Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Superior Apartment with Shared Heated Pool

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Ski Apartment in Bansko, SW Bulgaria and Ski Resorts, Bulgaria - Excellent Location, round corner from Gondola, could not be more convenient.

Our apartment is one of the closest to the Gondola station and is ideal for those returning from skiing or walking in the mountains as it is only 1 minutes walk. Situated on the second floor away from the bar and restaurant, the apartment is larger than most in the area, has it's own WiFi and is tastefully furnished to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. For your convenience, there is a elevator in the reception area.

R Clarke
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in the Bansko, Bulgaria

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • town
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Separate bathroom with bath and shower over, washbasin and WC. There is also a heater, shower curtain and mirror.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (1 Bedroom) fold out settee in lounge Notes on bedrooms: Large double bed, triple wardrobe, dressing table, Hair drier, TV, chair, bedside draws and door opening onto balcony.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • ski
Notes on accommodation: There are wall hung electric heaters in all rooms and double glazing to windows. The balcony, which can be accessed from the lounge or bedroom, has the sun on it all morning and two outside chairs are provided. Outside: There is a communal BBQ area within the grounds of the 'Apart-hotel' for use in the summer. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are provided and changed at the end of each week. Mid stay changes can be arranged for a small charge and paid locally. Other: There is a separate entrance hall with doors to the living room, bedroom and bathroom. There are coat hooks for your outside cloths, a storage cupboard and a mirror.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Superior Apartment with Shared Heated Pool
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews

Spotlessly clean and in the hub of the resort

  • 4 of 5

I took my two sons on a weeks break as part of a party of eleven. As we were arriving in the middle of the night ,the owner had arranged someone to provide keys on our arrival. The apartment is located in a prime spot very close to all ammenities and importantly the gondola

Spotlessly clean and warm. Popular bar/ restaurant below the complex which does not impact on that important sleep.

Would recommend this to a small group /family. We cooked breakfast each morning to save on mountain side food bills and having a proper brew each morning help blow off the cobwebs from the night before.

If we return to the resort next year I will be booking again without a doubt !

Thanks to Ray for his help and making our holiday one to remember

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review, it sounds as though you had a great holiday and that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Superb location with everything you need

  • 5 of 5

Apartment is clean and neat with all the basics one needs including ironing board.

Location is simply superb less than 5 mins walk to the main Gondela (with ski boots on)

It's in the heart of things but amazingly quite at night for a good night's rest.

The decent size heated pool sauna and steam room (and real basic gym area) is a great addition for relaxing or just spending time with family/kids.

Fold out couch bed in lounge was adequate but not great and really only good for 1.

If I returned I would certainly use again. It's such a pity the lift queues are horrendous during February half term.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gondola queues are quite long at New Year and half term, but can be avoided by taking the bus or taxi if you don’t mind paying that bit extra.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable and extremely convenient

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Even though it is one bedroom, it was perfectly big enough for our family of four. Very centrally located, close to bars, restaurants and most importantly the gondola! The apartment is situated at the back of the building so has pleasant enough views and is quiet on an evening. Hope to return next year!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's always good to hear that guests appreciate the apartment and it's location.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location to gondola and all amenities, reasonably priced

  • 4 of 5

Overall we had a good holiday. Bansko is a lively ski town with plenty of options for family dining and also apres ski to suit all. Having said that skiing there isnt for the faint hearted...not because of the actual runs...but the skiers using them. We've skied in various european resorts and this was definitely the craziest. A lot of skiers and boarders on slopes that they shouldnt be and a lot of serious accidents. This wasnt helped by the fact there hadnt been a good snow in a few weeks though and higher slopes were quite churned up and icy. Also- be prepared to either queue for the gondola/free bus or pay for a private taxi every morning. Its worth invesigating the fast track pass for the gondola or seeing if you can negotiate transfer from your hotel or ski hire shop.

Our property was reasonably priced and in a very good location to both the gondola and nice restaurants: salt and pepper, log house and the bears. It's attached to Penguins restaurant which is a bit more anglicised but great for families (we brought our 5 year old).

The apartments have a gym and small pool open between 2-7pm daily. It's quite clean, nice for a dip after the slopes and nice to have without going to a hotel. Theres also a sauna- but this isnt set very hot. The pool was quite cold on a few days so this would have been nicer if it had been warm enough to contrast to the pool.

Our apartment was clean- just a few dust bunnies and grease on grill pan- nothing major. Heating was great - we were able to get stuff dried easily -however be warned the hotwater tank is small- you wont get a bath out for an adult out of it (we added quite a few kettles and saucepans of hot water) ...but our 5 year old managed bathtimes ok. Just make your showers quick. One downside is that you get 1 towel and 1 hand towel per guest for the full week with no laundry facilities. This was tough going with a family using the pool and shower daily. Given the tight baggage restrictions and amount of clothing needed for skiing, it would be nice if towels were changed at least once during a week long stay.

All in all, an interesting trip. Fortuna apartments great especially if you are on a budget. There were 2 adults and 1 child in our party so the apartment was spacious enough- 4 adults might have been cosy as one of the beds is a sofa bed in living room.

Go for this option if you want proximity to gondola, restaurants and ski hire shops at a reasonable price.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fab apartment, close to everything you need!

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was situated close to all the bars, restaurants and the gondola station/ski hire shops. It was generally well equipped. few let downs-not enough linen for 4 people and we didn't know who to ask for more! Also there was no one to meet us to let us in or give the key too when we left, so some on my feet thinking was needed. Overall could have been better organised.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great apartment in great location

  • 5 of 5

The property is in a great location with everything in easy walking distance.

The apartment is furnished to a high standard and contains everything you need for your stay in Bansko.

There are lots of bars and restaurants around the property and the bar adjoining to the property is excellent for food and drinks. On arrival the heating was on for us so the apartment was lovely , cozy and warm.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As they say, Location, Location, Location.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: not necessary


There are three airports that are usable for Bansko, Sofia, Plovdiv and Thessaloniki in Greece.

Direct flights to Sofia are available by British Airways and Hemus Air from London Heathrow, Easy Jet and Air Bulgaria from Gatwick and Wiss Air from Luton. Air Bulgaria also fly direct from Manchester.


Sofia Airport is 95 miles.

Plovdiv Airport is 80 miles.

Thessaloniki Airport is 120 miles.

Transfers from the airports can be arranged with English speaking drivers or if you are adventurous, you could take a train or bus, these are cheap but tend to take much longer.

Further Details:

You will be met on arrival buy our English speaking representative who will answer any questions you may have.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £25

Changeover Day:
Saturday is the usual changeover day in this and most ski resorts, however, we will try and accommodate other days on request.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds, other currencies accepted.
Booking of 2 consecutive weeks, less 10%. Longer term bookings could be arranged.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.