Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Private Pool Overlooking Conservation Wood and Lake

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights


About the property

Villa in Westridge, Davenport, Florida - Beautiful Surroundings, 10 Mins to Disney

Welcome to 'The Manor House – Westridge', a modern spacious house with its own private pool overlooking a conservation area and lake. Situated in the Florida orange groves and being within 10 minutes from the holiday centre of the world, 4-5 miles from the Disney gates and minutes from restaurants, shops and professional golf courses. Free international calls and Internet use. This truly is the way to enjoy your vacation in comfort and luxury of the highest standards.

Alison Ward
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2018

About Alison Ward

We are in our mid 40's and have owned our property for 10 years. We love Florida, the parks, the attractions and the wildlife.

We are both working - husband Paul is a painter & decorator and I work for a Coffee company.

With 3 grown boys, 2 dogs and 3 cheeky Miniature Shetlands.

Alison Ward purchased this house in 2002

Why Alison Ward chose Westridge

So why this house? ......we were looking for a property for a future investment.

We looked at hundreds of properties but this one was different. Inside was spacious with a home from home feeling and outside peaceful and safe.

The area was great, well established and the view behind the house was stunning - breathtaking!

Can't describe it - Still feel the same today.

We loved it!

What makes this house unique

The house is not overlooked from the back and there is a very large space between the side properties.

Peaceful after those long days at the parks but close enough to everything you need.

Stunning outlook for those evenings round the pool with a glass of wine after a long day at the parks, when the kids are in bed (intercomm system included).

You'll love it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

'Thank you again for letting us share your beautiful home. We had a great time and will recommend your home to family and friends' - Mr & Mrs Repke Chicago, USA.

'We had a great holiday in Orlando and your home was lovely. We particularly liked the 'Wildlife area' at the back. Thank you' - Mr & Mrs Campbell, London.

'Lovely house, peaceful surroundings and beautiful outlook, will return next year. Thank you' - Mr & Mrs Hamilton, Essex.
Oct 2005
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Westridge in Davenport

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1 with double bath, twin (above counter) sinks, WC and large shower. Upstairs bathroom with bath/shower over, sink and WC. Downstairs bathroom with sink and WC. Hairdryers supplied.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8/10 (4 Bedrooms + Sofa Bed) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with Super kingsize bed, remote TV and en-suite. Bedroom 2 with double bed. Bedroom 3 with twin beds. Bedroom 4 with twin beds.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Notes on accommodation: Both Patio doors have child alarms fitted, locks and burglar bars. Visitors locker which contains many extras. Playstation. High chair and travel cot at no extra charge. House is fitted with Child alarms, emergency lighting and fire extinguishers. Outside: Private swimming pool which is 30ft by 15ft with waterfall and fountain. With hand rail and steps to shallow end and a shelf to sit on in deep end. Optional extra is pool heating on request. Pool area contains 5 sun loungers 6 chairs, table and large umbrella for shade. BBQ (non Gas) also available for your use. Utility Room: Top loading washer and separate tumble dryer with basket and laundry bin, ironing board and iron. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are provided. Property is cleaned and linen changed prior to arrival. Optional extra clean available. Other: Garage has 7ft pool table and darts board and visitors locker for lots of addiional items - first aid kit, sewing box...DVD's, cleaning materials, dustbin sacks....the list is endless.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
29% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Private Pool Overlooking Conservation Wood and Lake
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 25 reviews

Loved it! Clean, roomy and the kids loved the pool.

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations were excellent. The pool was clear and enclosed. It was excellent to be able to finish a long day with a swim in the private pool. The kids loved it.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laura and Family Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay. You have been fantastic guests, hope you come stay with us again. Kind regards Alison & Paul Ward
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We love having a pool at the home!

  • 4 of 5

I had a little problem when I got their (personal), and I called Alison, the owner and she was more than accommodating to me and my family!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall, great place to stay and so close to restaurants and Disney.

  • 4 of 5

This place is a diamond in the ruff. It was close (about 25min drive) to Disney. Traffic was heavy some mornings and afternoons but not too bad. I didn't have any problems accessing the house. It was a little inconvenient to go by the property management place, but we made it in on our way to one of the Disney parks. Probably the only down fall was we didn't have any dish towels or wash clothes. We washed towels every night but that wasn't a big deal. Pool needed cleaning, but wasn't too bad that we didn't enjoy it in the evenings when we got back from Disney. Overall, a great place to stay and would recommend to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 8 days and loved it. The kids really enjoyed having the pool and it was easy access to everywhere we went. The first night it stormed really bad and the power flicked and the tv would not power back on. The property management company was expeditious in getting a new tv over asap. My only real complaint was no ability to adjust the temperature. We looked everywhere and could not find it. On nights when we were coming in from the pouring rain, it was terribly cold. Im naturally cold all the time anyway, so it would have been nice to adjust to my comfort level. Other than that we had no real complaints and enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Very nice very easy location to get to. It didn't take us over 20 mins to get to any of the Disney parks. Very quiet neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Older, outdated, and several issues.

  • 2 of 5

We had several issues at this house. I knew it was an older home but routine maintenance seems like an issue. Clogged shower (I guess the cleaners missed this), broken thermostat (came home to a house that was 89 degrees), broken bathroom door (son scratched himself on his leg), sliding glass door to pool kept coming off the track, wobbly and unusable pool table, and lacking towels for a party of 8.

To the owner's defense, she did have management company come out and make the necessary repairs but all these things are routine maintenance that has been overlooked for sometime. I would not stay at this property again and next time I will spend a little more for a better place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff Thank your review and can only apologise for the issues you had we are glad they retified them immediately.and will be talking to the management company again regarding maintenance. We are due to visit ourselves soon and will check everything we also try to keep the house as up to date as possible. I can assure you we do everything we can to make our home a comfortable place to stay. Regards Alison & Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Special interest holidays:

Alternate to Disney - Art, Opera, museums, national parks... and plenty more.


The house is approximately 1 hour from either the Atlantic or Gulf coasts with beautiful white sandy beaches and breath taking sunsets. Sea fishing and water sports found at most beaches.


Orlando International Airport is 30 minutes drive and Sanford Airport 1 hour approx. Car hire is strongly recommended as Disney and surrounding attractions is 43 square miles; although taxi's are available. Advice on car hire given when booking and recommended website for cheap flights or fly drives.


Supermarket/Pharmacy 24hr, 5 mins. Restaurants within 5 mins. Service station 5 mins. Hospital 5/10 mins. Interstate 5 mins. The Florida Mall 25 mins. International drive 15 mins. Disney parks 5 mins (nearest park Animal Kingdom).

Further Details:

Additonal free use of tennis court, basketball, playing field and communal pool. Local town is Davenport. This is an older property that has been updated to the highest standards offering great value for money with all the added extras - without the cost!!


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
Managers Cancellation Policy: Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund of any payments made.
Pool heating will be at an additional charge of £10 per day (Optional - please email request if required)

Changeover Day:
Arrival time after 4pm and departure time before 10am to provide time for cleaning for next guest. No preferred changeover day.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds and US Dollars which may vary according to exchange rate. Pool heating requirements £75 per week. Special Offer - Gap fillers Special low price on request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals