Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Attractive Apartment In Beautiful Complex With Partial Sea Views

Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Apartment in Torviscas, Adeje, Tenerife - Quiet Location, Only 2 Minutes From Beach/Harbour, Close To Golf Courses

This is a recently refurbished to a high standard 3 bedroom apartment in Santa Maria, which is under new ownership. There are two balcony´s one at the front and one at the back, so as long as the sun shines you can sit in it, it is a two minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to the marina it is also close to shops and bars, it is in a lovely quiet area. But also close to many restaurants and bars.

Hospitality pack of water and milk for arrival.

Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018

About Deborah

We live in England with our three children and now two grandchildren. We run our own company making, pillows, cushions, duvets etc and are kept very busy with this, so our holidays are most important. We have spent many weeks in Tenerife and have really fallen in love with the Island.

Deborah purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Deborah chose Adeje

We bought the Santa Maria apartment, because of the fantastic facilities in the area.

There is a nice beach and marina within a few minutes walk.

Plenty of restaurants and bars to suit any age or pocket all within easy reach.

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment is very spacious and light, with three double bedrooms and modern fitted kitchen.

The complex offers good facilities for both children and adults and is very well maintained.

Although the apartment is on the first floor it is very quiet and private.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a lovely holiday, have been before as the Putnams are friends of the family. Bathrooms newly revamped and look really nice. Hotel complex being awkward with not letting us use the poolside bar and restaurant, but apartment very close, so did not bother us at all and you can take your own ice creams and drinks. Weather was kind so all in all had a great holiday.
May 2017
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Adeje in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • town
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Lift ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • En suite bathroom with shower enclosure in main bedroom 2nd bathroom has shower. Both bathrooms have been newly refitted and are fully tiled.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has a king size bed and is en suite, with door to main balcony. Bedroom 2 has a kingsize bed, patio doors to main balcony. Bedroom 3 has 2 single 3ft beds.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Notes on accommodation: Strictly no-smoking in apartment for pleasure of guests and insurance purposes. There are two balconies to smoke and ashtrays provided. Strictly no pets. Important: I do not take responsibility for any loss, injury, or accident whether personal or otherwise suffered by you or any member of your party while staying in our apartment and recommend you take out suitable insurance before travelling. You are responsible for all members of your party. All breakages/damage must be paid for or replaced. No under 25's. The apartment must be cleared of all rubbish (including any leftovers in the fridge) and beds stripped with sheets ready for cleaners, please leave all towels in shower Outside: The pool area is very well looked after. It has a pool which is about 50 x 40ft another which is heated about 20 x 15ft it also has a tots pool. The sunbeds and mattresses are free to use. There is an onsite Hairdressers Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The linen and towels are changed weekly and the apartment is cleaned after each use. Beach towels are not supplied.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Attractive Apartment In Beautiful Complex With Partial Sea Views
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 13 reviews

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment great position

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fab Apartment & Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in these apartments a few times now. The owner is very responsive to any queries we had. The apartment was clean, modern, spacious (we were a party of 5 adults) and had everything we needed for our stay. Great central location for beach, shops and nightlife. And plenty of places to eat nearby. Everything is walking distance and caters for all. Would definitely recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Apartment excellent.

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious and tastefully furnished. Location could not be better. Many restaurants to choose. Very much appreciated having bed linen changed weekly as this has not always been our experience Cannot speak highly enough of the apartment. We had a fabulous holiday so much so we booked again

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Aparrment and Location

  • 5 of 5

Just had our 4th holiday at the apartment and found it the same

as always - Home from home - well furnished and spotlessly clean

and location is handy for the beach, restaurants and bars

Hotel has a new 'Cashless'' arrangement for using their bar and snack bar etc. You leave a deposit/card at reception and they refund the balance at the end of your stay

Worked really well and hotel staff very helpfull

Will be going back

Graham T

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Graham Always a pleasure to have you and your family Deborah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic apartment

  • 5 of 5

What can I say about this apartment it is perfectly situated to get the sun all day. We didn't cook in the apartment but if you wanted to you could as everything was there to do so.The beach was only a 5 minute walk and there is plenty of places to eat nearby which is good ideal location

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

fantastic holiday, fantastic apartment

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a 14 night stay at this lovely spacious apartment at the Santa Maria. \a family of five 2 adults two teens and a 12 year old. All of us had a great holiday and loved this apartment. Although we didn't cook (its my holiday aswell!) we could have easily as the kitchen facilities were more than adequate. the 3 bedrooms were a god send no need for a sofa bed . The furnishings were all to a high standard and I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment. We were going to rebook but have looked and unfortunately August 2016 is already booked up.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



The lovely sandy beach is a two minute walk from the apartment and the Marina front is also here. Plus many bars and restaurants and also a good variety of shops. Car not required.


The airport is Tenerife South it is a 20min drive to apartment a taxi should cost 25-30 euro, no car needed although there are plenty of car hire firms. There is a taxi rank at the bottom of the road.


Everything is within walking distance, Los Cristianos is 5 min in taxi.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Adeje, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
A deposit of £100 per week is required at booking and the balance four weeks before arrival. Anyone inquiring about the apartment has to confirm booking with me within 2/3 days or I have to take it that they do not want the booking and let it out to someone else, the address to send cheque's to is
22 South Maundin
Hughenden Valley

There will be a £200 deposit required for breakages and damage with the balance, this will be returned ASAP after sign off.

Changeover Day:
Friday to Friday is preferred (but negotiable), if people can vacate the room by 10am latest and new arrivals book in at 3pm earliest.

Notes on prices:
Please ask for price details as the weeks do vary, but they start from £675.00 per week. Even though weeks may be booked out on the availability please ask as I book many weeks out for family and friends and they don't always take these.

It is with much regret that we have had to ask for a deposit for breakages and damage, this is due to bad experiences recently, we have updated to a high standard and would like it to remain like this for everyone to enjoy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals