Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A spacious 4 bedroom vacation home with great ocean views and a community pool.

Bedrooms 4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Newly renovated oceanfront home located just across from the beach

Enjoy this vacation home located in the desirable Sea Star neighborhood, overlooking the ocean. Just steps from the beach and steps from the community pool.

A spacious retreat with a king master, on the lower level. A bunk room and a king share the hall bathroom on this level. With decks off the Master overlooking the ocean and a front deck with peaks of the pool just around the corner.

Upstairs you will find the main living area, with an inviting sectional sofa. Dining for all ten in the kitchen area with four at the bar. Find another master bedroom upstairs, with a queen bed.

This unit is priced right and your family will surely enjoy the proximity to the beach and the pool! Book it today because this one will fill up quickly.

Flat screen TV's in each bedroom and the family room.

Linens are available for $50, plus tax. All bed sheets, pillow cases and bath towel sets are included. No beach towels provided. This house rents from Saturday to Saturday during the summer.


Flat screen TV's in all rooms




Granite Counters

Laminate/Tile flooring

Great ocean views

H/C outdoor shower

Community pool (open Memorial Day to Labor Day)


Linens - $60

More Details

Property Manager
Starfish Team
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Surf City in Stump Sound

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
This house rents from Saturday to Saturday during the summer.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A spacious 4 bedroom vacation home with great ocean views and a community pool.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Wonderful visit to Topsail!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home with wonderful ocean views. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time. We love the tasteful decor and the location of this home!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Better than advertised!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful- the condo was bigger than we expected and had nice walk in showers. Very clean with comfortable beds and furniture. The kitchen is well stocked, and everything is nicely maintained. The view from the deck is absolutely beautiful and there’s a nice wood walkway straight out to the sand right in front of the house. Had a wonderful trip!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

awesome views

  • 5 of 5

The only negative thing listing stated condo had 1 king, 2 queens, 1 full etc... we opted to bring our own linens .. upon arrival we were a little shocked to see it was actually 2 kings- we called the rental company and they delivered a set of King sheets at no cost.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do again apologize for the error on our site. We have updated this and taken corrective actions. Please keep us in mind for your next family vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clive, IA

View unmatched, but left other things to be desired

  • 3 of 5

Let me start by saying that this was our first time to North Carolina and we loved our time. However, the house left some things to be desired. We have stayed in many HomeAway properties and have never had to pay for linens. Yet, as we searched for places in NC we found that this was pretty standard. However, we thought it was a bit extreme to have to make our own beds upon arrival at 10:30pm. We also had to strip the sheets upon departure and remake the beds with the comforters/blankets. When we reflected on this it dawned on us that this meant the comforters probably haven't been washed in some time. The rooms were very spacious and the layout of the house was nice for spending time together, but we couldn't use the living room due to an awful smell. On the second morning of our stay we discovered that the loveseat smelled like urine or fish (still unknown). I promptly called and talked to someone. They said they would document it. I said they could come and clean because we would be out of the house and no one came during our stay. Even when I returned the keys when we left I said something again about the couch and not being able to use the living room and they didn't offer to do anything about it.

The final frustration with the house was the return of the deposit. As I mentioned before I have stayed in multiple HomeAway properties. In my experience, my security deposit is returned in full within 7-10 days of my departure. I left on June 8th and did not receive the refund check (they had to mail it to me) until July 18th. In my opinion, that is unacceptable.

The house was beautiful. The location was great. However, I sincerely hope the company cleans the loveseat, comforters, and figures out how to speed up the refund process.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing and I am so sorry that you had an awful smell in the den. I will let you know that you are mistaken, we did go over to check out the smell.... You checked in on Saturday, you called us on Tuesday, we sent our inspector over on Wed. She did not smell anything fishy (or stinkiy) in the den nor did we see any stains on of any kind on the sofas or under the sofas. I'm very sorry that wasn't conveyed to you and I'm not sure why the den would be smelling funny either. This gorgeous home stays booked and we have so many compliments this is the first for a complaint. Also, Starfish tries to follow the NC Vacation Rental Act with all procedures. In NC, the we have 45 days to get the SD back to the tenant. We close out our month on the 30th, and they are processed and in the mail no later than the 10th and sometimes much sooner. We also mail our owner's checks and statements no later than the 10th... That way our entire process is done by the 10th of each month. But, with that said, we will certainly look for a way to speed this up and very much appreciate your comments. We do hope you will give us a 2nd chance and will visit Topsail Island again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. Wish it would have had a grill but other than that...fantastic!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Vince, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll come back to visit Topsail Island! The HOA's rules can be kind of sticky out there, but we'll pass your comment about the grill to the owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome place to vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful time; the lodging was in excellent condition, clean and had all the amenities that we needed for a comfortable stay. Initially during the booking, we asked if it was possible to check in a day early, though this may not be a common practice the realty company and owners were quick to address and were able to accommodate our request; this was important to us as we had a commitment on Saturday and wanted to be settled before then. During our stay we were unable to locate a broom, the realty company was quick to respond and provide us a broom the same day, excellent service. If there is a negative to our experience it was the lack of a BBQ grill, but that really wasn’t a show stopper. We would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Surf City, Coastal North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Peak Season
16 Jun 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Summer
18 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Early Fall
1 Sep 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Late Fall
15 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
24 Nov 2019 - 23 Mar 2020
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £152.28 + Tax
Admin Fee £38.07 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £304.56
Linens £45.68 + Tax

This house rents from Saturday to Saturday during the summer.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question