Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Wonderful Multi Family Home Just Minutes From Park City's Resorts & Main Street

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 4,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Condo, Refurbished Throughout. Amazing Mountain Views!

This home is a perfect location for an extended family or multi- family gathering or gathering of friends/colleagues. Chatham Crossing is a treasured development of condo's nestled into Park City's hillside with views over the Park City Ski Area. The home has a double garage that leads directly to a mud room area, and then into the beautifully renovated kitchen and dining area. A few steps down finds a charming living space, with gas fireplace, TV and games table, boasting large windows that provide expansive views of the mountains and access onto the deck. On the lower mezzanine floor, is the den area, with large TV and the most awesome wrap-around, backlit panorama, of Park City's favorite mountain, Jupiter Peak. The sofa in this room converts to a comfortable queen bed with an air dream mattress. This is a must see! Nestled onto this floor, is the 4th bedroom area, with double bunk beds, perfect to sleep 2 adults or 4 kids.

The basement has two bedrooms; one queen and one king that walk out to their own patios, with seating and a hot tub. The basement also has a full bathroom to share as well as an additional vanity area.

Above the kitchen is the master suite, with Kingsize bed, ensuite bathroom and large master closet. There is a 3rd bathroom with walk in shower next to the kitchen / dining area, that services the bunk room and den.

This entire house has been recently re-modelled to provide high-end finishes, granite surfaces, modern tiles, wooden floors and tasteful furnishings. As such, the owners expect guests to treat it with respect,

More Details

Property Manager
Susie Townshend
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

About Susie Townshend

My name is Susie Townshend and I started my business, Mountainside Treasures in 2013. It is a small property management company that excels in renting luxury vacation properties in ski towns. Being small ensures that we maintain an attentive service for both our guests and clients. Check out the web page for more about me and what I can offer and don't hesitate to give me a call.

I am British born and bred and moved to the east coast US in 2005. I passionately skied for several years with my 4 children, in Jay Peak, Vermont, but after visiting Utah a couple of times, made the move to Park City in 2012. We adore the life here, summer and winter. Utah is a mecca for outdoor enthusiasts and I am delighted to be able to share some of my family's passion with our guests. We would love to give recommendations of favorite places to visit, places to ski, places to bike and hike. We'd love to hear your stories too. As relative newcomers to Park City we are always exploring and constantly enjoying the discovery of new places and things to see and do.

Susie Townshend purchased this condo in 2015

Why Susie Townshend chose Park City

This property is perfect for larger groups who want all the luxury and convenience of staying together in a beautiful condo in Park City. Sleeping up to 12, it has lots of possibilities. Location is key. The condo is away from the hustle, noise and traffic, yet only minutes from everything you need. It is less than 3 miles from Park City Ski Area, Deer Valley Ski Area and Park City's world famous Main Street, where entertainment options abound.

What makes this condo unique

The condo's central living area is wonderful. Being split into three distinct but adjoining areas, the space provides a welcome to everyone, yet enables groups within the group to have their own space, without being totally separated.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Park City in Summit County

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Newly decorated bathroom on main level with Kitchen
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Newly decorated, shared between the two ground floor rooms
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Newly decorated with slate tiles & granite counters.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Mountain Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed , Double Bunk Beds. Great for 2 adults or 4 kids
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , Please ask if crib requested
  • Mater Bedroom - Large master bedroom suite with Kingsize bed and modern ensuite bathroom with magnificent walk in shower, separate bath and double vanity. Master closet has washer / dryer for your convenience during your stay. There are 3 other private bedrooms and a sleeper sofa in the lower living room area.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Wonderful Multi Family Home Just Minutes From Park City's Resorts & Main Street
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
St Louis MO
5

Winter Wonderland - Park City

  • 5 of 5

Felt right at home during our stay. Lots of room and great bedding!! I would definitely book again!! Thank you Susie!!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Leigh, I’m glad everything worked out for you and beds were comfy - it’s the make or break of a trip!! Let me know if and when you are back and I’d be delighted to host you. Happy 2018, Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean and convenient condo with well-equipped kitchen and wonderful hot tub

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! A couple lamps were missing lightbulbs, and soap was in short supply in the bathrooms, but that did not detract from our experience. There are lots of TVs in the condo, but there is so much to do in Park City that we never even turned them on.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gail, thanks for the feedback about the lamps, if you had mentioned it I would have for sure checked the bulbs and renewed the soap if it was all used up. I am glad that you enjoyed wonderful Park City!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

the property is well located for skiing and dining in park city. the floor plan is a bit cut up.

