Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Heavenly Views on 8th, 2Br Flex

Bedrooms 2
Separate WCs1
Space 3,013 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2Br + Studio Bed. Huge Terace & Pool

The loft is about 280 square meters, located on the 8th floor of the building. We keep it clean and modern. Thanks to the large windows, sunlight and incredible views are a main feature! Available for you there is also a large terrace. - Master bedroom has a King sized bed, beautiful designed bath tub big enough for two and a big closet with hangs & iron if you need. - Twin bedroom has two full sized beds with a closet and a few extra blankets. * Both rooms with a wonderful glass shower. - Studio has a sofa converted/flex Queen bed. - The kitchen/living room is an open concept space that is fully equipped with everything that you could possibly need to feel at home, including a dishwasher, coffee machine, oven, microwave, cutlery and we provide for free (kitchen oil, salt, pepper, coffee, sugar and aluminum foil, coffee filters and a jug of water) - Service room has a washer and dryer.

The complex: 24hr security and surveillance. - Pool in the gardens of the building - GYM - Bar with service on High Season- Parking lot roofed.

More Details

Property Manager
Lila & Civeth
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2018

About Lila & Civeth

Hello to all the travel lovers!!!

My name is Lila, I'm French and I live between Paris & Puerto Vallarta! I discovered this pretty small city and I'm really happy to live here!!! I travel a lot and it's definitely my favorite place in the world!

I will be more than happy to receive you in my place, hope to see you soon. I'm shure 100% sure that you will appreciate this magic city!

Lila & Civeth purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Lila & Civeth chose Amapas

Welcome to my home, this place will seduce you for its peace and beauty. This is one of the most beautiful places in Puerto Vallarta, located on the heights of the city; you will enjoy a view breathtaking over the bay. The apartment is very comfortable for 6 people. I'm sure you will enjoy this wonderful place to relax and spend quality time alone, with family or friends. You will find all you need and if you need anything I'm always available for you! Enjoy!!

What makes this apartment unique

Puerto Vallarta is the second most visited city in Mexico. The Amapas district has one of the most beautiful views of the bay in the country. - This area stands out for its proximity to the beaches, nightlife, restaurants, galleries... and it's growing a lot! - I should mention that there are MANY buildings under construction in Old Town by the moment; maybe you want to avoid all the noise but also be near everything. A cab will get you for only 5 USD. - This place is between the ocean and the jungle: - 15 mins Near to the most beautiful beaches: Quimixto, Las Animas, Yelapa, Colomitos and 5 mins from the beautiful Pier of the city.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Amapas in South Zone

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3013 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bedroom & Kitchen Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Entrance Bathroom - Toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Twin Bedroom - 2 Large Double Bed , 2 Beds Full size
    TV Room - 1 Large Double Bed , Sliding door to separate from the Living room.
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Parasailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
* About the electricity charges: Mexico the service is very expensive (more than in the US) we advise to turn off the AC during your absence. The apartment is a modern open concept, close the doors of the bedrooms, bathrooms and of course, of the balcony. After 25KW per day, cost will be $5 Mexican pesos per KW. - Please do not wash our towels and linens. An extra quote will be charged for damages and colorations. - Private pool is not a jacuzzi, jets will turn on only to clean. - The kitchen and bathroom supplies are not stock again. (unless you find almost empty) - We provide the Nespresso Machine, hair dryer and iron for hair ONLY by request with advance. - In case you didn't bring your pods, we sell 10 caps of Nespresso for $150 USD, ask for available flavor


2.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Heavenly Views on 8th, 2Br Flex
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
Washington, DC

This is an Excellent Apartment

  • 4 of 5

The views are just stunning from this 8th-floor apartment. I would definitely stay here again. The property gets 4 of 5 stars for a few items that might bother some more than others.

Pros - The place is larger, very clean and VERY Private. Staff comes daily to clean the place and its perfect for two couples, but it can sleep six. The furnishings are up-to-date and it was a delight to come back to the place to watch the setting sun every day. Also when there was an issue the response time was AMAZINGLY fast.

Cons - There is only one TV and is it a room with a lounge bed (3rd sleeping area, not the main room). If you don't plan on spending any time watching TV than this won't bother you. There are two sets of sliding doors for privacy, one for the master bathroom and one for the third sleeping area. One of the doors for the third sleeping area could not be physically reached and thus could not be closed (we didn't need room as a sleeping area this so this was not a problem). The door for master bedroom bath were often off its track at the bottom (cleaning crew would push them too for back when cleaning) and you had to play with it a bit to get it on track and closed properly. Lastly, the pool within the unit could use some refinishing to make it more visually appealing.

With the small fixes above this is a five-star property.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love the 801 unit! ♥ Come back anytime, you guys are totally welcome. We appreciate your comments and kindly manners. Our TV'S are on his way from Amazon haha, we tought only one tv will be good for a vacational place but we have a few more people requesting more units so we are improving our services and soon we will have more! We will try screens instead of this huge doors, may be easier for everyone. Actually, we will check all doors! haha. Next high season you will see a modern renovated pool, for sure! Thank you so much again for all. Have an amazing Spring! ♥
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas

Nice place, terribly managed and still waiting for refund of damage deposit

  • 1 of 5

The place is great. Immaculate even but beware. I have not received any communication from the owner since we checked in. There is a large damage deposit that is allegedly refundable however almost 3 weeks later no refund has been issued. The owner does not respond to multiple emails. VRBO so far has been no help either. Good thing I took photos of every room before we left. I had a funny feeling about this owner and did not want to take any chances. Will update this review once resolved.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hola, hola! The deposit refund was automatic for 7 days after check out. We were also new in the app and didn't know right how it worked. We now are more careful and you are still totally welcome here :) comeback soon anytime, we will give you a night for free as a courtesy for the inconvenients.
Did you find this review helpful?
40 1


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Gustavo Díaz International Airport
Nearest Barpub
600 Metres
Roxy Rock House
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
La Palapa
Nearest Beach
600 Metres
Los Muertos
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £150.74
Damage Deposit £753.7

In Mexico, the energy is more expensive than other countries. To keep our "house fee" with the electricity company, we take care of the consume. We provide 25KW per day of your stay (enough for turning on the AC), if you exceed, this will have a cost of $5 Mexican Pesos/KW extra. I just advice you to turn off the air conditioning when you leave the flat and close the enormous windows while it's ON. Thank you :)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals