HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stay in Wimbledon for a mixture of culture and sport

People2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful selfcatering holiday studio for two in Wimbledon Village

The accommodation is in the lower ground floor of the owners town house. The studio is well organised and well equipped and provides an excellent base for watching the 'Wimbledon Tennis Championships',visiting London either as a tourist or on business. There is wifi and off-street parking for guests directly

in front of 'The Studio'.

The minimum let is for 1 week with extra nights charged at £85.00.per night.

The Wimbledon championships weeks are let at a premium rate.

It is an eight minute walk or short bus ride to Wimbledon Station where frequent trains run into the West End,City and South Bank,just 15mins to Waterloo,and 8mins to Clapham Junction with its direct links to Gatwick.

It is close to the Wimbledon Tennis,tourist attractions and night-life of London's West End and City and even closer to the open spaces and historic trees of Wimbledon Common and Richmond Park. The excellent pubs and restaurants of Wimbledon Village are right on the doorstep.

Local Attractions: Wimbledon boasts many local attractions including the 'Tennis Championships' and the tennis museum which is open all year. There are four golf clubs and horse riding on the common and it is a good start to many interesting walks.

There is an 18th century stage-coaching pub, The Dog and Fox in the Village, greyhound racing and stock car racing at the stadium and and if you venture a little further afield there are the delights of Hampton Court Palace, Kew Gardens, Carlyle's House, Ham House and Garden, The Homewood, Osterley Park and House and Morden Hall Park.

More Details

Owner
Gloria Laing
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 February, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Wimbledon in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Cancellation within a month of check-in = no refund. Cancellation prior to a month before check-in= return of deposit.
Location Type:
  • rural
  • town
  • village
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Studio - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
A ground-floor light and airy studio, beautifully furnished with convenience and comfort in mind.An off-road parking space is provided with the Studio.

Reviews

5/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stay in Wimbledon for a mixture of culture and sport
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
Milan
5

Excellent studio in amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I had an amazing 2 week stay in this studio flat. Although very compact, it is fabulously refurbished and has got everything you could possibly need. The standard of cleanliness is excellent. The towels, bed-linen and all the equipment is in immaculate condition. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly people. The studio really feels like home with an added bonus of a good collection on books :) The studio was even cleaned at the end of each week and towels and linen changed at no additional charge! Thank you, Gloria and Mike!

Location-wise the studio is perfect as it's only 5 minutes walk from the Wimbledon tube station (District line) + numerous bus routes, while Wimbledon Village with it's lovely shops, caffes and restaurants is just

on your door step. The Wimbledon Common is only about 10-15 min away and is well worth a visit.

I would definitely be recommending this studio to my friends wishing to spend a lovely break in a quintessential London location.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate this lovely review.If our guests are happy we are happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Canada
5

Great studio, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Just as the pictures show, this studio is cosy, but all mod cons including washer/dryer! It is a perfect place to use as a base for sightseeing around the city as it is far enough away to get out of the hustle and bustle of central London and close enough to Wimbledon Village for relaxing over a nice meal or a few drinks at a local pub. I would definitely recommend this flat and wouldn't hesitate to return next time I'm visiting London!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: March 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your remarks,we are happy if our guests enjoy their stay and will do anything we can to make them comfortable,Gloria and Mick.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
London
5

Excellent, well located property!

  • 5 of 5

Booking was easy, through PayPal. When we arrived, the studio was exactly as depicted online. It was spotless and well maintained. The property was very comfortable, with excellent heating. Just enough room for two people to stay comfortably. We were moving to London, and had several large suitcases, and it was no problem to store them along one wall.

There is a full kitchen with dishwasher and washer/dryer that made dining in (we ate in the studio for most of our meals) and washing clothes very convenient. The wifi connection was quite fast and reliable. There is a little desk where you can set up a computer to work comfortably if needed.

The studio is conveniently located between Wimbledon Village and the town center, and just a 7 minute walk or so from the Wimbledon tube/train/tram station, with easy access to all areas of London.

There are four large supermarkets within walking distance in the town center, and two mini markets with all the basics about a two minute walk in the village. There are also restaurants and pubs of all kinds within walking distance in both the town center and village areas.

The studio is on the ground floor, with easy access, even in snowy weather.

We originally booked ten days but extended our stay to three weeks, and were very comfortable the entire stay.

Service was excellent, with weekly cleaning.

I cannot recommend this property enough, and would definitely recommend it to a friend or relative.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2010
  • Date of Stay: November 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review.I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in the Studio.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Kilometres
Several
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Wimbledon Common
Nearest Train
0.75 Kilometres
Wimbledon
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
M4
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Kilometres
Several
Car: not necessary

Wimbledon is convenient for all transport links to London. Gatwick, Heathrow, London City and Luton airports are within easy reach; Eurostar runs to St Pancras which is a 40 minute train journey from Wimbledon and access via road is easy from the A3 which connects to Junction 10 of the M25.

From Wimbledon Station it is 15mins.to Waterloo and 8mins.to Clapham Junction.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Wimbledon, England

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Tennis Championship
1 Jul 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Check-in is after 2pm. Check-out is before 10.00.am.unless previously agreed with the owner.
There is an off-road parking space in front of the Studio for the sole use of the Studio occupent.
There is a free Clean and Linen Change every week for longer term guests.
Extra nights up to 1 week are charged at £85.00. nightly.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable