HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Back Bay Boston Furnished Apartment Rental 296 Marlborough Street Unit 6

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,015 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 500 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 6

This floor through unit is on the third level of the property, 2 flights up from the entrance of the building, allowing additional privacy and quiet to its guests. The kitchen is fully-equipped with appliances, including oven, refrigerator, and microwave, as well as quality pots, pans and cooking utensils for those who wish to prepare meals in. If dining out is your pleasure, the Back Bay will not disappoint with a wide variety of cuisine for all tastes and budgets. Each bedroom features a queen mattress set, ceiling fan, nightstand, reading lamp and alarm clock. There is a 40' flat screen TV with local channels located in the living room. In a bay of windows overlooking the tree-lined, brick-paved sidewalks of Marlborough Street, there is a dining table that seats 6 people comfortably. The sectional sofa in the living room allows an additional one or two sleeping spaces to increase the sleeping capacity of this unit to as many as eight people. Occupying an entire floor of the building, this apartment gives you the space and privacy to accommodate a large group under one roof.

All rental units are equipped with wireless internet, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers, tea kettles, toasters, microwaves, linens and towels, as well as a guest book with instructions and recommendations.

All building and unit doors are on secure, code-activated locks so coordinating key pick-up and drop-off is not necessary. This unit is accessed using stairs (there is no elevator) and is a 3rd floor walk-up. The building has a common laundry room that has two sets of washer/dryers which are free of charge to our guests and are available between the hours of 4pm and 11am.

There is parking directly behind the building that may be purchased for an additional charge (Click Here to reserve a spot). Parking alternatives are on-street metered spaces or garage parking at 800 Boylston Street.

The Boston Common and Public Garden are 20 minutes walk, Fenway Park is 15 minutes, public transit is 7 minutes and grocery, dining and shopping are all within a few minutes walk of the property. You can pick up the Freedom Trail very near the Boston Common. MGH, Boston University, and many other hospitals and schools are within 30 minutes walk or a short ride on public transit.

296 Marlborough Street

Walker’s Paradise

Learn more about Boston

More Details

Owner
Brent Berc
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

About Brent Berc

Short Term Rentals Boston was founded in 2011with the goal of providing visitors of Boston with rental options for furnished apartments that combine the comfort, convenience and privacy of a home with the reliability of a professional management company. After experiencing the need for hotel alternative accommodations first-hand Will and Brent formed STRB to be both an economical and reliable solution in Boston. Our guests arrive in Boston knowing, not hoping, that they have rented a safe, clean and well-equipped apartment in the most sought-after neighborhoods in the city.

Why Brent Berc chose Back Bay

Marlborough Street is a quaint, tree-lined street in perhaps the most sought after neighborhood in all of Boston, the Back Bay.

What makes this house unique

This location is very central and its easy to get around the City by foot or on public transit. Newbury Street is a 3 minute walk, Copley Square is a <10 minute walk, the Boston Common is <15 minute walk, Fenway Park is <20 minute walk. MGH and Longwood Medical are also very easy to get to from this location – each taking between 5-10 minutes to get to via taxi or subway. The Hynes Convention Center is <7 minute walk and the Boston Convention Center (Seaport) is a short, <10 minute taxi ride. Berklee College is a <7 minute walk, Boston Univeristy is <5 minute subway or taxi ride and Northeastern University, Harvard University and MIT are all within a short taxi ride from this location.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Back Bay in The Freedom Trail

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 1015 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • The bathroom has a beautiful surround tub and shower combo.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Each bedroom features a queen mattress set, ceiling fan, nightstand, reading lamp and alarm clock. The sectional sofa in the living room allows an additional one or two sleeping spaces to increase the sleeping capacity of this unit to as many as eight people.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Notes:
All rental units are equipped with wireless internet, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers, tea kettles, toasters, microwaves, linens and towels, as well as a guest book with instructions and recommendations. The building has a common laundry room that has two sets of washer/dryers which are free of charge to our guests and are available between the hours of 4pm and 11am.

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Back Bay Boston Furnished Apartment Rental 296 Marlborough Street Unit 6
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
3

Perfect central location

  • 3 of 5

The location of this apartment was great, and everything was clean and spacious. We were easily able to walk to Boston Common and all around. When we did want to get home at the end of a day of sightseeing, the taxis were quick and cheap.

The only disappointment with this place was the additional booking fee which did not display on the VRBO website, and was taken by a third party called 'HomeAway'. I did not expect this charge, and was not happy about it being deducted from my credit card by a third party to whom I had not ever given my credit card details. When I contacted Short Term Rentals Boston about this, they only solution they offered me was to contact the owner. We would probably have stayed there anyway, but please be aware of these hidden charges.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the unit and the great location of the property. The Back Bay of Boston is really a wonderful area. While I apologize for the additional fee that you were charged from Home Away, this is not a fee that was charged to you by our Company. Home Away is now a sister company of VRBO and any and all charging/billing is done directly through their interface, thus the reason you did not have to give them the card details. VRBO/Home Away does charge a service fee (similar to AirBnb) for using their site. However, our company does not charge a per transaction service/admin fee and all charges for your stay on our behalf are clearly labeled and disclosed on the booking total- my apologies for any confusion. I would suggest calling VRBO to inquire about the fee, if it was something you were charged for after the fact and were not informed of. Again, thank you for staying with us! We enjoyed having you and look forward to hosting you again the next time you travel to Boston! Best, Lori
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Perfect location.

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location!! 6 high school friends shared the space. We could walk to the subway station or catch the tour buses. We were there in the fall time of the year but fairly warm (high 70's, low 80's) and several of the bedrooms were kinda hot. But yes, would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice apartment but lack of A/C was a problem.

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was nice and locations was great. The problem my family and myself had was the outside temperatures reached the 90's during our stay there was a window unit in the den and a old one in the front bedroom. The two back bedrooms were miserably hot and made sleeping very uncomfortable. If the weather is not hot then it would be fine but if its summer with high temperatures look for something with A/C in all rooms.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great apartment, spectacular location!

  • 4 of 5

Had a lovely stay! Apartment was great. Location was spectacular! Access was easy and straightforward. If I had to give areas of improvement I'd say a dishwasher would be desirable as would black out curtains or darker shades as the bedrooms are quite bright. However these were all just minor details in an overall wonderful stay!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful surroundings!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this home! It was close access to the T transit and places to eat and shop and visit! My mother-in-law was able to take the taxi easily wherever she needed to go. I was worried with having three different couples sharing one bathroom but it worked out fine. It was nice to have the living room space to relax in the evening and visit with each other. The rooms were beautiful! The neighborhood was enchanting! There were just enough pans and dishes to make breakfast a breeze. Although I couldn't find a cutting board. There were 28 steps in two flights of stairs to our apartment it was a little bit hard for my mother-in-law but she managed. They did have towels and bedding, but I wished there were a few more towels, there was only one hand towel in the kitchen. Salt-and-pepper were the only spices or seasonings available. (The clock had a dead battery when we got there, my father-in-law fixed that I think. The entry hall light seem to burn out and they need to be replaced). Overall we loved this apartment and felt very safe and comfortable there!

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Render Coffee
Other Activities:

Harvard University

Marlborough Street is a quaint, tree-lined street in perhaps the most sought after neighborhood in all of Boston, the Back Bay.

This location is very central and its easy to get around the City by foot or on public transit. Newbury Street is a 3 minute walk, Copley Square is a <10 minute walk, the Boston Common is <15 minute walk, Fenway Park is <20 minute walk. MGH and Longwood Medical are also very easy to get to from this location – each taking between 5-10 minutes to get to via taxi or subway. The Hynes Convention Center is <7 minute walk and the Boston Convention Center (Seaport) is a short, <10 minute taxi ride. Berklee College is a <7 minute walk, Boston Univeristy is <5 minute subway or taxi ride and Northeastern University, Harvard University and MIT are all within a short taxi ride from this location.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals