HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Upgraded beach getaway home! Perfect South Mission location * Recharge & Relax!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bed / 2.5 bath / Sleeps up to 6

PLEASE MESSAGE US PRIOR TO BOOKING TO ENSURE THIS PROPERTY IS APPROPRIATE FOR YOUR GROUP.

Location: South Mission Beach, San Diego, California

Highlights:

Designer Furnished

Ground-Level Private Patio

Only Six Houses Away from the Beach or the Bay

Two Car Attached Garage (See dimensions in amenities section)

Outdoor Dining Patio

Air Conditioned

Suitability:

Two Level Townhome

Stairs to Bedrooms on Second Level

Located on Mission Blvd (Some street noise)

​No Air Conditioning (Fans provided)

​Age Requirement: 25+ unless children accompanied by parents (All groups must be approved by owner)

Description:

Welcome to the South Mission Beach Retreat. This San Diego vacation rental is located perfectly; just 6 houses to the west is the ocean, beach and the ocean front boardwalk, and just 6 houses to the east is Mission Bay and Bayside Walk.

This home was professionally designed with tasteful furnishings and amenities that will provide everything you need in your home away from home. Located on Coronado Court, you are less than a 10 minute walk to all of the fun and restaurants at Belmont Amusement Park.

One of the best features of the home is the wonderfully shaded front patio. There is a table and chairs for 6 along with a stainless BBQ; the perfect place to relax and eat a shared meal with family or friends. The entrance doors swing wide to invite you into the main living area, where you'll find a living room with flat screen, dining nook and table for six as well as a well equipped, modern kitchen with stainless appliances and granite counters.

Upstairs there are two bedroom suites. The master comes equipped with a king-sized bed, flat screen HDTV, walk-in closet, and an outdoor patio with seating and a peak ocean view! The en-suite master bath is a retreat unto itself with a deep-soak jetted tub, separate walk-in shower and dual granite topped vanity.

Just down the hall is the second bedroom complete with a king bed, flat screen HDTV and an en-suite bathroom with a bathtub/shower combo.

This home also comes with an attached two-car tandem garage, a laundry room and is also located only a short walk away to the Mission Beach Market for any last minute items you may need!

We invite you to come and experience Mission Beach living at its best. Come and relax at the South Mission Beach Retreat.

Ground Floor Layout:

Front Patio with table and BBQ

Living Room with TV and Fireplace

Fold out sleeper

1/2 bath

Outdoor dining for up to 6

Interior dining for up to 6

Bar seating for up to 2

Full-size Kitchen

Attached 2-car Tandem Garage

Second Level Layout:

Master Bedroom with King Bed, TV, Master Bath and Patio

Second Bedroom with King Bed, TV and En-suite Bathroom

Laundry Room with Washer and Dryer

At Bluewater Vacation Homes, our number one job is to help you find the perfect home for your needs. Our vacation planners are local San Diegans and are area experts. Once you reserve your home, we're here to help you plan your activities, and once you arrive, we're here 7 days a week to make sure you have everything you need for a great stay.

Please note: Our rental agreement includes a no tolerance policy regarding noise disturbances, over occupancy and/or parties. Fines, deposit forfeitures and/or evictions are strictly enforced. Please make sure you are comfortable with these policies before renting with Bluewater. All of South Mission Beach area is subject to occasional noise from the airport flight path.

Sleeping Accommodations: (Sleeps up to 6)

Master Bedroom - King Bed (Sleeps up to 2)

Bedroom 2 - King Bed (Sleeps up to 2)

Living Room - Fold out sofa sleeper (Sleeps up to 2)

Home Stocking Items:

Ready-made beds and one bath towel, hand towel, and wash cloth per guest

One Beach Towel per guest

Kitchen starter kit: hand soap, sponge, dish soap, dishwasher soap, a roll of paper towels, and trash bags (Note: spices, baggies, tinfoil, etc are not supplied.)

Bathroom starter kit: Hotel-style set of bath soap, shampoo, conditioner, and two rolls of toilet paper per bathroom

Laundry detergent

Propane for BBQ

General Household:

Free Wi-Fi internet access

Washer/Dryer

Iron and Ironing Board

Hair Dryer

Kitchen:

Refrigerator

Oven/Stovetop

Microwave

Dishwasher

Coffee Maker

Toaster

Blender

Basic Cookware and Utensils

Dish ware

Flatware

Glassware

Coffee mugs

BBQ Utensils

Outdoor Features:

Patio and Seating for 2 off Master Suite

Front Ground Level Patio with seating, BBQ, Outdoor Dining Table for 6

Walk to Bay

Walk to Beach

Parking:

2 car attached garage

Garage Dimensions: 9’ wide x 35’ long x 6.5’ high

Limited Street Parking on Mission Boulevard

Close walking distance:

Mission Beach

Mission Bay

Mission Beach Coffee Break

Capri Pizza and Pasta

Sara's Mexican Food

Gabbiano Pizza

Mission Market

The Pennant and Beachcomber

Ace Liquor

10 - 15 minute walk:

Belmont Amusement Park

The Wave House San Diego

Lazerblast Arcade

Mini Golf

Beach and Resort wear shops

Draft Restaurant

Starbucks

Various beach shops/rentals and eateries on Ventura Place

Major San Diego attractions: (Driving distance - Times are approximate)

Seaworld: 5-10 minutes

Legoland : 40 minutes

Belmont Park: Walk

Mission Beach: Walk

Pacific Beach: 5 minutes

La Jolla Cove: 20 minutes

La Jolla Shores: 25 minutes

Downtown/Gaslamp: 20 minutes

San Diego Zoo: 20 minutes

Safari Park: 40 minutes

Balboa Park: 20 minutes

Old Town: 10 minutes

Please note: Our rental agreement includes a no tolerance policy regarding noise disturbances, over occupancy and/or parties. Fines, deposit forfeitures and/or evictions are strictly enforced. Please make sure you are comfortable with these policies before renting with Bluewater.

City Occupancy Tax: 10.5%

TMD Assessment Fee: 0.55%

Departure Cleaning: $175

Vacation Rental Damage Protection: $69

Refundable security deposit amount may apply

Terms:

25% down

50% of the remainder due 90 days prior to arrival

All balances due 60 days prior to arrival

Arrival / Departure:

Check-In: 4:00 PM

Check-Out: 10:00 AM

More Details

Property Manager
Bluewater Vacation Homes
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Mission Beach in San Diego

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Master - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , En suite - Deep soak jetted tub - Dual Vanities
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , En suite
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , First level - 1/2 bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2nd level - King bed - Sleeps up to 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2nd level - King bed - Sleeps up to 2
  • Sleeping Accommodations: (Sleeps up to 6) Master Bedroom - King Bed (Sleeps up to 2) Bedroom 2 - King Bed (Sleeps up to 2) Living Room - Fold out sofa sleeper (Sleeps up to 2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Upgraded beach getaway home! Perfect South Mission location * Recharge & Relax!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
Las Vegas, nv
3

Beautiful house with some drawbacks

  • 3 of 5

We rented the house for two weeks, and would probably not do so again. With young children we were excited to do a beach vacation and soak up the fun. The next door neighbors smoked weed incessantly and made grilling or dining outside irritating. The owners have clearly renovated the house beautifully, but the management company could do a better job with upkeep on the exterior, it was kind of a mess and in need of some TLC. If you have an SUV it will NOT fit in the garage, and of course parking in a beach city is what it is. Bathrooms were wonderful, and very clean. Renovations were beautiful. Floors were unfortunately dirty when we arrived and the baby's hands and feet were filthy from crawling around. The management company reset out cleaners and handled our request appropriately. Unfortunately they also decided to replace windows with no notice while we were there which was kind of unfortunate.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us your feedback. We are sorry it wasn’t perfect for you, as most guests who stay here really love the home. We are limited what we can do with the exterior of the building however strive to keep everything else in the best condition possible. As far as the neighbors go, had we known, we would have called the management company immediately as most vacation rentals have a no smoking policy. Yes, the garage here won’t fit an SUV. Because of narrow alleys and the high density of homes in Mission Beach, we don’t recommend larger size vehicles and we post the parking dimensions on all our home listings. We are a little confused by the comment that we replaced windows during your stay as that was not scheduled and we make it a rule not to do any maintenance that would be inconvenient to guests unless it was an emergency. In any event, we would like the opportunity to host you again at one of our other homes that may suit your group better. Thank you again! The team at Bluewater Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice quiet street, all the comforts of home, great interior decorating, labeled everything.

  • 5 of 5

Great stay with my family. Loved it! I would stay here again. Only negative was garage was tight getting car in and out.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Long Beach
5

Beautiful Home! Perfect Beach & Bay Location with parking

  • 5 of 5

Our first experience renting on VRBO was amazing! This is a beautiful home that is either newly built or recently remodeled with luxury tastes and a great location near the bay, beach, and restaurants. Our friends who were staying nearby said its the nicest house they ever seen listed for a vacation rental. The front double doors open up to the fenced in patio is perfect for entertaining or keeping an eye on the kids. The property had everything we needed including two parking spaces in the garage which you can never find in Mission Bay. The clearance in the garage is low but my Tacoma Prerunner with a roof rack narrowly fit. I did have to remove the paddleboard racks before pulling in. It is a condo that shares a wall and ceiling with the next unit and might have heard footsteps above the kitchen but not in the bedrooms. The property manager, Bluewater Vacations, provided great customer service whenever I needed help and called to check in just in case. Would love to rent again the next time we're in town.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
5

Wonderful Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

For the perfect beach getaway, this South Mission Beach condo allows you to stay and enjoy either ocean or bay beaches. Easy to enjoy beach activities, restaurants or staying put and taking in your comfortable surroundings. Had such a relaxing weekend in a beautiful setting. . .what more could you ask for?

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
5

Awesome place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I'm just in love with this place. It's so clos to everything .....and I just the the quiet bayside just steps from the condo. The condo is so well decorated and comfy. Can not wait o stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Gem in Mission Beach

  • 5 of 5

Two couples thoroughly enjoyed this gem of Mission Beach. We were just a few steps from the surf and the bay. We especially enjoyed the beach cruisers (bikes) riding up and down the boardwalk as well as around the lagoon. Located within walking distance of classic beach bars and ocean front restaurants, we were thrilled with how easy it was to get around by foot or bike. The property was immaculate - we especially enjoyed the "beach theme" of the furnishings. We will come back every year!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8.1 Miles
San Diego International
Nearest Beach
40 Metres
Mission Beach/Bay
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Mission Beach, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,909
for 7 nights
From
£386
 
 
Late Summer
19 Aug 2017 - 30 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,409
for 4 nights
From
£300
From
£339
Fri,Sat
£2,309
 
 
Labor Day 2017
31 Aug 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,752
for 4 nights
From
£386
£2,909
 
 
Fall
4 Sep 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,186
for 4 nights
From
£244
From
£300
Fri,Sat
£1,919
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,748
for 5 nights
From
£300
From
£339
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter
27 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£813
for 3 nights
From
£201
From
£244
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2017 - 27 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,909
for 7 nights
From
£386
 
 
New Years
28 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,137
for 5 nights
From
£386
 
 
Winter
2 Jan 2018 - 10 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£813
for 3 nights
From
£201
From
£244
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring Break
11 Mar 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,748
for 5 nights
From
£300
From
£339
Fri,Sat
 
 
Late Spring
22 Apr 2018 - 23 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,186
for 4 nights
From
£244
From
£300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Weekend
24 May 2018 - 27 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,752
for 4 nights
From
£386
 
 
Early Summer
28 May 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,748
for 5 nights
From
£300
From
£339
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer
23 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,909
for 7 nights
£2,909
 
 
4th of July
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,119
for 7 nights
£3,119
 
 
Summer
7 Jul 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,909
for 7 nights
£2,909
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,909
for 7 nights
£2,909
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £135.73

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable