Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Villa with Woodland Views

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa in Sandy Ridge, Davenport, Orlando, Florida - Extended Pool and Deck with Spa with Conservation Views

This fully air conditioned villa is situated on Sandy Ridge, a new community, on the SR532, close to Walt Disney World. It is on a large corner plot with woodland views to the side and rear, for extra privacy. The villa is ideally located, being on a quiet development surrounded by conservation land but within a short distance of all the Theme Parks and other amenities.

The villa has a large pool (30' by 15') with spa. Unlike some other properties on the development our house has an extended deck area giving plenty of space for everyone to relax and enjoy the Florida sunshine. All of this extended area is protected by a screen which covers the whole of the back of the house. This allows you to enjoy watching the dragonflies whilst relaxing in the spa but the mosquitoes can't enjoy biting you! There is plenty of cushioned patio furniture so everyone gets a seat. We also have a selection of pool toys for the younger members of your party to enjoy.

More Details

Owner
Neil Turner
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family have been visiting Woodlands regularly since 2005. On the rare occasion I have had to look elsewhere I have been disappointed. The owners and management company provide an exceptional service. The villa is perfectly located in a quite corner of Sandy Ridge backing onto a nature reserve. If you are seeking peace and tranquility Woodlands is for you. The over sized pool area is perfect for sun bathing. Evenings spent in the jacuzzi make a perfect end to the day. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts and should you have any concerns every effort will be made to provide a prompt solution. The villa is always clean and furnishings are constantly updated. Comfort and complete customer satisfaction is the top priority. Book Woodlands. You will not be disappointed.
May 2018
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bedroom 1 en-suite, bath, shower and WC. Bedroom 2 en-suite, large shower and WC. Family bathroom, bath, shower and WC.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8/10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: The villa has 2 master bedrooms & 2 twin rooms making it ideal for 2 families. Bedroom 1 has a king sized bed with en-suite. Bedroom 2 has a queen sized bed with en-suite. Bedrooms 3 and 4 have twin beds. All bedrooms have flatscreen TVs & ceiling fans.
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: If you want to bring your laptop there is wireless broadband internet access. Free use of electronic safe. Outside: The pool and spa are west facing and are in the sun from early morning, increasing as the day goes on. In the evening you can sit out and watch the sun set over the trees at the back of the house. The pool is 30' by 15' and the deck area has been extended so that, unlike some other villas, there is lots of space to relax. It also has woodland to the rear and side giving much more privacy. There is a large table and lots of comfy chairs, some reclining. The spa is a great way to unwind after a busy day at the parks. You can relax in here and watch the dragonflies outside the screen! The covered lanai provides some shade and also has a ceiling fan to help cool you down. This is a great place to eat with a ceiling light which can be dimmed and lighting in the plants! The pool and spa also have lights to add to the atmosphere. If you are visiting with young children there is a removable safety screen to prevent them accessing the pool unsupervised. Utility Room: Washing machine, tumble drier, ironing board and iron. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bed linen and towels are provided, including towels for use by the pool. The house is cleaned before and after your stay. For bookings of less than 7 nights there is an additional charge for cleaning of $80. Maid service is available, prices on demand. Other: Games Room with 8ft pool table, air hockey, table football and electronic darts. Cot and highchair. .

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Luxury Villa with Woodland Views
average rating of 4.2 based on 7 reviews
Ireland
5

Great Rental Villa

  • 5 of 5

We had stayed in Sandy Ridge previously as it is such a great location to base a vacation in Orlando, Flordia. This rental property certainly lives up to all expectations. It is exactly as described and all features / utilites were fully functioning and to be honest, above expectation. The villa is very nicely decorated and is well fitted out for 8-10 people. Even though there was only two of us, we will certainly be returning with our family (incl. grandchildren) in the not too distant future.

The pool area is quite secluded and has a very good child safety fence installed. As it was January, we had booked the heating for the pool and what a pleasure it was to go for a swim and hop into the jacuzzi to relax after a day at the theme parks or driving around Florida.

You would never be short of anything to do in the villa either, with the pool, jacuzzi, fabulous games room and an extensive library of dvd's with a great surround system.

The management company are also very responsive. On the couple of occasions that we had to contact them, (for very minor issues) they responded within a couple of hours (which is really what you want..... )

All in all, I cannot recommend this property highly enough. Great location, well appointed, good support network and most of all, extremely good value for money....... Already looking forward to my return visit.......

Thanks Jane for the use of your villa that made our visit extremely enjoyable......

Tony V

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind words. It is always good to know that our guests have enjoyed staying in the villa and it's great to hear that you would like to go back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An excellent holiday thanks to brilliant villa!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the villa many times and are always so eager to return. The owners are so helpful and will do anything to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay. We were travelling with a 9 month old baby and they ensured that there was everything that we needed and the villa was very safe for an energetic crawler! It is always so clean.

The home owners really have thought everything through and there are so many homely comforts to make it a really relaxing holiday. They have a vast dvd collection, board games, pool toys, cool bags to take to the parks etc etc! The villa is in the perfect location; a short drive to disney yet secluded and peaceful backing onto the nature reserve.

We love that the villa has a hot tub as it’s perfect to relax after a long day at the parks or shops. This villa also has a large patio area which means that you are not squashed whilst sunbathing. We were able to fit a playpen in the shade whilst still having lots of extra room. The games room is great for evenings in or during a quick thunderstorm.

We are so pleased that we have found an excellent villa that we can return to. We can’t wait to get back! Thank you to the conscientious and meticulous villa owners for creating a home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
UK
5

The perfect holiday luxury getaway.

  • 5 of 5

My family have been visiting Woodlands regularly since 2005. This property compares very favourable with the best villas we have stayed in and is the one we always choose to return to. The exceptional care and personal service provided by Neil and Jane sets the highest standard. Their villa is perfectly located in a quite corner of Sandy Ridge backing onto a nature reserve. If you are seeking peace and tranquility, Woodlands is for you. The over sized pool area is perfect for sun bathing. Evenings spent in the jacuzzi make a perfect end to the day. The well equipped games room is always popular as is the library of DVD’s to compliment all preferences. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts and should you have any concerns every effort is made to provide a prompt solution. The villa is always clean and furnishings are constantly updated. Comfort and complete customer satisfaction is the top priority. Book Woodlands. You will not be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Woodlands Disney Villa - Exceptional!!

  • 5 of 5

I have had such a wonderful holiday in this villa. The atmosphere and decor is welcoming - clean, tidy and everything you could possibly need from a games room, well stocked games cupboard to a well maintained swimming pool and jacuzzi. The property is very private with plenty of space around the pool for relaxation. The owners have gone out of their way to make this a 'home'. They are friendly and clearly go out of their way to ensure that you have the best holiday experience whilst staying in their villa. Well equipped to suit all needs. Only a short ride to the parks, shopping outlets and restaurants. Highly recommended - I would not hesitate to stay in this property again.

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your commments....I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mustang, Oklahoma
1

How to improve your stay

  • 1 of 5

How do I begin, lets start with the beds i would rather sleep on a rock, the springs were poking us in the back and every time someone would roll over it would crack and pop. The queen room shower had long hair in it and i was the first to take a shower. The master shower floor was slimy. The coffee pot was also dirty and the top it all off we pulled the grill out and pulled the cover off and roaches, now i have lived in Florida for 30 years before we moved out of state and i know what it takes to attract them and i know what it takes to get rid of them, get a better cleaning company. Also the pool it was green i read the book and it stated that a pool man was there weekly from the looks of the pool it was more like 2 months and we paid for the heat which i do not recommend because apparently it is solar and it had leak we had to fill the pool with the hose 3 times that week because it was lower than the skimmer, so how could we stay warm with the pool constantly being filled. They have a HOA and apparently they have a issue with 16' trailers because we were reported and told that it was going to be towed by the yard guy. it fit in the driveway but it would have been nice to know since i stated that i was a competition BBQ guy and i was going to the Kissimmie Valley Rib Rodeo.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very am sorry to hear that you were so dissatisfied with your stay and I apologise for the problems that you found. We have taken on board your comments about the beds. The king bed in the master suite was brand new 6 months ago but we will have new beds in all the other rooms by the end of this week. We do have a management company who are on call 24hrs a day and I understand that you reported the cleaning issues to them and that they did offer to send the cleaners back but you declined. Unfortunately as the grill (or BBQ for UK guests) is stored in the garage and as we have no control over how clean our guests leave it, I am afraid this obviously resulted in attracting cockroaches. Again in response to your comments we have decided to get rid of the BBQ and instead we will be able to offer our guests the ability to hire one for their stay. The pool is cleaned weekly. There are solar panels to heat the pool but we do also have an electric heater, we only charge for the electric heating.The solar is switched on all the time and is free of charge. We and our management company were unaware that the solar was leaking….if you had reported this maybe they could have resolved the problem. They had realised that the pool level was going down and now that they are aware of the leak the situation has been resolved. Unfortunately if the pool is topped up frequently with tap water the balance of the chemicals will become incorrect resulting in greening. I am sorry that you had to move your trailer but I am afraid, although we knew that you were going to a BBQ competition, we were never told that this involved you bringing a trailer. Maybe, if we were US nationals we would have known.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Coast/Beach:

West or East coast beaches - approx 1 hour

Distances:

Disney World Parks 10-15 mins. Universal Studios 25- 30 mins. Seaworld approx 20 mins. West or East coast beaches approx 1 hour. Kennedy Space Center approx 1 hour.

Busch Gardens approx 1 hour. Golf - 5 minutes to Champions Gate.

Further Details:

Restaurants and supermarket 5 mins near Old Lake Wilson Road and at Champions Gate.

Designer Shopping Malls many between 15 and 30 minutes.

Plenty more restaurants on US192 10 mins.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring/Early Summer 2018
24 Apr 2018 - 18 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Summer
19 Jul 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£695
for 7 nights
£695
 
 
Autumn
5 Sep 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Christmas 18
16 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
Jan/Feb 2019
5 Jan 2019 - 15 Feb 2019
7 night minimum stay
£590
for 7 nights
£590
 
 
Feb/March
16 Feb 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£640
for 7 nights
£640
 
 
Easter 2019
1 Apr 2019 - 25 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£765
for 7 nights
£765
 
 
Spring/Early Summer
26 Apr 2019 - 19 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£640
for 7 nights
£640
 
 
Summer 2019
20 Jul 2019 - 2 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
£710
for 7 nights
£710
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£575
for 7 nights
£575
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
A deposit of £200 will secure your booking. The balance must be paid 8 weeks proir to arrival. A refundable security deposit, of £200 is also required. For bookings of less than 7 nights there will be a cleaning charge of £65

Changeover Day:
Arrival Day - the villa will be available to you at 4:00pm on the day of your arrival. Check Out Time - on your departure day you have to vacate the villa by 10am

Notes on prices:
Prices shown are for the property per week in UK Pounds (inclusive of tax).
10% discount for bookings of 3 weeks or more. Optional pool heat charged at £120 per week. Cleaning charge (£65) for bookings of less than 7 nights. Minimum booking 3 nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals