HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A spacious 4 bedroom vacation home with great ocean views and a community pool.

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly renovated oceanfront home located just across from the beach

Enjoy this vacation home located in the desirable Sea Star neighborhood, overlooking the ocean. Just steps from the beach and steps from the community pool.

A spacious retreat with a king master, on the lower level. A bunk room and a king share the hall bathroom on this level. With decks off the Master overlooking the ocean and a front deck with peaks of the pool just around the corner.

Upstairs you will find the main living area, with an inviting sectional sofa. Dining for all ten in the kitchen area with four at the bar. Find another master bedroom upstairs, with a queen bed.

This unit is priced right and your family will surely enjoy the proximity to the beach and the pool! Book it today because this one will fill up quickly.

Flat screen TV's in each bedroom and the family room.

Linens are available for $50, plus tax. All bed sheets, pillow cases and bath towel sets are included. No beach towels provided. This house rents from Saturday to Saturday during the summer.

Amenities:

Flat screen TV's in all rooms

HVAC

Dishwasher

Microwave

Granite Counters

Laminate/Tile flooring

Great ocean views

H/C outdoor shower

Community pool (open Memorial Day to Labor Day)

Washer/dryer

More Details

Property Manager
Starfish Team
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Surf City in Topsail

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This house rents from Saturday to Saturday during the summer.

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A spacious 4 bedroom vacation home with great ocean views and a community pool.
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
5

Wonderful visit to Topsail!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home with wonderful ocean views. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time. We love the tasteful decor and the location of this home!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clive, IA
3

View unmatched, but left other things to be desired

  • 3 of 5

Let me start by saying that this was our first time to North Carolina and we loved our time. However, the house left some things to be desired. We have stayed in many HomeAway properties and have never had to pay for linens. Yet, as we searched for places in NC we found that this was pretty standard. However, we thought it was a bit extreme to have to make our own beds upon arrival at 10:30pm. We also had to strip the sheets upon departure and remake the beds with the comforters/blankets. When we reflected on this it dawned on us that this meant the comforters probably haven't been washed in some time. The rooms were very spacious and the layout of the house was nice for spending time together, but we couldn't use the living room due to an awful smell. On the second morning of our stay we discovered that the loveseat smelled like urine or fish (still unknown). I promptly called and talked to someone. They said they would document it. I said they could come and clean because we would be out of the house and no one came during our stay. Even when I returned the keys when we left I said something again about the couch and not being able to use the living room and they didn't offer to do anything about it.

The final frustration with the house was the return of the deposit. As I mentioned before I have stayed in multiple HomeAway properties. In my experience, my security deposit is returned in full within 7-10 days of my departure. I left on June 8th and did not receive the refund check (they had to mail it to me) until July 18th. In my opinion, that is unacceptable.

The house was beautiful. The location was great. However, I sincerely hope the company cleans the loveseat, comforters, and figures out how to speed up the refund process.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing and I am so sorry that you had an awful smell in the den. I will let you know that you are mistaken, we did go over to check out the smell.... You checked in on Saturday, you called us on Tuesday, we sent our inspector over on Wed. She did not smell anything fishy (or stinkiy) in the den nor did we see any stains on of any kind on the sofas or under the sofas. I'm very sorry that wasn't conveyed to you and I'm not sure why the den would be smelling funny either. This gorgeous home stays booked and we have so many compliments this is the first for a complaint. Also, Starfish tries to follow the NC Vacation Rental Act with all procedures. In NC, the we have 45 days to get the SD back to the tenant. We close out our month on the 30th, and they are processed and in the mail no later than the 10th and sometimes much sooner. We also mail our owner's checks and statements no later than the 10th... That way our entire process is done by the 10th of each month. But, with that said, we will certainly look for a way to speed this up and very much appreciate your comments. We do hope you will give us a 2nd chance and will visit Topsail Island again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. Wish it would have had a grill but other than that...fantastic!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Vince, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll come back to visit Topsail Island! The HOA's rules can be kind of sticky out there, but we'll pass your comment about the grill to the owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place to vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful time; the lodging was in excellent condition, clean and had all the amenities that we needed for a comfortable stay. Initially during the booking, we asked if it was possible to check in a day early, though this may not be a common practice the realty company and owners were quick to address and were able to accommodate our request; this was important to us as we had a commitment on Saturday and wanted to be settled before then. During our stay we were unable to locate a broom, the realty company was quick to respond and provide us a broom the same day, excellent service. If there is a negative to our experience it was the lack of a BBQ grill, but that really wasn’t a show stopper. We would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Surf City, Coastal North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Fall
23 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£598
for 3 nights
From
£115
£932
 
 
Winter
28 Oct 2017 - 23 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£598
for 3 nights
From
£115
£932
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £303.28
Linens £37.91 + Tax
Admin Fee £34.12 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £151.64 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

This house rents from Saturday to Saturday during the summer.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals