HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beachfront Stunner for 8 - Sun, Sleep & Swim by the Ocean!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,872 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Our beach house has incredible ocean views, a private boardwalk to Sunset Beach, a large deck, and huge windows showcasing ocean vistas. Enjoy the new air conditioning system on hot days, a rare find for beachfront properties! Even better, we’re conveniently located off the Pacific Coast Highway, close to restaurants and shopping!

NOTE: a $50 per-day hot tub and property maintenance fee will be added to your reservation total. All guests are charged this same amount.

Welcome from the owner

"We hope you enjoy our home as much as our family has for the past 18 years. Feel free to avail yourselves of all that our home has to offer – including the beach chairs, toys and two unlocked bikes in the garage. Please know that we often visit this home ourselves and have deep respect for our neighbors. This is not a home for parties: loud, late gatherings are not permitted, and guests who ignore this policy will be subject to eviction and fines.


Nearly the entire front of this spectacular beachfront house is glass. Massive picture windows and patio doors all look onto the Pacific Ocean. The living area, with its stone gas fireplace, flat-screen TV and comfy overstuffed queen sized sleeper sofa and chairs easily seats 8. Gather ‘round the fire in the evenings for movies or to show off your day’s collection of seashells.

The open kitchen is state-of-the-art, with a gas range and stainless appliances. Greenhouse windows above the sink provide natural light and room for potted fresh herbs. Another stone fireplace adds character to the updated kitchen. A sizeable granite counter island has bar stool seating for 4 and faces the dining area with another table for 6 more. Double patio doors open to the large oceanfront deck. A full bathroom on the main floor features a vanity sink and shower.

Upstairs are 3 bedrooms. Claim the master for yourself: it has an en-suite bath, a king-sized bed, and an entire wall of windows and patio doors leading to another oceanfront deck.

Two more upstairs bedrooms share a second full bathroom. One bedroom has a queen size bed; the other, great for kids, with two twin beds.

The downstairs deck is spacious with a BBQ and dining table next to a protective glass screen. Step down and follow a short, private boardwalk to the sands of Sunset Beach. Long walks, jogs, swimming, surfing, seashell hunting, and castle building all at your door!

Please be advised that the County of Orange builds a wall of sand during winter months in order to protect beachfront residences from winter storms. This wall is up from December to the beginning of March. During this time the ocean views from the downstairs are obstructed, however, the views from the second floor are still unobstructed. Beach access is not blocked and still available.


The Pacific Coast highway is only a minute away for this beachfront rental! From there, explore Orange County highlights like Newport Beach, Long Beach, and Huntington Beach. A full collection of restaurants, boutiques and entertainment venues all within a 15-minute drive.

For culture, visit the Long Beach Museum of Art, where kids can see old trains at the Red Car Museum. And, of course, Anaheim and Disney are just 30 minutes away by car!


Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sunset Beach in Orange County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1872 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation centre
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Beachfront Stunner for 8 - Sun, Sleep & Swim by the Ocean!
average rating of 4.5925927 based on 27 reviews

Great beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

The property was fantastic. Amazing views of the beach, great facilites, and enough space for the whole family. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Beach House

  • 4 of 5

We arrived late on a Friday and there was a mix up with our reservation so the code wasn’t working but Management worked quickly and had the problem fixed. The beach house was perfect for our stay. I have a large family so it was plenty of room for all of us. The house is equipped with everything you could need (beach toys, chairs, kitchen appliances, etc.) . We enjoyed the beautiful views and the time on the upper balcony with the outdoor jacuzzi. Management also had our checkout day mixed up so they gave me a little scare thinking we would have to find a place to stay on our last night of our trip but once they realized it was their mistake they took fixed that problem too. If we return to Southern California again we will definitely plan on staying here.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Beach House

  • 5 of 5

The house was fantastic! It was well stocked and clean with extraordinary views. It was so nice to have the back yard be the ocean, the kids were back and forth from the beach to the house all day long. We were able to take the bikes down the beach path to Huntington Beach (5.5miles). We chose this house because of the proximity to the sand but mainly because it had a hot tub! We loved relaxing in the hot tub staring out at the ocean. My only complaint would be that there is really only enough comfy seating for for 5 in the living room. So while watching TV (we were there for Suoer Bowl weekend) some had to sit in the dining chairs. I think a nice sectional would really improve this property without taking away from the eclectic beachiness that they have going. With that said, we still intend on returning:)

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Staci, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the need for additional seating in the living room and will be sure to pass your comment along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect beach location

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house right on the beach. Walking distance stores. There's a great running/biking path nearby. The house itself is very nice and clean. It was well stocked and has amazing views of the ocean. We didn't want to leave! Perfect for our group of seven!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jamila, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
henderson, nv

Thanksgiving in Sunset Beach 2017

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great. The house had great potential, but was dirty and needed lots of deserved TLC. Floors were dirty and sandy. Bathrooms were not sanitary. Pots and pans in kitchen were not clean and had to be washed before using. Surfaces and ledges were dusty, sandy and grimy. Mirrors had not been cleaned. The entire house needed a very thorough deep cleaning. It’s difficult to relax in such an environment, especially considering the very high price per night we paid!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Camille, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that we are following up with our Housekeeping Team to address these concerns and ensure that the home is being thoroughly cleaned prior to guest arrivals. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We loved this home. Very clean upon arrival. Loved the decor and feel of the home. Location to the beach was fabulous. Turnkey was very easy to work with and had all the necessary information for a smooth check-in and check-out. Would highly recommend to others and would love to stay here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar holiday rentals