  • 4 of 5

there was no soap or shampoo in any of the bathrooms. toilet paper supply was inadequate. we bought all 3 items. although the floor plan is odd, narrow and 5 floors high, it was usable and comfortable. the top bunk of the bunk beds is in bad need of a new mattress.

location is ideal for visiting park city and easily accessible to the ski areas.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Don, I am sorry you're dissatisfied with the listing. There is no mention in the details of providing shower amenities, it is a tricky one to get right. We leave them out and then they are not used and wasted and certainly not enough supply for a group for week. Seeing as guests have to provide them anyway, it has always seemed best to me to save on the many tiny plastic bottles. As I said, I make no reference to supplying them. As for toilet paper, three extra rolls are left in each of the 3 bathrooms. That is usually more than adequate in my experience. I am sorry that your group required more. Had you called me I could have happily provided you with additional rolls. As for the 5 floors, sorry that you didn't understand the floor plan. It is a town house, with a series of half floors, going to the front and back, so each of three levels is split, which could be construed as 5 floors. Again, I think it is fairly clear from the description and photos on line but I will we if I an make it clearer. Finally, that's the first time I've heard feedback about that mattress, I will for sure review it and look to replacement if necessary. thanks for all the feedback, it helps me to provide a better service! Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wheaton, Illinois
4

A beautiful Christmas in Park City

  • 4 of 5

A beautiful Christmas in Park City’s! We had family come from near and far to all meet up at the condo. It was perfect for our family, with four levels of living space. The beds and bedding were extremely comfortable. And we enjoyed the gas fireplace very much! Hot tubwas great, especially when it was snowing. Kitchen was well-equipped, as we made most of our meals there. It was our first trip to Park City, and we will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad everything worked well for you and that the condo was great for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our group of six adults. Conveniently located near grocery stores, ski resorts and Main Street Park City. The condo was nice and cozy and very well maintained.

Susie was fantastic to work with and always responded to questions very quickly. Thank you for opening up your home to us!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jamie, I am delighted that you had a good trip and enjoyed the condo. Please do let me know if you have chance to come back again! Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This place was so well equipped from kitchen, and bathrooms to family gathering spaces and games.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time!! The owner has made this place very accommodating for a large group with extra bedding and plenty of towels. She even supplied us with a pack n play. The kitchen was supplied well with all of the amenities you could need. The family gathering spaces were very comfortable, practical and inviting. It is located near town which is within walking distance. There are walking, running, biking trails right nearby which are easy to get onto which lead all around the city. Everything was terrific. We really enjoyed our stay!!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, I am so glad that you appreciated this wonderful condo. It really has everything you might need and for the price is an amazing find! I hope you'll get in touch if you are ever heading back this way, kind regards, Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Salt Lake City
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Many!!
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Park City Municipal Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I80
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Blind Dog
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Park City or Deer Valley
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £209.39
Refundable Damage Deposit £571.05

In order to keep rates competitive, please note the following:
Payment via e-check is FREE :) If you choose to pay using e-check, please contact me for a 2.5% discount.

CANCELLATION: To cancel this reservation, notice of cancellation must be received in writing. If cancellation notice is received by Owner more than 60 days prior to guest’s arrival date, Owner will refund the sums paid by Guest. If cancellation notice is received less than 60 days prior to Guest’s arrival date, Guest will forfeit all sums paid less security deposit, cleaning fee and taxes.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable