a bar offering snacks and beverages during the day up to 7pm approx. There is also a small supermarket, however a new large supermarket and cinema complex with other facilities has opened nearby. Excursions, car hire and taxis can be arranged through reception or by yourself independently. Wifi is a Outside: Balcony facing south with sunshine from sunrise to sunset. Wonderful views where many a romantic night can be spent enjoying the panorama of the island and beyond. Shared complex swimming pool with more than adequate sun loungers. Pool bar open during the day. WIFI Available only in bar area not in the apartment Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Your apartment will be clean on arrival, should you require additional cleaning during your stay this can be arranged in advance. You will be responsible for payment for this service. Other: The balcony in effect is an extension to your lounge with table, chairs and 2 sun loungers inviting you to relax on your holiday day and night.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment with Large Sunny Balcony
average rating of 4.428571 based on 16 reviews

Fantastic views from amazing balcony

  • 5 of 5

Great apartment with huge balcony with views of sea. Everything you need in well equipped apartment. Great pool area, snack bar great and friendly staff. Def worth being up the hill to have views. Taxis very cheap so def not an issue.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and those wonderful views. I hope that you will book with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

First class apartment, wants for nothing. Cannot thank Teresa enough for her help throughout!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment really is fantastic.Imaculately maintained. My wife even raved about it having a washing machine! The views are stunning, the location absolutely perfect. Some reviewers mentioned about the 'hill'. It's a delight to walk down to the town centre but after an evening meal out, a €4 taxi back, it's not worth walking back! We took our two teenage boys, we could'nt keep them out of the pool, from first thing in the morning to well after 8 at night. The pool area has a bar that serves drinks and snacks at a fantastic price, example, 4 burgers, salad, 2 large fries, 4 cokes €16, bargain! Got to mention the staff, they really could not have been more helpful, even down to ordering a taxi, nothing was too much trouble. Back to the apartment, 2 really spacious bedrooms, 2 BATHROOMS yes 2. Brilliant when you have two teenagers. Large lounge area with TV, a must when the Mrs has to watch Emmerdale! But best of all is the terrace which has gorgeous views and literally sun all day. If you need a little shade there are 2 sun canopies if needed. With the facilities that this apartment has, I really do think the owner could ask a lot more than they are charging. It was our first holiday in Tenerife for twenty years and Teresa's apartment did not disappoint in the least, we certainly will be rebooking for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments and we are thrilled you had a fantastic holiday. It is really important to us that our guests enjoy their stay and we appreciate that everyone works hard during the year in order to have a holiday. Our aim is to offer a good standard of accommodation & for guests to come away satisfied with their choice of accommodation. I will certainly look forward to you booking with us again next year it was a pleasure dealing with you & I enjoyed your sense of humour. Teresa & Donagh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice apartment a tough walk back from the beach

  • 2 of 5

The apartment was clean and had most of the things you could want. No aircon but fans. It is a long way up from the beach a walk for the fit only. Teresa organised keys etc. with no problems. The complex is nice and the pool is good, there are loads of silencio signs everywhere, unfortunately when 10 guys stayed for four nights nobody enforced it. They ran riot 4.30am swim party and shouting, next morning was 6am. There is a lot of building work going on and the noise started before 8am. Generally we enjoyed the apartment and the complex.

Unfortunately on our last day the safe we had used all 9 days, wouldn't ope. I had to call Teresa as our passports and valuables were all in there. She called a lady out to open it with the master key who didn't know how to use it, thakfully we have a similar one at home and managed to get going in time to catch the plan. However the call out fee deducted from our deposit leaves a bad taste in the mouth.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced noise disturbance. However it should have been reported to reception the following day as it could have been acted on. There are pluses and minus with most properties, the minus being a steep gradient up to the complex and huge plus are the superb views from the balcony of the apartment, In relation to the safe it is unfortunate that you may have mis keyed the safe code number as we never before had problems with any guests. Hence the cleaning lady would not have been familiar with unlocking the code. I'm afraid a callout fee had to be charged as this is not included in rental cost. The fee is paid to the cleaner in full and not to us to cover her time and travel costs. Thank you for choosing our property for your holiday stay. Teresa & Donagh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Views but.....oh so hilly !!

  • 3 of 5

The property itself was fine....two bedrooms, one with en-suite, bathroom, open plan kitchen/lounge. Large sunny (although it was cloudy and overcast for the duration of holiday !!) balcony with beautiful views, however, it was half way up the mountainside and very steep. I didn't realise that before booking. I think the rule of thumb is don't book anywhere on the northern side of the motorway unless you are prepared for steep walks and many stairs.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. To experience great views the complex is located on a hillside. Previous guests either have a rental car or have used taxis that are relatively cheap or have enjoyed the walk up with a stopover at the Toby Jug for a refreshing drink. In relation to the north or south side of the motorways there are pro & cons to staying on either side. Staying on the north side you normally will enjoy a tranquil and peaceful stay minus the karaoke bars. We do advise if we are aware of their circumstances ie elderly people or people with disability of the gradient of the complex. Teresa & Donagh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

WOW views of sunsets and the horizon

  • 5 of 5

WOW views from the balcony were Magnificent. Apartment was very clean and tidy.

The Pool was heated a great time in the sun on pool all day.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed the fantastic views and the poolside. I hope to hear from you again in the event of you returning to Tenerife. Thank you for booking your stay with us. Teresa & Donagh
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful Apartment

  • 4 of 5

Stayed at this apartment from 2nd-10th Feb 2017.

Had a wonderful 8 days. The pictures dont do it justice. We had everything we needed, beds are very comfortable, very clean and the washing machine is a bonus. The apartment is up a steep hill but we enjoyed the walk down and occasionally walked back. The views are stunning and watching the sun go down was lovely. Tereza was great to deal with answering any questions and she also sent some information on how to use equipment in the apartment.

from booking the apartment to leaving it was stress free and I would recommend this apartment. I must say though, the apartment would benefit from aircon but we managed as it was out of season but I imagine in the summer months the apartment could get very warm.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your comments. There are ceiling and free standing fans provided that do help in the warmer months. I do hope you will book with us again in the event of you returning to Tenerife. Many thanks for choosing our property for your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Puerto Colon boat marina with a safe beach is a 10 - 15 min walk away. There are also numerous other beaches nearby Troviscas, Fanabe and El Dunque if you fancy a leisurely walk.

Siam Park the largest waterpark in Europe is close by. Don't miss!


Tenerife South (Reina Sofia) is the nearest airport, approx 15 to 20 min by taxi should cost €20 to €25. Bus routes servicing the island is 10 min walk.


There are many restaurants and bars nearby less than 5 mins walk but not close enough to disturb your tranquillity. A short taxi ride away will take you into the hub of nightlife

Further Details:

Tenerife has an abundance of sport, culture and tradition to offer. There is fantastic fishing expeditions or fish just off the rocks, numerous water sports, unlimited golf, not forgetting the easy access to the original authentic towns and villages closeby. You can experience an array of cuisine from tapas to turbot. You can have the exciting experience of visiting the volcanic Mount Teide or travel by easy access to nearby islands from Los Cristianos.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Adeje, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Standard price for 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
High Season
22 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Standard Price
6 Jan 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
A 25% deposit required at time of booking to secure your dates which is non-refundable. Full payment is required 8 weeks prior to departure including a breakage deposit of £100 which will be refunded once the apartment has been inspected and there are no breakage, damage plus keys have been returned.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are flexible. Arrival and departure time will be advised when booking but normally you will be required to vacate the apartment by 10am on the day of departure and check in after 4pm on the day of arrival although this could be flexible.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.

You might like these similar holiday rentals