HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Luxury Spacious Villa on Beautiful Canal

20 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Pine Valley - Scarlett's

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Spacious NEW 2006 3 bed, 2 bath Villa with four-car drive leading to a two-car garage. Each room is furnished with the highest quality furniture.

On entering the villa there is a spacious lounge and TV room. Alongside this is the well-equipped kitchen and dining room, which seats six people. You can also seat two additional people in a nook situated in the same area.

From the main lounge area there are two sets of patio doors leading to the pool and decking area. The pool area is enclosed in a

caged screen to overlook a tranquil freshwater canal. As this area faces SSE the sun stays from early morning to the evening. At night you can use this area to watch the stars from the heated spa with a glass of wine and listen to background music from the integrated speaker system.

All bedrooms are comfortably furnished. The Master bedroom with en-suite spa bathroom leads onto the decking area. The third bedroom has twin beds.

This is an ideal base for White Sandy Gulf Beaches - Day trips to Naples, Sarasota and Fort Myers. It is also within easy access to the many Florida Attractions: Busch Garden, Disney World, Sea World, The Everglades, Kennedy Space Centre and many more. There are also four Golf Clubs in the local area.

This Villa has many other features as listed to allow your stay to be whatever you want it to be. ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!!

Our local Management Company is always on hand to attend to your needs and answer any questions that you may have.

Keywords: Luxury, golf ,fishing,Villa,

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2016
Call Owner

About Andy

Hi my name is Andy and i have two children. I am from Kent in England and am in the Courier industry

I get over to the villa as much as I can to keep up with a rolling maintenance program and continual upgrading off appliances

When I am not there it is in the capable hands of my maintenance co who do there utmost to accommodate you're every need

Andy purchased this villa in 2006

Why Andy chose Rotonda West

I had been to Spain looking for a location to build a home but was not impressed with what i saw so i turned to America where i had been before as a tourist. I was shown the area of Rotonda and instantly fell in love with the way of life and the location.

I try to return as often as posible to maintain and enjoy the peace and quiet

What makes this villa unique

I love coming to the house as often as i can so that i can enjoy the whole American way of life including The wildlife, The sun, The sudden tropical rain, The dancing lightning in the night sky,

The white beaches, The beautifully clear stary nights, The local people and of course George the resident Gator lol

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Andy

While we were staying next door to your villa this year I took the opertunity to go over and introduce our selfs to Mary and her cleaning crew.

She was so helpful and kind. She asked me to let you know that I thought the house was super clean and that I liked it very much

Looking forward to our stay in your villa next February 2016


Jan 2015
  • 1 of 5


based on 20 holidaymaker reviews

Luxury Spacious Villa on Beautiful Canal
average rating of 4.7 based on 25 reviews

Wonderful Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5


Thank you so much for a fabulous new Christmas Tradition. Your home was perfect. It was spacious, well maintained and surpassed our expectations. We enjoyed having breakfast on the lanai each morning and relaxing in the hot tub each night. We thoroughly enjoyed the area as well. We easily visited Venice beach, Englewood and took a short ferry ride to Rum Bay. We lucked out with the weather... 80s and sunny every day. I would highly recommend your home to others. The entire experience was easy and stress free, from booking the home, payment, check in/out and to my refund only a few days after our departure! Thank you again for a wonderful experience.

Joanne Luciano

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great villa in The Rotonda

  • 5 of 5

A lovely villa and very well appointed. Comfortable and very clean with lots of nice features (surround sound music, spa pool, spa bath, BBQ etc) The lanai and pool areas are a great place to watch the wildlife; alligator/turtles/herons. The location is great and very convenient for Stump Pass, Englewood, Sarasota etc, we were in Fort Myers two years ago but are now converts to this area of Florida. We had a great two weeks and would highly recommend this fabulous villa. It surpassed all expectations. Thanks Andy.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
West End, North Carolina

Beautiful villa in sunny Florida

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation and enjoyed our time there. The accommodations met or exceeded our expectations. The lovely home is spacious and well furnished and we found all appliances and furnishings were well maintained and properly functioning. The home is well decorated and is nicely situated in the quiet neighborhood. The pool and lanai are attractive and a good place to watch a sunset or birds visiting the rear canal. The home is conveniently located in Rotunda West and near to numerous restaurants and several great beaches. We also found Andy to be pleasant, reliable and responsive. This was our first long term vacation to the area and would highly recommend the vacation and villa to others. Thanks again, Andy.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great house

  • 4 of 5

We loved the house. Andy and Mary where very prompted in getting back to us when we had a couple of small issues. The pool was great and our family used it everyday! The house was clean and fully stocked with towels. Can't wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Maxine I'm glad you got hame safe and all is well with you and your family I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at my villa and all was to your liking. I'm happy that you asked about the operation of the Heated Spa as its best to get advice if you are unsure how things work as it goes towards the overall experience of having an enjoyable holiday. I'm hear from Mary you enjoyed the local area with all its restaurants and amenities I would look forward to hearing from you regarding your future vacation requirements and hopefully I will be able too acommadate them Regards Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

A great first time experience

  • 5 of 5

Hi Andy: thanks for a great first time experience vacationing in Florida. Upon arrival at your home we couldn't believe our eyes. The house was spotless and everything was just as advertised. With modern furnishings and very clean we couldn't have expected anything better. Your property manager Mary also responded promptly when we couldn't get the Tv's going. Being near Englewood and Fort Myers we could visit alot of interesting sites and yet return at the end of the day to a quiet spot. Our security deposit was returned within 2 days of our departure. We hope to return again in the future and would definitely recommend your villa to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mike and Wilma for your kind words Im so glad you had a lovely time at my villa and everything was as described and lived up to your expectations. I did wonder if you would make it to Florida on time with all the bad weather you had in Canada Im glad you found the local area to your liking with all the attractions Florida has to offer The villa will be undergoing a full running maintenance program over the next few months with extra upgraded amenities and appliances . So if you would like to return in the future you will be more than welcome Wishing you and your family a very happy and pr0sperus new year Regards Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Canada, Ontario, Hamilton

A Canadian that got ripped off by owner. BEWARE!!!!!

  • 4 of 5

Paid our security deposit in March of 2012 for March of 2013. Contacted owner April 15,2013

asking about refundable security deposit and received a reply April 24,2013 that the deposit is normally returned about 1 month after departure so I will be sending you a cheque next week, sorry I have been on a holiday. Never received a cheque so I e-mailed him on June 12

2013 received a reply he had been in a car accident in March and he was recuperating and would be in touch regarding my deposit. Still waiting!!! Sent an e-mail on August 27, 2013

and delivery failed. The owner has completely ignored our security deposit refund in the amount of $400.00 US funds. We know that he took his Villa off of VRBO probably so I could not find him. Renter Beware!!! Also we left this house in immaculate condition.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Richard My sincerest apologies for the delay in the deposit refund but as you know Andy was in a severe car accident which left him in a coma and bed ridden for the best part of 2013 The villa Advertizing was due for renewal in March but because of the circumstances with Andy along with all things pertaining to the house nothing was renewed or refunded as required I agree that there was no issue with the condition of the villa on your departure and the I will arrange with Andy to send your cheque today Once again apologies for the delay Alex on behalf of Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
3 4


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Pig and Whistle EUROPEAN BEERS
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
six courses withing 10min drive
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Pig and Whistle good food
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Nearest Point of Interest
The Meause cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
johny leveruks
Nearest Point of Interest
local shopping
Nearest Point of Interest
Main shopping centre
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: necessary

5 Golf courses, miniture golf


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Pine Valley, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £328
Electric spa heat weekly £66
Internet access monthly £33
Pls ask for pet rates £0

If paying online a 2.5% vrbo processing fee will be deducted from the refundable security deposit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Pine Valley in Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Double Bed , Convertible bed in lounge to give a bit more flexibility
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • 3 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
DVDs. TVs with DVDs, Stereo Intercome music system, Hair Dryers, Beach Towels, Books, cool bags, Ironing Board,Fishing rods Iron, 6 Jetted Tub in Bath, Pool Shower room, Pool Furniture and sun loungers, 'FREE SOLAR HEATED Private Pool' with 'SPA ATTACHED Heating extra cost' outside music system, Double Garage with Electric Door opener,His and Hers Mountain bikes Internet Access available on request, STRICKLY NO SMOKING SORRY THE OWNER OR HIS REPRESENTATIVES HAVE THE RIGHT TO ENTER THE PROPERTY HAVING GIVEN 24 HOURS NOTICE TO RECTIFY OR INSPECT ANY PROBLEMS AS THEY ARISE CCTV IS IN OPERATION ON THE EXTERIOR OF THE PROPERTY FOR YOUR PROTECTION AND SECURITY

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties